No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castle Coaching Inn

3Visit Wales Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Trecastle , Brecon, LD3 8UH
Family run 3 star Georgian hotel standard inn and restaurant located in the village of Trecastle, near Brecon, in the Brecon Beacons National Park, South Wales.

We have standard and superior double rooms available as well as twin and family rooms and single occupancy in a double room.

We are very popular with people taking a few days walking in the Brecon Beacons as well as families, cyclists, fishermen and golfers.

Bar and restaurant open every evening and some weekends serving traditional home cooking along with good ale, a good selection of wines and malt whiskies.
Picture of Castle Coaching Inn, Brecon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Excellent venue, good room, friendly and attentive staff. Superb food in the bar/restaurant both evenings and quality breakfast. Only thing Id change would be to put some WD40 on the door hinges!

Reviewed by
Andrew Charman

From Welshpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome
We loved this accommodation. We had a warm welcome, a delicious dinner and breakfast and the rooms were clean, spacious and contained everything we needed.

Reviewed by
Joanne D

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

where's the ghost
Really enchanting place to stay it enters into it's own time warp nice creaky sloping floors . our hosts were really friendly .We enjoyed some interesting conversations with them on any subject we chose. When it comes to food every thing was cooked fresh and to a very high standard .Would we stay there again 'we certainly would

Reviewed by
Mag Bagwell

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stop over
We booked into the cheapest twin room, knowing it needed decorating, for our one night stay. However, we cannot fault the cleanliness of the room and en-suite. Owner was extremely nice and obliging. Good quality English breakfast. We would definitely come back again.

Reviewed by
Sonia S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job.
Used for one night only as on route to Pembrokeshire. First impressions are pretty poor as the outside looks quite tatty and definitely in need of decorating. However the welcome was good and the inside is a lot better than the outside, so don't be put off. The room was fine if a little "faded" but perfectly serviceable. The restaurant is really quite good with good food and a good menu. The breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
D Brown

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and very quaint.
Friendly owners.

Reviewed by
D WILLIAMS

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and value for money
Very helpful and friendly! good location , we had wonderful time, room was spacious and clean, reasonable price !

Reviewed by
T Urquhart

From Pinner, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coaching Inn experience
This was an ideal place for a stopover on our touring holiday in Wales

Reviewed by
M Alderson

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night stay
Not what we expected

Reviewed by
S Houlton

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at the George Coaching Inn
Very pleasant and comfortable stay in a delightful country Inn

Reviewed by
Pauline G

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next