Castle Coaching Inn

3

Trecastle, Brecon, LD3 8UH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M James

  • April 2015

Enjoyable stay, good food, stunning scenery and walks nearby.

  • Louise L

  • March 2015

Brecon Break

We visited in the low tourist season but despite this we were made to feel very welcome and our host was very helpful with the local area.

The room was very comfortable and God very good. From the outside the hotel could do with some refurbishment as could some of the interior. However once inside our stay was very good

  • C Currie

  • February 2015

Castle Coaching Inn

I think the bedrooms need to be decorated.

There was stains on the bedroom floor. The shower was tiny. Not very welcoming just show you your room and ask do we want a table for food and what time does we want breakfast. It was not worth the money. As I was expecting better. Won't be staying here again.

  • D Bowkett

  • February 2015

Warm welcome

A great Welcome.

Food was great and staff couldn't do enough for you. Will be going there again

  • Andrew Charman

  • August 2014

Excellent accommodation

Excellent venue, good room, friendly and attentive staff.

Superb food in the bar/restaurant both evenings and quality breakfast. Only thing Id change would be to put some WD40 on the door hinges!

  • Joanne D

  • July 2014

A warm welcome

We loved this accommodation.

We had a warm welcome, a delicious dinner and breakfast and the rooms were clean, spacious and contained everything we needed.

  • Mag Bagwell

  • June 2014

where's the ghost

Really enchanting place to stay it enters into it's own time warp nice creaky sloping floors .

our hosts were really friendly .We enjoyed some interesting conversations with them on any subject we chose. When it comes to food every thing was cooked fresh and to a very high standard .Would we stay there again 'we certainly would

  • Sonia S

  • June 2014

stop over

We booked into the cheapest twin room, knowing it needed decorating, for our one night stay.

However, we cannot fault the cleanliness of the room and en-suite. Owner was extremely nice and obliging. Good quality English breakfast. We would definitely come back again.

  • D Brown

  • May 2014

Did the job.

Used for one night only as on route to Pembrokeshire.

First impressions are pretty poor as the outside looks quite tatty and definitely in need of decorating. However the welcome was good and the inside is a lot better than the outside, so don't be put off. The room was fine if a little "faded" but perfectly serviceable. The restaurant is really quite good with good food and a good menu. The breakfast was excellent.

  • D WILLIAMS

  • April 2014

Excellent and very quaint.

Friendly owners.