Llechwen Hall Hotel

3

, PONTYPRIDD, CF37 4HP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Williams

  • June 2015

Country retreat

Another very pleasant stay at this gem of a country hotel.

Within striking distance of Cardiff - and surprisingly easy drives into the city for meetings with a 9am start - but very much a country retreat. Excellent and imaginative food; pleasant and helpful staff.

  • Nina D

  • June 2015

Last minute reservation surprise

I booked last minute, not knowing exactly what to expect, having stayed in the area already a couple of times.

This was a real gem of a find - excellent value , wonderful service and good breakfast. The room was very comfortable (+ excellent value) and the surrounding views outstanding. I only wished that I had thought to book earlier for lunch in their restaurant (fully booked... Unsurprisingly!). I would definitely stay there again...!!!

  • Ellen b

  • May 2015

Good for families

Had a pleasant couple of days, staff dealt very well with one awkward member of our family.

Lovely place quite and peaceful.

  • leeann b

  • May 2015

Wedding

Excellent service excellent stay

  • bruce t

  • April 2015

comments

No comments

  • t cole

  • April 2015

A Hidden Gem

made to feel welcome from arrival.

a charming old hotel in beautiful surroundings. The staff team are excellent, The rooms clean and very comfortable. We had a very nice lunch reasonably priced. breakfast next day gave plenty of choice and filled us up before setting off. It was very easy to relax and enjoy the hotel. the staff made it special.

  • John S

  • March 2015

Wonderful out-look

Ideal location in the hills with easy access to good roads and wonderful countryside.

Friendly staff and good food. Excellent overall package.

  • Elizabeth D

  • December 2014

Llechwen hall

Lovely location, easy to get to.

Pleasant booking in. Unfortunately there was a wedding going on on the night that I stayed, with family groups in my corridor. This meant there were children running up and down the corridor, knocking loudly on each other's doors, and shouting to each other. Late that night the adults came to bed, also loudly knocking on each other's doors and talking in decibels. The room itself was clean, warm, well equipped, but small. Breakfast service was poor, but the food good. Checkout was slightly marred by the fact that bar items belonging to other residents were accidentally added to my bill, and then slightly grudgingly removed.

  • Janice Smithson

  • November 2014

Llechwen Hall Hotel

Very pleasurable stay.

  • Mike W

  • November 2014

Nice hotel on a mountain

Beautiful views, nice country manor style of hotel