No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Llechwen Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
, PONTYPRIDD, CF37 4HP
Set on a stunning hilltop location surrounded by magnificent views of the Welsh countryside, Llechwen Hall Hotel is one of the best kept secrets in the heart of the Cynon Valley.

Awarded a 3 Star Country House Hotel, Llechwen Hall contains twenty superb bedrooms with elegant yet stylish furnishings, two fine dining restaurants and an impressive Garden Marquee to create the perfect venue for weddings and large events.

Located just 20 minutes from Cardiff, the hotel is the ideal spot for business, weekend breaks, weddings and even dining out. Whatever your reason for choosing to stay at Llechwen Hall, we will ensure to make your visit a memorable one.
Picture of Llechwen Hall Hotel, PONTYPRIDD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food
After a day riding at Bike Park Wales all I wanted was a hot shower, a cold beer and some decent food. Llechwen Hall provided all three in a very welcoming environment. I can heartily recommend the mussels and the sea bream.

Reviewed by
Mark P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden Gem
First rate service, helpful, friendly and welcoming. Thank you . Excellent food and large airy room in the coach house made for very relaxing accomodation. Will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Richard Kelly

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paul the Chef is a Genius
My third stay at Llechwen Hall, sadly for only one night as they were fully booked with a wedding the next day.
Paul the Chef is a Genius. Every dish is prepared individually, with imagination and loving care. The mussels in cider with bacon were a triumph.
No wonder locals come here to eat. You'd have to be mad to go anywhere else.

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice country hotel
The staff are so helpful, wonderful customer service !!

Reviewed by
R George

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real find, would like to return
I booked this Hotel at the last moment as my circumstances changed and I needed a Hotel nearer to Pontypridd. I wasnt able to book in until late as working, the Hotel Night Manager was waiting for me outside when I arrived, this was a real warm welcome as the Hotel is up a very long drive from the main road, and it is very rural, I only wished I could have seen the Hotel in day light! I imagine the views are fabulous. I had to leave shortly after 7am, so didnt get chance to see any more than the Reception area and my room. Certainly if I return to Pontypridd I would love to stay here again.

Reviewed by
patricia s

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location but rooms in need of little TLC
Fabulous hotel and grounds and the reception and breakfast areas looked quite recently refurbished. The carpet in the room desparately needed replacing as it was threadbare in some areas and very badly stained in others. The shower was of the mixer tap variety. Great cooked breakfast but the cold hams offered in the contintental option were not on display.

Reviewed by
L Morris

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food too expensive
We looked at the menu for the food whilst we were in our room and noticed that it was far too expensive and didn't have a lot on the menu, nothing that we liked anyway, it was about 25 pound for a steak, and an extra 3 pound for chips, and the meals looked awful small, so we ended up driving to macdonalds and having a big mac meal, so I wouldn't recommend this hotel to people who don't have a lot of money, its ok for the posh and stuck up which most of the people who stayed there probably were anyway.

Reviewed by
Sarah Davies

From Treharris, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top-notch food from chef Paul
Having stayed previously (October 2013) at Llechwen Hall, I was not surprised by the high quality accommodation or the excellent restaurant food - at breakfast as well as at dinner.
What really impressed me this time was the trouble the inventive young chef (Paul) took to adapt his menu to cater for my need to avoid garlic. He came out of the kitchen to talk me through various possibilities, and he was more than willing to consider dishes far removed from the set menu. The duck breast in plum sauce was the best I've ever had.
It's no wonder the restaurant seems popular with locals for dinner.

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely first rate all round.

Reviewed by
S Bourne

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing break
Accommodation was clean & spacious. all u could want. views were amazing. food excellent. all u need for a much needed stress free relaxing break away from a busy hectic life.

Reviewed by
Tracey B

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next