No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Llechwen Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
, PONTYPRIDD, CF37 4HP
Set on a stunning hilltop location surrounded by magnificent views of the Welsh countryside, Llechwen Hall Hotel is one of the best kept secrets in the heart of the Cynon Valley.

Awarded a 3 Star Country House Hotel, Llechwen Hall contains twenty superb bedrooms with elegant yet stylish furnishings, two fine dining restaurants and an impressive Garden Marquee to create the perfect venue for weddings and large events.

Located just 20 minutes from Cardiff, the hotel is the ideal spot for business, weekend breaks, weddings and even dining out. Whatever your reason for choosing to stay at Llechwen Hall, we will ensure to make your visit a memorable one.
Picture of Llechwen Hall Hotel, PONTYPRIDD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top rate 3 Star accommodation
When you approach this Hotel you think you are about to get a 5 Star Experience. You do get a top rated 3 Star stay. The only exception to this is the food which is excellent.
Don't be put off. You get what you pay for which is a shame because this could be so much more?
The close proximity to Cardiff and the Valleys make this a perfect place for a great time in south Wales.

Reviewed by
Philip Handley

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I love this place; it is charming and great value.
I wish I was in the area more often as I would choose to stay here every time. The staff are polite yet friendly, the food is excellent and the in-room internet works! The location is great, really quiet yet not too far from the main road - might be a bit tricky to get to in the snow.

Reviewed by
D Hill

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A valley break
Had no idea what to expect,all the staff who we encountered were friendly,efficient and very,helpful,making it a very enjoyable experience.Because of this would definitely recommend and come back ourselves.A real gem.

Reviewed by
Georgina Thomas

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room, location and booking procss excellent. Bar service slow and cooked breakfast dissapointing.

Reviewed by
Mark T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location
Lovely position,gardens and dinner.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From Fordingbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor value for money
I thought that the price that was paid was too much giving the lack of facilities on site and no meals included in the price, the room although clean was very small. I have stayed in far better hotels for a small amount more and had spa facilities and full cooked breakfast also included.

Reviewed by
Louise L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
We stayed in the stable block and the room was huge and very comfortable. The restaurant was superb with good vegetarian choices and a well considered wine list.

Reviewed by
A Johnson

From Llandeilo, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food
After a day riding at Bike Park Wales all I wanted was a hot shower, a cold beer and some decent food. Llechwen Hall provided all three in a very welcoming environment. I can heartily recommend the mussels and the sea bream.

Reviewed by
Mark P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden Gem
First rate service, helpful, friendly and welcoming. Thank you . Excellent food and large airy room in the coach house made for very relaxing accomodation. Will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Richard Kelly

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paul the Chef is a Genius
My third stay at Llechwen Hall, sadly for only one night as they were fully booked with a wedding the next day.
Paul the Chef is a Genius. Every dish is prepared individually, with imagination and loving care. The mussels in cider with bacon were a triumph.
No wonder locals come here to eat. You'd have to be mad to go anywhere else.

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next