You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express GENT


Akkerhage 2, Gent, 9000

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (2)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Ian P

  • July 2016


The hotel was clean and staff were friendly.

Room was clean although the wall air-con unit broke down and refused to work after midnight. Broken handle on exterior of door to smoking area was annoying. Didn't have time to partake of breakfast so cannot comment. The closing of the restsurant on Saturday evenings, at the beginning of tourist season, can only be viewed as very poor management decisions.

Response from hotel

Dear Ian P,

Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. Thank you for the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness and service. I am sorry for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations and air conditioning system. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.


Ingrid V.

Case Manager


  • paul l

  • July 2015

Car essential !

We stayed 3 nights to use this hotel as easy motorway access to Bruges / Brussels / Ypres.

It turns out that Ghent is the best place of all to visit - particularly as the 10 day free music festival was in full swing. The hotel is some distance from the city centre and the tram stop too so car essential or use of taxi if sampling the strong beer. Parking is prohibitively expensive in the city.