No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel de France

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hotel De France St. Saviour's Road, St. Helier, JE1 7XP
Located 15 minutes on foot or 5 minutes by car to the town centre. The Hotel de France offers a haven of refined taste and style where, from the moment you arrive until the end of your stay, you can be assured of friendly but professional service, excellent cuisine and a relaxed and comfortable experience.

An enviable selection of 126 comfortably furnished guest rooms, ranging from standard rooms to the new contemporary balcony rooms, are designed for your comfort with around-the-clock room service.

Of course, there is much more on offer – a selection of bars, restaurants with cuisine to tempt your taste buds. The Ayush Wellness Spa has 6 treatment rooms and staffed by both Indian and Western therapists. The spa is complemented by a 17000sq ft swimming pool complex comprising an infinity pool, jet pool, hot and cold plunge pools and sauna. For the more energetic guest there is also a multi purpose gymnasium.
Picture of Hotel de France, St. Helier at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel de France
Hotel was excellent, staff very helpful and friendly, room very clean and spacious, breakfast had a very extensive range from continental to full English, staff very discrete and professional, smart appearance, evening menu good range of choice, reasonably priced, reception very helpful with organising our island tour, and any other information we needed. Worth its 4 star rating.

Reviewed by
Graeme S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice

Reviewed by
Nicholas Matthews

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous hotel
Loved the Hotel, food and Spa. the only thing we weren't happy with was the heat of the room. No air con and the windows didn't open properly to let the air in. Was extremely hot at night.

Reviewed by
r brown

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place
Really good hotel and fantastic spa treatments. We will be going back for sure

Reviewed by
Tony Sugden

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Providing you are not on floor 5 front , in the roof. It was a very warm 3 days and the sun shines on the room all day but there is no air conditioning on this floor, so the room was like an oven..
That was our only complaint. Food was good,we were able to sit outside to eat.
Lovely gardens to relax in.
It's a 20 minute walk to the Town Centre and the shops.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
MARK R

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay
Swimming pool complex very good.

Reviewed by
S Woodhouse

From Norwich , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'd go back just for the spa
The Hotel de France is a lovely hotel in a great part of town, although a car is a must for those with mobility issues to access it. That hill is a killer for all but the very fittest among us! The staff were pleasant, the food faultless but that spa, WOW!! The spa was, without a doubt, one if the best I have ever seen. I only wish may stay had been longer so that I could have spent more time in there. Next time, a spa bedroom!

Reviewed by
C P

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Nice hotel convenient for St Helier....good breakfasts....leisure facilities excellent.

Reviewed by
Stephen Woodhouse

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel de France
Hotel was excellent and very good value for money. Swimming pool complex was very clean and the water temperature was excellent. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jayne P

From Solihull, England
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next