Reviews - Swn-y-Gwynt


Swn-y-Gwynt , High Street, Llanberis Caernarfon, Gwynedd, LL55 4EN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Danielle A

  • July 2015

friendly, helpful hosts and cosy accommodation

The hosts of the b&b were very helpful and knew a lot about the Snowdon walks, and they were accommodating to us providing a lovely cooked vegetarian breakfast.

The room was clean and comfortable.

  • jonathan whilock

  • April 2015

great place to stay

would stop here every time, lovely place

  • Victoria Stanley

  • April 2015

Quality personal B&B

What a lovely couple.

My boyfriend and I stayed three nights. The room was clean and tidy and just what you need after a days walk. The breakfasts were all you could wish for and the owners are a lovely friendly couple - who are on hand to offer their insights to the walks available off the tourist trail. All in all a very relaxing long weekend. Very happy.

  • Drew W

  • March 2015

Extremely friendly couple, lovely quiet room

The fact that the room is in a separate building makes it lovely and quiet, plus we didn't feel like we caused a disturbance when we got back late from a party.

Very welcoming couple and very tasty breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

  • d hughes

  • September 2014

excellent accommodation in a lovely setting.

Olwen and Keith were really friendly and helpful. will definitely be back.

  • t eagle

  • August 2014

Excellent accommodation for snowdon walking, very friendly hosts and excellent breakfast

  • David L

  • August 2014

Excellent break

Couldn't ask for a nicer stay in Snowdonia.

Lovely "room". Lovely hosts Gwent & Owen

  • H Pollard

  • June 2014

excellent break

Ideal spot for sight seeing.

Very helpful hosts and the annexe we stayed in was comfortable, clean and in a private position.

  • Jess L

  • June 2014

What a little Gem!

First of all I have to say a huge thank you to Olwen and Keith, what fantastic hosts.

So welcoming and friendly, always on hand to offer advice on the local walks and areas. We managed to find a beautiful beach on the recommendation of Olwen and wow we are so glad we went. The Cabin is lovely and cosy with everything you need for a short stay. After leaving home at 6am, having a 5 hours drive and then reaching the summit of Snowdon all in the same day, the bed was Soooooooo comfy and just what you needed after a long day. Everything was clean and tidy and the little added extras like the biscuits were a welcome treat. The full English breakfast in the morning was beautiful. All perfectly cooked and fresh just what was needed after an active day. I can not recommend this place enough. There is only one Cabin so you get the attention and personal touch that may be lacking in the bigger hotels and B&Bs. Wonderful stay and cannot wait to go back!

  • brian mclaren

  • June 2014

first class very good had a great time.