No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Swn-y-Gwynt

4Swaklasifikasi Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Swn-y-Gwynt , High Street, Llanberis Caernarfon, Gwynedd, LL55 4EN
Caban' is a purpose-built en-suite accommodation annexed to Swn-y-Gwynt situated in the picturesque village of Llanberis, the village at the foot of Snowdon.

The accommodation is situated in a pleasant, open aspect with views of the stunning surrounding countryside. Located within walking distance to the Llanberis path up Snowdon, the Sherpa bus service and all the main attractions within Llanberis. Located just off the High Street this accommodation has ample gated parking for cars.

The accommodation comprises of a double room with en-suite wet room and has Freeview tv, WI-FI, tea and coffee-making facilities, toiletries and towels.

Payment for accommodation must be made by cash or cheque, regrettably we do not have a debit or credit card payment facility.

Picture of Swn-y-Gwynt , Gwynedd at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation for snowdon walking, very friendly hosts and excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
t eagle

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation in a lovely setting. Olwen and Keith were really friendly and helpful. will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
d hughes

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent break
Couldn't ask for a nicer stay in Snowdonia.
Lovely "room". Lovely hosts Gwent & Owen

Reviewed by
David L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent break
Ideal spot for sight seeing. Very helpful hosts and the annexe we stayed in was comfortable, clean and in a private position.

Reviewed by
H Pollard

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a little Gem!
First of all I have to say a huge thank you to Olwen and Keith, what fantastic hosts! So welcoming and friendly, always on hand to offer advice on the local walks and areas! We managed to find a beautiful beach on the recommendation of Olwen and wow we are so glad we went!
The Cabin is lovely and cosy with everything you need for a short stay. After leaving home at 6am, having a 5 hours drive and then reaching the summit of Snowdon all in the same day, the bed was Soooooooo comfy and just what you needed after a long day!
Everything was clean and tidy and the little added extras like the biscuits were a welcome treat. The full English breakfast in the morning was beautiful! All perfectly cooked and fresh just what was needed after an active day! I can not recommend this place enough! There is only one Cabin so you get the attention and personal touch that may be lacking in the bigger hotels and B&Bs. Wonderful stay and cannot wait to go back!

Reviewed by
Jess L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class very good had a great time.
thankyou.

Reviewed by
brian mclaren

From Buckley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Lovely accomodation. Clean. Lovely breakfat every morning. Lovely welcoming people who were nice to talk to and offering great advice on local walks

Reviewed by
R Holmes

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, great location, service was excellent.
Can't fault it really, location is excellent as it's separate to the owners house so there's a lot of privacy. Food was great and the owners were very helpful around walks and tips etc. Will defo stay again.

Reviewed by
Stuart C

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable short stay.
Both myself and my wife enjoyed our stay at this lovely caban so much. Very warm and friendly owners. Great location. Nice food. clean accommodation. Would stay again for sure.

Reviewed by
wayne B

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay
Room was comfy and cosy, perfect after a days walking. Keith and Olwen were helpful with information on walks and places to eat. Breakfast was superb!

Reviewed by
K Rook

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next