No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dakota Guest House

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
KENMUR, COVENTRY ROAD , COVENTRY, CV8 3AP
Welcome to Dakota Budget En-Suite rooms.FREE WI-FI ALL ROOMS. WEEKEND RATES: SINGLE £30 TWIN £32 (Room only)
Ideally situated in Baginton Village adjacent to Coventry Airport & 5 MINUTES FROM STONELEIGH NATIONAL AGRICULTURAL CENTRE, 10 minutes from RICOH ARENA. 20 minutes from Birmingham's NEC. With local amenities including Post Office and local store, Chinese take-away and 5 minute walk to The Oak Village Pub & Restaurant. Our facilities include full en-suite Single/Twin/Double and family rooms with Tea/Coffee making facility, Flat screen free-view TV. FREE WI-FI PLEASE NOTE: WE DO NOT CATER FOR FOOD AND HAVE NO FULL TIME STAFF. THIS ACCOMODATION IS INTENDED FOR GUESTS REQUIRING ONLY MODERN EN-SUITE SLEEPING FACILITIES AND TO COME AND GO FREELY, 24HRS A DAY WITHOUT ASSISTANCE. Onsite parking. Freshly cooked Full English Breakfast can be ordered and will be delivered to your room, alternatively, you may enjoy breakfast at The Oak Inn ( 2 mins away) on account. Please let us know your preference upon arrival.

Location
Dakota Guest House is located in a small village called Bagington in Warwickshire, and 5 minute drive from Coventry city. it is approximately 1 mile from Toll Bar Island which is the main A45 / A46 intersection and is within easy reach of the M6 M40 M69 and MI motorways.
Picture of Dakota Guest House, COVENTRY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value no frills accommodation. Rooms a bit warm. Roadworks locally meant traffic was diverted passed hotel so a bit noisier than expected.

Reviewed by
M Martin

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dakota guest house.
On arrival we were a little concerned at the state of the property adjacent. But i am pleased to say all my concerns were unfounded.When we entered the owner was very nice and very helpfull. The interior was very clean and presentable. We had booked a room with 3 beds for a weekend stay and it was more than satifactory for our needs.Thye bahthroom was nice and the tea/coffee making facilities were a welcome touch. There is an option to order breakfast in from the local pub, but we found it was nice to just walk down to The Oak and eat there. The meals at the pub were excellent value and we also dined there in the evening. So overall we had an excellent say and the staff and accomodation were very good. Would definately use again.

Reviewed by
D Robinson

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Guesthouse for a quick stay
The Dakota guesthouse was a great last minute booking. Went off the other reviews and it was certainly accurate. Room was a good size and the building is well maintained. Bed was comfy, decent bathroom and got a good nights rest. Ordered breakfast which was really good, although a bit late as it comes from the cafe across the road.
Staff were very friendly and bargain price for the room. Location was very easy to find and a taxi into Coventry only costs £10
Would definitely recommend, thanks again.

Reviewed by
P Thomas

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and good value

Reviewed by
Simon M

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent place to get our heads down
The proprietors of the hotel were excellent we were late arriving and they did everything they could to help us. The room was clean, tidy and well presented. A really nice place to stay.

Reviewed by
Jessica B

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice and friendly will be staying again

Reviewed by
d wenham

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly landlady Nice quiet village but good transport Networks
Lovley friendly place warm clean and tidy. wifi good no complaints except village pub was shut so you had to drive to get food really. Pub reopens next week Would def stop again

Reviewed by
jennie h

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An ideal roost
Jeannette, the landlady could not have been more helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable and after a good night's sleep an excellent breakfast. Dinner at the pub down the road was most enjoyable.

Reviewed by
John G

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.
The reviews on Laterooms were very positive, and generally better than most of the more expensive hotels nearer or in Leamington Spa. When we arrived early evening, it was well organised and it took just one phone call to get access into to our room. There is a Mace shop across the road (very handy as our room had a fridge) and a pub five minutes walk away that did good food. The accommodation was clean, warm, with an en suite, TV, kettle, tea & coffee, fridge and free WIFI. Ideal for a cheap and cheerful break. Coventry airport is nearby but we can honestly say we heard one aircraft in the evening. We would definitely recommend the Dakota.

Reviewed by
M Antell

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly, clean and convenient B&B. Nice rooms and great value for money.

Reviewed by
Hazel L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next