Reviews - Smiths Hotel

2

Smiths Hotel 963 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G3 7TQ

Price From 58.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (106)

48% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Ross

  • August 2015

Friends Night Out

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel when we've all met up in Glasgow for a night out.

For the price you're paying it's excellent. Customer service is excellent. Rooms aren't the best but they are more than sufficient.

  • Rachel G

  • July 2015

Do not stay

Awful customer service, genuinely rude.

Unclean bedding

Incredibly limited facilities.

  • F Hamilton

  • July 2015

Shocked

The basic room we booked meant sharing a bathroom/shower with other guests when we asked if an upgrade was possible we were told yes for £40 extra.

We declined. The receptionist then informed us the key must be left at reception whenever we left the hotel. Now onto the key, we were given room 25 when my partner unlocked the door we were shocked to discover it was clearly occupied. (Apologies to guests in room 25 for unwittingly entering your room while you were out). We were then given another key to a much lower standard of room, sticky carpet, hair on the 1 towel we had and a small bed. The receptionist was very unprofessional, had poor customer service and didn't seem to think giving out other guests keys was an issue. The hotel had a lot of foreign visitors and we are embarrassed about the way Scotland hospitality was let down after speaking to one overseas visitor.

  • David J

  • June 2015

Smiths Hotel

Cheap and cheerful .

  • Mahbub Alam

  • June 2015

Smiths Hotel

Staff were very friendly.

  • William campbell

  • June 2015

Smiths Hotel

Didn't get breakfast as notables were available and no one seemed to care .

  • lynn p

  • May 2015

Value for Money.

Very clean and friendly.

  • Lindsay D

  • April 2015

Clean bed, dirty room

I booked this for my friend & I as we had a gig at the Hydro and it's very close by.

For £40 it was only somewhere to get our heads down our expectations weren't too high. The bed & bedding were clean but the room was quite dirty, (no hair dryer!) Staff were helpful the food was fine but I don't think I would book again, sorry!

  • Laura C

  • April 2015

Smiths Hotel

Clean enough and close to SECC are about all this hotel has going for it.

Tiny room in the attic with poor quality mattress, creaking floorboards and lights that don't work. One hand towel and one very small bath towel between two of us and when another was requested was informed they had run out!. When eventually served breakfast it was edible but not really worth the wait.

  • Ian G

  • April 2015

Would not stay again

The room was very tired and to small for two beds, They supply soap but no shampoo???.

The shower was a disaster, it went from freezing to scalding all through my shower. My big pet hate

is mould in the grouting and there was mould in the grouting, I don't understand this as it is so easy to clean off. Breakfast was ok nice hot plates but more care could have been taken to clean the grease off the plate before bringing out of the kitchen,and the menu was grotty and needed washed.