No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grupotel Gravina

Self Classified Ratings explained
CALLE GRAVINA, 12, BARCELONA, 08001
This pleasant hotel, secluded in a street directly in the famous neighbourhood of El Raval, is located in the heart of the city, at less than 50 m from Plaça Catalunya, Las Ramblas and other places of touristic and cultural interest. In addition to copious sensational shops, the surrounding area is littered with appealing bars, charming restaurants and lively night clubs. Within short distance, guests will find various underground stations as well as various bus stops from the hotel.
Picture of Grupotel Gravina, BARCELONA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, great location
This is a brilliant hotel and the location is amazing so central with access to everywhere in Barca

Reviewed by
D kiddle

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very central. Perfect for families with children. Extremely kind personnell.
Great value for trhe money I would clssify more then 3 stars.
Very helpful personnell. They let you bring breakfast to your kids in the room.
Very central located and quiet.

Reviewed by
Davide G

From Germany
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel...greta locaton
Great location at the centre of everything. Polite welcoming and helpful reception staff...very good with advice when asked. Clean, comfy room with amazing shower. Super cocktails!

Reviewed by
E Willis

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Just off Placa Catalunya and benefits from being in the student area, so bars and restaurants are cheaper. Good hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast. Only complaint is that our room was very very small. I think we were aware when we booked, but it was still quite a shock when we checked in. Sadly the hotel was full, otherwise the reception desk would have been happy to move us to a larger room. That said, it didn't spoil our stay.

Reviewed by
Kathryn A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great 3 star hotel
Stayed here for 4 nights in a triple room. Hotel is well maintained. All bedrooms have recently been refurbished in a contemporary style and are very pleasant. Bathrooms could do with updating also, although are perfectly serviceable. Staff are very friendly and hotel offers probably the best 3 star hotel breakfast, I have experienced in a city hotel. Location is great - just a 5 minute walk to top of las ramblas and 2 minutes from nearest metro station. Excellent value for money and would recommend. The only negative was that bedroom walls are thin and ours had an ajoining door which meant you could hear all the noise from the next room. Disturbed my sleep on several occasions.

Reviewed by
DARREN A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well positioned utilitarian hotel
Great position near placa catalunya and las ramblas. Booked superior room with small balcony , anything smaller would not have suited us. Finding and then returning to the room deserves a Duke of Edinburgh Silver award via lift then stairs and then lift again .
Nothing memorable to report , pleasant staff although when we arrived due to late plane at 1am and asked if we could get a coffee,we met with an immediate negative response.Sound proofing just about shuts out the bustle of the area but any internal sounds are easily heard.
In general pleasant enough 3star hotel , well located for a city that never sleeps.

Reviewed by
DAVID S

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standard rooms are a sub-standard
we were given a "standard" room (or "basic" as they call it). it was so small that the door won't open completely because it was hitting the bed. there was small but no space to walk.
the bed was smaller than a normal double bed infact me and my girlfriend had troubles sleeping.
the bed made loud noises everytime someone moved (waking up the other person).
the whole room had a persisten smell of sewer.
the small window opened on a small chimney (not even an internal courtyard) from where you could see a small piece of sky in the distance.
the TV was not working.
breakfast was fair.
location of the hotel was great (few steps from placa catalunya).
use of the room safe is not complimentary (like 2.2 euros per day) which I found to be weird.
cleaning of the room was decent even though we were assigned a single piece of soap.
staff was friendly and nice.
price was quite high.
overall price/quality ratio tells me that i will never go there again and i will not recommend anyone to choose a standard room. and if i had to pay the price for a superior room (as they call it) i would better go for a 4 star hotel in the same area where possibly standard rooms are not substandard.

Reviewed by
raffaele m

From Italy
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gute Lage, kleine Zimmer
Die Lage ist top! Unser Zimmer war winzig - Die Tür des Zimmers ließ sich nicht einmal ganz öffnen, da das Bett im Weg war. Das Bad war dafür wieder normal dimensioniert.
Das Frühstücksbuffet ist für die Preisklasse absolut o.k.. Das Personal war insgesamt sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Für einen Städteurlaub bei dem man das Zimmer nur zum Übernachten braucht eine klare Empfehlung, alleine schon wegen der Lage...

Reviewed by
Alexander L

From Austria
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelente Opción
El hotel tiene una excelente ubicación para estar en la zona centro de Barcelona, con la Plaza de Cataluya y la Rambla muy cerca. Era mi primera vez en Barcelona y se me hizo super sencillo ubicarme. La habitación sencilla, nada del otro mundo, pero excelente para descansar y seguir disfrutando de Barcelona, El desayuno excelente. Es una buena opción y no es costosa.

Reviewed by
DANIELA C

From , Venezuela
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.