No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
PORT ROAD,RHOOSE, BARRY, CARDIFF, CF62 3BT
Choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport hotel for a peaceful base close to Cardiff Airport. Our complimentary hourly shuttle service makes catching flights at Cardiff Airport stress-free. The journey from Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport takes just 2 minutes so there's time to linger over your complimentary breakfast , served from 4am. Soundproofed windows in our 111 Guest rooms help you sleep soundly and offer airport or scenic Bristol Channel views. Book Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport's meeting room for events with up to 40 guests. You can check email via high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and catch up on work in the 24-hour Business Centre. Our handy location puts meetings at Aberthaw Power Station and the MoD St Athan within a 10-minute drive. Visit Cardiff's cosmopolitan city centre , 25 minutes' drive from the hotel, for high-street shopping and buzzing nightlife on St Mary Street. Stroll along the picturesque bay and catch concerts and sporting events at the Millennium Stadium . We are just 10 minutes drive to Barry Island Regeneration project The Quay Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport offers an evening menu of Bar meals like Burgers, pizza, pasta etc. Mingle over drinks until late and challenge your friends to a game of pool in our sociable ground-floor bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
could not fault anything ideal if you have a early flight from cardiff

Reviewed by
john w

From Kidwelly, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

place to stay
Very clean thoughtout,the curtious and friendly staff are a credit to the holiday inn company

Reviewed by
martin w

From Pewsey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to airport
Nice room, clean, comfortable. No airplane noise even though only a block from airport. Shuttle service.

Reviewed by
Ruth D

From USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, good value for money, quiet, clean, lovely breakfast & secure parking.

Reviewed by
Julie Parr

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will book elsewhere next time
I booked this hotel as I've stayed in other Holiday Inns and really liked them. Walls of the room were badly stained and we had hand print on the wall, the shower leaked water all over the floor with the shower curtain pulled around. The sofa bed was broken and the double bed springs were so soft it was impossible for two people to share it without waking each other up by moving. We didn't get back into the room to bed until midnight and didn't want to make a fuss about moving room, had we been staying for more than one night I would have cancelled the remaining nights and gone elsewhere. I ended up taking the cushions off the sofa bed and sleeping on the floor while my partner slept in the bed. The hot breakfast was ok, the pastries were overcooked or burned.
Disappointed with every part of this booking, but I would like to say that the staff at the hotel were lovely.

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul C, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our staff and hotel lovely. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the overall condition of the room assigned to you. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

based on this visit not recommended to anyone
a.c not working in any room. apparantly no windows can be opened. the temp never got below 25 far too warm resulting in poor quality of sleep, a can of beer i bought as the pump was not working £4.50 robbery for less than a pint, not impressed, compo would be in order

ManagementResponse

Dear Alex Woodfine, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the problem with air conditioning unit. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
alex woodfine

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights sleep
Stopped for two nights with my children, was happy with the room and service.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am very happy that all facilities we have offered you have been to your satisfaction. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jessica Gresens Deputy GM Kind regards, Jessica Gresens, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Robert Buckley

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed the one nite clean tidy, room was ideal for wat we needed for the only downside was the breakfast not much of a choice and not that hot.

ManagementResponse

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all services and facilities offered have been to your satisfaction. I am very glad that you have found the hotel to be clean and well managed and thank you very much for considering us again if you are in the area. Kind Regards, Jessica, Deputy GM

Reviewed by
C Burch

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well done Holiday Inn
The welcome was very friendly and helpful. Evening meal was tasty - even for fussy kids.Breakfast selection was fine. The bed and sofa bed were both comfy and plenty of room for 4 of us to sleep. It was nice to see an air hockey game that was free as well as a pool table only costing 50p

ManagementResponse

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am very happy that all facilities we have offered you have been to your satisfaction. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jessica, Deputy GM

Reviewed by
Caroline P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
We arrived at this Holiday Inn, Monday before New Year for a small breakaway for the family. Very warm welcome and a smile which is lovely to get. Accommodation was really good value for money with a good mixture for breakfast. Alan was most helpful new years eve Thank-you Al.
Only dissapointment was the free wi-fi was not working and we couldn't receive any internet connection at all. Would not have booked if i new this. We went to a local Macdonalds for free wi-fi.
But overall Fantastic friendly warm enviroment.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience here on late rooms. I am glad that you found the staff to be attentive and friendly during your stay especially Alan. I can only send you my sincerest apology for the failing of our internet connection but it was completely out of our control and the engineers tried to fix it as quick as they could. I am happy that it has not spoiled your stay with us and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Jessica, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
STEPHEN W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next