No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
PORT ROAD,RHOOSE, BARRY, CARDIFF, CF62 3BT
Choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport hotel for a peaceful base close to Cardiff Airport. Our complimentary hourly shuttle service makes catching flights at Cardiff Airport stress-free. The journey from Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport takes just 2 minutes so there's time to linger over your complimentary breakfast , served from 4am. Soundproofed windows in our 111 Guest rooms help you sleep soundly and offer airport or scenic Bristol Channel views. Book Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport's meeting room for events with up to 40 guests. You can check email via high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and catch up on work in the 24-hour Business Centre. Our handy location puts meetings at Aberthaw Power Station and the MoD St Athan within a 10-minute drive. Visit Cardiff's cosmopolitan city centre , 25 minutes' drive from the hotel, for high-street shopping and buzzing nightlife on St Mary Street. Stroll along the picturesque bay and catch concerts and sporting events at the Millennium Stadium . We are just 10 minutes drive to Barry Island Regeneration project The Quay Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport offers an evening menu of Bar meals like Burgers, pizza, pasta etc. Mingle over drinks until late and challenge your friends to a game of pool in our sociable ground-floor bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
Staff very polite, room very clean. Woken up early by inconsiderate people making a lot of noise in corridors and slamming doors at 5am!

Reviewed by
David Da Costa

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Holiday Inn Express was perfect for my needs as I was visiting family in the Vale of Glamorgan. Checking in was straightforward and quick and I was given all the information I needed by the receptionist with regard to Breakfast times and Check Out. I was pleased that breakfast was served until 10:30 as I was not really planning an early start. The room had plenty of space, the bathroom was spotless and well organised with a lovely wide walk-in shower. The bed was comfortable and had that pleasing 'snap' of well laundered sheets. Shall definitely book in again as it was excellent value.

Reviewed by
A Grant

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation before catching flight
A very good place to stay for flights out of Cardiff Airport. Greeted very warmly by staff. Room good standard and comfortable. Enjoyed a drink and meal in lounge area very enjoyable. Had an early breakfast and then left for our flight.Dropped off in courtesy bus . Five star

Reviewed by
Susan B

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location and Service
Ideal for the the business and leisure traveller as the hotel is less than quarter of a mile from the airport and a free shuttle bus service service as well. The rooms are clean and well laid out. the food is good though the menu is limited.

Reviewed by
Nigel G

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent one night stay
This hotel is the closest to the airport, but we did not experience any noise. The room was clean and spacious. It is also great value for money as breakfast is included and is served from 4am. We ate in the restaurant in the evening, which again is reasonably priced and good sized portions.
I would recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay here again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Del, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share it with other potential customers. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all facilities and services have been to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for recommending us to family and friends and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jessica, Deputy GM

Reviewed by
Del H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanliness
For the price the room was good but general cleanliness was a bit poor. Drink splashes on the wall and ceiling and sheets grubby.

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul Day, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to read you found the room accommodations commendable. However, I do apologize for the frustration you felt regarding the cleanliness of the room area. We strive to make each of our guests feel comfortable and welcomed in our hotel. Rest assured your comments will be looked into. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to get the chance to serve you again. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paul Day

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
could not fault anything ideal if you have a early flight from cardiff

Reviewed by
john w

From Kidwelly, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

place to stay
Very clean thoughtout,the curtious and friendly staff are a credit to the holiday inn company

Reviewed by
martin w

From Pewsey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to airport
Nice room, clean, comfortable. No airplane noise even though only a block from airport. Shuttle service.

Reviewed by
Ruth D

From USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, good value for money, quiet, clean, lovely breakfast & secure parking.

Reviewed by
Julie Parr

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next