You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express CARDIFF AIRPORT

3

Port Road,Rhoose, Barry, Cardiff, CF62 3BT

Price From 135.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Whitehead

  • March 2016

Dependable and value for money

Whenever we are in South Wales (at least annually) we book at Holiday Inn Express.

It is very reliable, we know what we are going to find, and it is good value for money. We would choose them every time.

  • Nasser Asfi

  • February 2016

You pay for what you get

Cheap and cheerful....

Don't expect great things... But value for money, rooms are reasonable but the cheap prices attract cheap clientele!

Response from hotel

Dear Nasser Asfi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We regret that your experience was not 100% satisfactory. We would also like to apologize for any shortcomings you encountered during your visit. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management for evaluation.

We value you as our guest and hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel,

IHG Care

  • Ian Evans

  • February 2016

Enjoyable break.

Friendly staff, nice clean and warm room,the breakfast was lovely, convenient transport option to Rhoose train station Cardiff airport and direct option to Cardiff city centre, ideal location to end a perfect International rugby weekend, will definitely be back.

See you next year. 😊

  • Jim Hughes

  • January 2016

Say at Holiday Inn Express at Cardiff Airport.

Really enjoyed our stay.

Excellent service from the Reception Staff throughout. They were always so polite and helpful. Lovely room, so comfortable.

  • a farrell

  • December 2015

top hotel

Would highly recommend staff and hotel excellent

  • S Pereira

  • November 2015

Me and Storm Barney in Cardiff.

Good amount of car park spaces, Hotel next to Airport so has some noise but not much.

Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Food is alright but a bit on the pricey side. Bar prices are also on steep side a bit , Breakfast was included but not great if you want a hot breakfast to set you up for day. Room was okay and was clean and had usual things expected, shower was lacking pressure and was not brilliant. Overall, it was good and ideal if you need to be at airport and parking.

  • john daniel

  • August 2015

Very welcoming and friendly place to stay.

I have stayed here a few times before and it has only got better. Staff are excellent all round could not do enough for people. I would certainly stay here again and I would certainly recommend you to anyone. Thanks for the welcome. John Daniel

  • Janet G

  • May 2015

Usual pleasant stay

Only 5 this time as there was a squashed fly on the wall & a loose vent in the ceiling.

Otherwise,

comfortable beds & plenty of room

  • N Mort

  • March 2015

Great Hotel for Cardiff Airport

The hotel is in a perfect location, and well equipped if you are flying out of Cardiff Airport.

Very friendly staff, and a nice atmosphere. The breakfast was a small self service buffet, with a mix of hot food, and continental breakfast items. The quality of the food was excellent. I would certainly recommend this hotel, and stay here again.

  • Matthew Whitehead

  • March 2015

our regular choice

We usually stay with you, when we visit family in Barry or are in transit to St David's.

Your provision is both reliable and predictable and usually our first choice.