No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cocoon @ International Inn

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
4 South Hunter Street Off Hardman Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 9JG
Conceptual, budget boutique pod hotel rooms in Liverpool's city centre. Each Cocoon offers a great value stylish, compact space with all the comfort & amenities you need by the award winning team at International Inn. Cocoon rooms are intimate internal cabins in American walnut with king size or twin beds, beautiful ensuite bathrooms with rose head rain showers, desks, luggage space, open plan wardrobes, LCD tvs, i-pod docking stations in all rooms. free wi-fi available in public areas
Picture of Cocoon @ International Inn, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cocoon @ International Inn
From arriving the welcome was warm if the weather was not! Bathroom bulb was not working so we where move to another room - no problem, but we left house keys in first room and only found out when arriving home. The house keeping had found them. Getting them back was sorted too by the lovely staff.
Small, comfy, private location, great staff, if you are on a low budget or just want a great value for money this is for you.

Reviewed by
June M

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cocoon @ International Inn
The shower was to powerful and cold and the tv didn't work.

Reviewed by
A Roberts

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cocoon @ International Inn
Very nice hotel, great for an overnight visit. Only problem was flickering bathroom light

Reviewed by
C Hough

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value - Odd waking up in the dark though!
Great value. Bigger than I expected (You could swing a cat) - Might be a little tight for two but who stays in a hotel to stay in a hotel?
The only weird thing was waking up in the morning and it was pitch black (08:30) - A bit hard to get your morning bearings.
And I couldn't figure out how to turn the bed spotlights off without removing the card.
Would recommend for single night stays.

Reviewed by
Steve Bryan

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed!
A great budget accommodation! Everything we needed in a spacious room... Superb shower and a good nights sleep! Friendly staff and easy, no hassle check in! Will definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
W Parry

From Llangefni, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pod room exactly as stated. Perfect for what we needed. Staff were friendly and curtious. Will be recommending to friends.

Reviewed by
h jones

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money in a great location
Light in the room kept flickering.

Reviewed by
John Curtis

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great time at cocoon@international inn
we were a group of 15 girls and we all had a great time staying here. we were more or less all put on the same floor which was great. The staff were amazing from checking in to us checking out. would definitely come back and stay again.

Reviewed by
m ringland

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
We stayed overnight in town as a treat after a gig, and this was ideally priced and located for what we needed. Slept really well, bed was nice and comfy. Temperature in the room was perfect wasn't too warm or too cold. Room had everything in you could need overnight, and was very clean. Definitely recommend it for a budget stay.

Reviewed by
G Edwards

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad Hotel
I thank it is not worth the price.

Reviewed by
M Xu

From Zhenjiang, China
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next