No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cocoon @ International Inn

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
4 South Hunter Street Off Hardman Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 9JG
Conceptual, budget boutique pod hotel rooms in Liverpool's city centre. Each Cocoon offers a great value stylish, compact space with all the comfort & amenities you need by the award winning team at International Inn. Cocoon rooms are intimate internal cabins in American walnut with king size or twin beds, beautiful ensuite bathrooms with rose head rain showers, desks, luggage space, open plan wardrobes, LCD tvs, i-pod docking stations in all rooms. free wi-fi available in public areas
Picture of Cocoon @ International Inn, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and quiet
Very clean and quiet room. Although I was in basement and the further room from reception, No window in the room but ventilation was adequate. Very close to town for a night out, no need for taxi. Based on experience i would highly recommend this accommodation.

Reviewed by
Patrick H

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel friendly staff but avoid the basement!!
Nice hotel however when staying in the basement the air con needs to be better! Had to be moved from our first room to another due to dirty sanitary items ( that had infact been used) left on the bathroom floor. However room is spacious and nice. Not bad for a last minute deal.

Reviewed by
Laura T

From Admaston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for no more than 1 night. Situated in a basement, so no windows or fresh air. Rooms unclean

Reviewed by
declan l

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did exactly what it said on the tin

Reviewed by
Elaine W

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, worth the money but smelt of damp
A couple of the rooms smelt very strongly of damp and that made it difficult to spend time in

Reviewed by
M Moran

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Was not advertised as a hostel, rooms in basement, corridors & rooms were musty, no ventilation, air or light. Bedding dirty with other peoples hair in the bed, loud disturbances in corridor made me feel very unsafe, couldn't sleep at all, panic attacks because of no windows which was not advertised,in morning had very sore throat & cough. Payment made via late rooms, hostel said they had not received payment so had to pay again?? Would have felt safer sleeping in the car. Never would I recommend this place, worst place I have ever had the misfortune to be at. The star rating on late rooms is beyond misleading, go as far to say daylight robbery rip off!!!

Reviewed by
Linda G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price and location
Would definitely stay here again, handy location and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Hannah P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was not told by the website that it was in fact a backpackers hostel. Also the rooms had no space whatsoever and no windows which is very uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
L BYRNE

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
Excellent accommodation central location and very friendly staff, I would certainly return

Reviewed by
robert P

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not stay again no Windows in room. Very bad

Reviewed by
m orr

From galway, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next