No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Sunnyside

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
5-7 The Crescent, Newquay, TR7 1DT
Perfectly located for a short break in Newquay, Hotel Sunnyside is a friendly and upbeat budget hotel offering a range of facilities and a great choice of private en-suite rooms for single travellers, couples, and groups of all ages. Positioned just above Towan Beach in the heart of Newquay town centre, our location boasts inspirational views across Newquay bay and the awe-inspiring Atlantic coastline.
Picture of Hotel Sunnyside, Newquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic cheap hotel
cheap and nasty hotel.
only stay for the weekend but it was the worst two nights. could sleep due to the nosie from the hall way and noise from the stairs. when i spoken to the hotel night manager he said '' Well we are a budget hotel. And young people do stay here''.
-Never again for £35 P.P.P.N
- no towel / towels
- no breakfast £6 (yeah right walk in to town and go weatherspoon, get bigger weatherspoons cooked breakfast for £3.
- small tv can hardly see the picture.
- no guests
- leave your key at recepition other wise fine, i didn't.
- couldn't lock the hotel room door, so no security even thought was told to lock the windows

Reviewed by
A biggs

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for money
The hotel itself was basic - but for the price we paid - I wasn't expecting any different! It was clean and tidy - Bedrooms/bathroom where small - but for us we didn't spend much time in them.
My only gripe is car parking - although we did get a space - others didn't and the parking near by - can be very expensive. More space could be made available if different sized cars where placed in the sports according to size.

Reviewed by
s dempsey

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night Out
Trying to find somewhere budget that ticks the boxes is a nightmare in Newquay, for a Saturday night. My partner and I were just wanting a room that provided a bed, with wash facilities for the one night!
This was perfect, we had a sea view also! A;though booking through late rooms - it did not state that a standard double would be Bunk beds!!!!! Apparently had I booked through Sunnyside itself, it would have been a double bed which we wanted of course, But once issue solved, was great. Would definitely stay there again, they just need to sort out communication errors.!!

Reviewed by
Victoria S

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget
Not bad for the price, simple, fairly clean, but terrible view unless you're facing the beach. Everything costs extra, towels, wi-fi, breakfast etc, so be prepared for that. The beds aren't very sturdy and slamming fire doors is a constant annoyance. Good location though and very cheap.

Reviewed by
Sam Millatt

From Yelverton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

8x8 room with the smallest tv poss ..
Room only . Nothing else . Cheep . But you get nothing apart from a bed and a tv you can't watch from the bed . No chair . Cheep is not always the best deal .

Reviewed by
Barry S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel sunny side accomindation
We had a problem at first with the rooms due to late rooms.com hoever the hotel manger was brilliant sorted out the rooms we wanted for the two nights we was there the overall quality of the hotel was amazing and we was greated with great customer service

Reviewed by
J Short

From Wareham, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Not at all comfy

Reviewed by
N Hurford

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were lovely, room not so much
Staff were polity and happy to help which for first timers going away with out mom and dad was great.
Our room on the other hand was a bunk bed room for 2 and was small and was not made for 2 adults we learnt the hard way but also had a laugh and enjoyed it anyway, also they do not provide towels as a standard which I didn't no until the night before but it's only £1 for one so if you did forget not a small fortune
Overall I would go back but get one of the bigger rooms but the bunk bed rooms were perfect for children.

Reviewed by
Hannah B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay friendly staff lovely breakfast

Reviewed by
Graham Roberts

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value budget accommodation
The location in Newquay is spot on...you can always park nearby FREE...the hotel provides budget accommodation but is clean, bright and the staff are all excellent. The shower room is not big enough to swing a cat but who wants to do that anyway?! I would highly recommend this hotel if you have a small budget but want to be within a short drive of the most beautiful beaches and coastline in the UK. End of.

Reviewed by
S Sylvester

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next