Reviews - Cain Valley Hotel


Cain Valley Hotel, High Street,, Llanfyllin, SY22 5AQ

Price From 148.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • david aston

  • May 2015

Cain Valley Hotel

very good food and service

  • E Kelly

  • April 2015

Last minute stay

Booked last min as an overnight stop on way home from visiting friends.

Stayed before and was pleased. Room this time was not as good - clean ( bathroom been updated but sadly not the rest of the room) I suppose we were lucky to get a room really at very short notice on a Saturday . Breakfast was cooked to order and one of the nicest we have had in a long time so made a special point of thanking member of staff on leaving.

  • Ron O

  • March 2015

Good atmosphere

Carries the charm of the late industrial period into the 21st Century very well.

Nice, friendly staff. Good food.

  • R Jones

  • December 2014

Excellent experience

  • Gerry King

  • October 2014

even though I booked in late the staff were just magnificent, and very helpful, even arranged some food after the restaurant had closed, the room was first class and spotless.

  • D Head

  • August 2014

Cain Valley Hotel Llanfyllin

This was our second stay at the Cain Valley Hotel.

It is an old coaching inn with oak beams and old world charm. Our room was comfortable. The owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent, altogether very good value for money.

  • S Middleton

  • August 2014

Short brEak

Quiet town well positioned for mountains and national trusts


  • August 2014

Long weekend break

Very friendly hotel, excellent food, comfortable Stay, the hotel is very old with character, spotlessly Clean.

A good base for touring

  • Mary Stead

  • July 2014

welsh vacation

The room we were allotted was at the front of the hotel and was very noisy.

The following morning I did ask if we could be moved to another room but was informed that they were full and there were none available.

  • Linda G

  • July 2014

Wonderful staff

Stayed here for 2 nights.

It is a family run hotel and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were made to feel very at home. Had dinner there on the second night and there was plenty of choice. Meals were large and very tasty. Breakfast had a variety of cereals, juices and cooked items including full breakfast. We has an enormous family room with a double and 2 single beds, a couch and tv area. The room was at the front of the hotel and the street cleaners started early which woke us up but there is nothing the hotel could have done about this. If this would be a problem for you, you may want to ask for a room at the back of the hotel. All in all a very enjoyable stay. We would go back.