You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Victoria Lodge Guest House

3

61 Castle Road, Salisbury, SP1 3RH

Price From 174.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Keith F

  • March 2016

Two nights stay in a lovely place

A nice, cosy guest house near the centre of Salisbury.

Near a main road, but surprisingly quiet. Easy parking in front of guest house. Bedroom and Breakfast rooms nice and clean with plenty of room in our bedroom. The only minor gripe was that the cooked breakfast meal was a bit sparse, otherwise a enjoyable couple of days staying here. A pleasant ten minute walk into the city centre for sightseeing and restaurants. Would happily stay again!

  • P Lee

  • January 2016

Room was too cold.

Room was freezing cold other than that was fine.

  • Nic C

  • November 2015

Victoria Lodge Guest House

More than adequate for an overnight stay following attendance at a concert and a wander around the city.

Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was freshly prepared and quick. One of the few close to city centre which provides parking.

  • David T

  • September 2015

Good

Victoria Lodge we would use again

  • John M

  • July 2015

Okay for a quick overnight stay

Shower was excellent but room was not ideal for a businessman with no desk and limited sockets - room faced a main road but didn't keep me awake.

  • Neil C

  • July 2015

Comfortable and convenient

Comfortable and convenient guest house style accommodation.

Good for a nights stay while visiting Salisbury.

  • Mark S

  • June 2015

Excellent

The room was a good size, the breakfast was excellent.

The park next door was a bonus. Altogether it was comfortable and very good value.

  • Daniel Gray

  • June 2015

Lovely stay

Very friendly and helpful staff, good local knowledge of places to eat etc.

Room was clean and comfortable, tea and coffee making facilities, TV and WiFi.

Decor a little dated but nothing to write home about. No evening or lunchtime menu but breakfast was good quality, with plenty of options available and substantial. Lovely guest house and would definitely use again.

  • Johnny Spencer

  • April 2015

Victoria Lodge Guest House

Lovely welcome on my arrival busy little place yet quiet and relaxing.

  • E Hewitt

  • April 2015

Friendly and warm welcome

Friendly and warm welcome at reception, with offer of a map of the town always useful.

Shown to our room which was an adequate size and the ensuite clean and not cramped. The breakfast was hot and tasty and plenty of coffee, toast cereals etc. Perfect place for overnight stay and pleasant walk into town and the City Hall for the event we were going to.