No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newport Links Hotel

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Golf Course Road Newport, Pembrokeshire, SA42 0NR
Newport Links lies wholly within the spectacular Pembrokeshire Coast National Park. The view from our 17th green alone would be hard to match anywhere else in the world. Whether you want ot play on our outstanding 80 year old golf course or want to salmon fish on the best river in Wales or simply walk the best coastline in Britain our location makes this all so easy to get to. With beautiful sea-views, the new accomodation at Newport Links comprises of 12 twin rooms and 3 luxury suites (sleeping upto four people). All rooms are en-suite, non-smoking, have a daily maid service with tea and coffee facilities and flat screen TV. Breakfast and dinner are served in the Carnigli suite, which boasts spectacular views over Newport Bay. We also offer lunch served in the club house daily.

We are only 15 minutes from the port of Fishguard which takes you direct to and from Ireland. However we do ask that all late reservation check-ins do ring to let us know as reception closes at 10pm daily.
Picture of Newport Links Hotel, Pembrokeshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room with good sea views across the golf course. Staff friendly in the bar but the breakfast was not good.

Reviewed by
John Richards

From Dinbych Y Pysgod, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room with fantastic views

Reviewed by
A Paton

From Cupar, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great view, nice place.
Great place to stay, even if you are not in to golf. The rooms are nice, with decent showers in the bathroom. Phone signal not great, but well worth a visit.

Reviewed by
Ken D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room with perfect view over the golf course and the bay

Reviewed by
Ian M

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just £69 gets you a £200 a night view - and a great room!
Amazing value for money! A great modern room with a stupendous view over Strumble Head, the beach and the sea. The bed was huge and the bathroom delightful. At this time of the year the Golf Club is not busy and there were only 2 couples staying on the Monday night we were there. You can park outside your room - we had 112. The breakfast was super, staff helpful and background music classic - for a change! And its difficult to find fault. All I found was the central heating radiators needed bleeding as they were full of air. This was swiftly rectified first thing in the morning. So - go there and enjoy a real bargain in a fabulous location (Newport is lovely) or have a walk on the beach - which you can park on! But take a radiator key with you....just in case!!

Reviewed by
Graham P

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
C Trenholme

From Pwllheli, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value great views.

Reviewed by
Phillip W

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel room was first class the golf course amazing staff very relaxing and the food first rate

Reviewed by
A Chaplain

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

coastal break
The location and the quality of the rooms were excellent. The food was good and we enjoyed our stay as non-golfers.

Reviewed by
philip H

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at Newport Links Golf Club
We could not have chosen a more pleasant place to stay overnight on our way to Ireland. The accommodation was first class and the location and views were outstanding. It was a very hot day and understandably the staff were rushed due to the popularity of the venue. It is regrettable that more care and attention though was not paid to customer service and satisfaction. We felt that with a little more training and supervision this could be corrected. We would not hesitate to stay here again should the opportunity arise

Reviewed by
Kay H

From Tonypandy, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next