No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Seacliffe Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
12 North Promenade, West Cliff , Whitby, YO21 3JX
The Seacliffe, standing on Whitby’s exclusive North Promenade, offers guests accommodation in an unrivalled location, overlooking Whitby beach and harbour entrance, with breathtaking views from Sandsend to Whitby Abbey.

17 fully refurbished en-suite bedrooms, a fully licensed Bar, a comfortable Lounge & a large Dining Room, a car park, plus a relaxing & peaceful sea-front position, makes the Seacliffe a popular choice for the visitor looking for Whitby holiday or business accommodation amongst Whitby Hotels and Guest Houses.

The Seacliffe is amongst the select group of Guesthouses and Hotels in Whitby that are able to offer their guests off-street car parking (6 spaces), plus additional motorcycle & scooter parking plus, plus Bed and Breakfast ( B&B ) with the option of an evening meal ( BB & EM, DB&B ), if required.

Of course, with Cleveland Way walkers passing our doorway, we are also ideally placed to offer rest and hospitality to those visitors to Whitby who have no parking problems!
Picture of The Seacliffe Hotel, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy
A very cosy hotel

Reviewed by
Mark Rennoldson

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
The Seacliffe was just wonderful. Lovely room overlooking the North Sea and town of Whitby, wonderful people, very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Henry S

From Washington, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay !!!!
The staff are very friendly, excellent food and clean and very nice accommodation. however i think it was expensive for the type of accommodation it is. As having stayed at the holiday inn with facilities like the gym sauna and jacuzzi and breakfast in the price of £85 per night, i had very little for facilities. But all in all i had a fabulous stay and excellent view. Thank you so much.

Reviewed by
Y Jarvis

From leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A clean and friendly run hotel with great sea views

Reviewed by
A COOPER

From POTTON, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Good location easy walking distance to town. Pleasant accomodation good food.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the seacliff hotel whitby
great location good view from room small cosy bar the only thing negitive was when checking out we were handed a bill for drinks charged to our room which we never done but hotel staff delt with very quickly would use this hotel again

Reviewed by
alex b

From Alloa, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

seacliff
this hotel was on the seafront, thats where it ends, mattress springs coming through after second night of no sleep complained to be told they knew and would put on a mattress topper which they did. candle light restorant what a laugh, dry chicken with stuffing out of a packet, not good even though they knew it was our anniversary and wanted it special, and we ordered our meal in the morning so they knew what to cook. would not go back.

Reviewed by
mary p

From Lockerbie, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seacliff Hotel Whitby
We found the staff to be very friendly and extremely helpful. Room was basic but clean, however the TV would not work and the shower would not stay warm. The food was outstanding

Reviewed by
Dale Gibson

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Had a very nice time at the Seacliffe, friendly and homely. breakfast was very good too.

Reviewed by
Karen C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely view
Made very welcome by all staff and food was lovely. Although the room was very small it was clean and the sea view was great. The centre of Whitby is a short walk away. I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
p lindsay

From coventry, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next