Three Salmons Hotel

3

Bridge Street, Usk, NP15 1RY

Price From 159.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sharon E

  • April 2015

Comfortable and convivial

We had a really enjoyable stay.

The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We only had breakfast as we were visiting friends during the day. The breakfast was very good.

  • C Jenkins

  • January 2015

Awesome great place to stay

From welcome to departure everything was great.

  • K Jones

  • January 2015

Poor value for money

The bathroom was freezing cold,as there was no heating in there at all,especially for this time of year.The rooms needs a lot of updating and a good clan.Wouldn't recommend this hotel to any one.

  • J green

  • October 2014

Lovely character hotel .

friendly and helpful staff

  • Tim W

  • September 2014

Booked for a special occasion... Birthday

Being greeted on arrival and helped with luggage to our room was a lovely personal touch.

The room was a lovely big size, well presented and tastefully decorated. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and size of a super king, 2 single beds zipped and linked. We had booked in Usk as we were on a walking holiday, I liked the reviews of the food and customer service experience on this site and booked for this reason. The food was exceptional, all local produce. I had looked forward to eating local Welsh lamb for dinner, and I was appreciative of the presentation and how well it was cooked. Great selection for breakfast for continental and cooked too, attention to service was well worth paying the extra to feel like an occasion was had.

  • Leonard S

  • August 2014

Weekend break

Overall, good hotel and well located for exploring area .

The staff were very friendly and attentive . Dinner was very good. In terms of improvements, more attention should be spent on changing rooms promptly including fresh trays of tea/coffee each day .

Also , in our group the showers were faulty and dangerously hot . Guests should also be warned of wedding receptions booked as these were very noisy until after midnight.

  • H WILLIAMS

  • March 2014

Superb!

All excellent, room spotless and beautiful.

Food amazing... Well done, would definitely recommend..

  • Angela Brook Lawson

  • January 2014

last minute stay at he 3 salmons

staff welcoming and friendly .we were immediately upgraded to a superior room as hotel v quiet.

Efficient service, staff couldn't do enough for us. Evening meal was rather pricey, had to send my lamb back as undercooked. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Amber H

  • October 2013

Centrally Located Hotal

Booked to stay here with Laterooms.

My partner and I had a pleasant arrival. We were taken straight to our rooms. Earlier on that day I rang the hotel to book a table for that night and this was handled very efficiently. Food was amazing cooked and well presented!. Food is a little costly but well worth it!. After food we had a few drinks in the bar area. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bed in our room was so comfy!. Would defiantly stay here again!

  • s dewhirst

  • October 2013

Tired but fabulous food

bedroom Ok but bathrooms desperate for updating.

Accoustics appalling perhaps due to badly fitting doors to rooms. restaurant food amazing, some of the younger staff need to remember they are working in the service industry!!