No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glebe Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Church Street Barford, Warwick, CV35 8BS
Situated a short distance from Stratford-upon-Avon and only 1 mile from Junction 15 of the M40, the hotel consists of thirty-nine luxurious bedrooms, conference and wedding facilities for up to 110 people, with free Wi-Fi and ample free parking for guests of the hotel and the Glebe Leisure Club. The hotel is perfectly situated, being a short distance from Warwick town with its medieval castle, historic Kenilworth, the spa town of Leamington and the beautiful areas of the Cotswolds. It was built in the 1820's as a rectory to the Church of St. Peter, which stands adjacent to the hotel's grounds. The house remained private until 1948, when it was turned into a small country house hotel. All thirty-nine bedrooms are decorated with individual character, style and design. Facilities include LCD flat-screened televisions with satellite channels, high-speed internet access, direct dial telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. The en suite bathrooms all have bath and shower, hair dryers and warm towel rails. The hotel features a fabulous hotel restaurant serving a delicious blend of local, seasonal produce and international cuisine and a state-of-the-art spa/fitness facility complete with luxurious swimming-pool to work of those extra calories or to simply relax.
Picture of Glebe Hotel, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Has potential , ask if refurb is finished
Eventfull is how I would describe our stay! With a baby and a dog I thought we would be put on the ground floor but this was no so, the hotel does have a lift so we could over come that hic up. The staff that we spoke to were well mannered and only to happy to help , but the delapidated building requires a full refurbishment, some of which which was taking place during our stay. As it's under new management I hope this well placed hotel just a 10 min drive from the city can come into the 21st century.

Reviewed by
J Hyslop

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Make sure you book a refurbished room!
Check when you book otherwise you might end up like us with a room which not only needed updating but most things did not work ie bedside lamp, radiator, hair dryer/shaver point, over-bath shower.
Tired decor is one thing but there is no excuse for all these items not working, or for cobwebs.

Reviewed by
C H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glebe
Excellent. Great room. Good Breakfast. Pleasant staff. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Service but hotel looks a little bit tired
The customer service was brilliant, everybody was very helpful and friendly.
The hotel as such is situated in a lovely area, very quiet and relaxing.
However, the hotel does need to be updated. In my room the furniture was damaged, the toilet didn't work and the bathroom was a bit dirty.
The gym was quite compact and had all necessary equipment, but as mentioned above, cleanliness wasn't its strength.
All in all it was a pleasurable experience, but the hotel desperately needs a refurb.

Reviewed by
Magdalena W

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a lovely country hotel
This hotel is lovely the bed room was very nice spotlessly clean and the staff were very pleasant .

Reviewed by
A Makin

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

General observations
The room was a little dark due to location and there is a badly fitting cupboard above the bath which does not shut properly. this cupboard contains the gas meter

Reviewed by
Wil H

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only comment was that the French doors of our room were extremely difficult to close. Some renovation work needed there. otherwise a perfect stay.

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From London, England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room-very peaceful hotel and spotlessly clean

Reviewed by
J Webster

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glebe Hotel
Nice hotel in a small village. Good breakfast - the ony meal we had there - in an airy room with a pleasant view out to a grassed area.

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly. Nice room but a little dated. Breakfast very good but we didn't eat there in the evening. Bar was quiet at night probably due to fact that all lagers tasted the same but 2 good bars within walking distance

Reviewed by
Geoff S

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next