Reviews - East Cliff Cottage Hotel

3

57 Grove Rd , ,, Bournemouth, BH1 3AT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Railton

  • October 2014

Very nicely run place

Great location between boscombe and Bournemouth.

Cute cottage with a very friendly host. Would recommend a stay.

  • David H

  • September 2014

Our 4 day break in Bournmouth

The East Cliff Cottage Hotel is very conveniently located on Grove Road, only 15 minutes walk from Bournmouth Pier and in a very quiet residential area so we both enjoyed the peace and quiet and very good nights sleep after our busy days out.

On arrival we were greeted by our friendly hosts and offered tea and biscuits in the lounge before we'd even checked in. A very nice touch. The spacious en suite room was comfortable with a good sized Flat screen TV, mini fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and free WiFi.

Breakfast was varied, plentiful and very tasty.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to this lovely hotel as and when we visit Bournmouth again.

  • Mike S

  • August 2014

Enjoyable

Very welcoming family run guest house with good breakfasts and evening meal.

Close to the town and beaches .Very good

  • Jessica A

  • August 2014

Great hotel

We had a lovely stay here, the staff were friendly and very helpful with any questions we had.

The room was clean and comfortable. Overall an excellent little hotel and would defiantlely stay again and recommend others to stay!

  • S Kenyon

  • August 2014

Faulty towers

The place is in serious need of redecoration.

The only good bit was the room which was very good, but we we're put in the attic with all the rubbish.

  • J Mack

  • June 2014

Best place to stay in Bournmouth

We were only there 2nights, but couldn't, fault it.

Kim and Andrew were very helpful, the food was good and plenty of it, and our room was large and comfy, with a beautiful bathroom. And the house had character. We didn't, feel just a number like in large hotels.

  • Derek w

  • September 2013

Hotel with plenty of scope

This hotel is within easy walking distance to the beach and town, And have owners who are passionate about the welfare of their guests and improving the property being an old house it takes time to restore.

  • Ratika K

  • August 2013

Comfortable for Purpose

Personally for my family (2 children under 4) and myself one of the most comfortable places I've stopped in a very long time.

Room size, breakfast, hospitality, service, friendliness just completely 5 star rated. I can't highly recommend this venue for a perfect place to relax after that long day at the various locations around Dorset. Slight (if I have to) niggle would be that it could do with some modernisation (paint, windows updated) but overall 99% happy with a great break.