No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crossways Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lewes Road, Wilmington, BN26 5SG
Crossways Hotel is situated in the heart of East Sussex and makes it the perfect centre for walking on the Southdown's, visiting the nearby village of Alfriston at the heart of the Cuckmere Valley or shopping in the East Sussex county town of Lewes, Eastbourne or Brighton. No trip to Crossways would be complete without dining in our locally and nationally renowned 2 rosette restaurant, where the best of local ingredients are treated with imagination to delight our guests.
Picture of Crossways Hotel, Wilmington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely & warm hotel
We had an amazing stay. Lovely building, great location & breakfast was fantastic. David was a lovely host and very helpful. Close to the sea & in beautiful countryside.

Reviewed by
R Childs

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crossways
Very friendly and value for money. Shame that no where on the laterrooms booking does it say that the Hotel Restaurant does not open on Mondays. Good job there is a nice pub across the road which serves very nice food.

Reviewed by
Christopher W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the greatest privately run hotels
As a business traveller you know what you get from the Hotel chains... so when you go for a privately run hotel, you tend to wonder about the food, is the bed comfortable, etc etc. I have to say that Crossways got top marks on all of these and although I will only be travelling in this part of the world once a year... it is where I will stay.

Reviewed by
Michelle G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Mark S

From Newton le Willows, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
amazing food, rooms and service!

Reviewed by
Joanne B

From Peacehaven, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
n eves

From Littleborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booking 12/11/2013
I thought I had booked a hotel! Not so! This is was a B&B.NO Evening meal.The Restaurant availability was made clear before I booked and confirmed on the Welcome Card.No apolody.We were ponted to a pub across the road.No loune!.We were confined to our bedroom.This was adjacent to the A27.Throughout the night we were kept awake by cars roaring past and headlights blazing.Breakfast was poor.No porridge .you should have ordered it the night before.How could we have known?A27 completely bumper to bumper.I made a very big mistake with this booking.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Crossways. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. we make no secret of the fact that we are on the A27. We take great pride in our customer service and as I checked you in personally I know that you were treated professionally with a friendly welcome. We are a small restaurant with rooms and do request that you book dinner when you make a reservation to stay. Our breakfasts are of the highest quality. We make porridge on request but we soak it overnight and do not use instant porridge. In the morning you were welcomed to breakfast by myself and Jill and we were very surprised that you found it hard to say good morning to us. I hope that you both have a Happy Retirement.

Reviewed by
Susan S

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Joyful Experience
Everything from the grounds of the hotel to the bedroom, not forgetting the wonderful dinner and breakfast to the service on arrival, (my bags were taken to my room for me) exceeded my expectations. The price reflected the high standards and the quality of service I received,from this small friendly private hotel. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
K Brooks

From Ottershaw, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place
After fleeing from the disgusting white hart hotel 10 minutes down the road on my birthday, I was very tempted to go home but was very glad I didn't. A lovely welcoming place, with beautiful garden and scenery and homely modern rooms. Staff are lovely and I would love to stay here again. I felt at home and safe

Reviewed by
l fowler

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good freandly contry hotel
Freandly country hotel good value for money, breakfast good, i did not eat their in the evening,
entrance is of the busy main road so be carefull going in and out, gardens are well kept and nice on a summers day.

Reviewed by
R Rich

From Witney, England
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.