No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Vale Hotel Resort

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
HENSOL PARK , PONTYCLUN, CF72 8JY
The Vale Resort is located 15 minutes from the centre of Cardiff, set in 600 acres of outstanding countryside, largest spa in Wales, 5 time host to the Welsh PGA Professional Championships, Indoor Training Arena is the training base for The Welsh Rugby team, Football Association of Wales, Cardiff City FC & Cardiff Blues.

Every one of the Hotel's 143 guest rooms has been designed to maximise comfort and convenience, with most affording superb views over the golf course or surrounding countryside. All rooms have air-conditioning and luxurious en-suite facilities.Also available are a number of family rooms and rooms specially equipped for the disabled.

Consideration has been given to today's business needs in all of our rooms, especially the suites which are designed to provide executive accommodation and facilities.There are 5 eating venues on site - providing everything from light meals and snacks, to fine dining and local produce slow cooked to perfection in a wood-burning oven.

A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Vale Hotel Resort, PONTYCLUN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
Good experience communal areas a little boring but has good facilities gym, spa and golf etc..

Reviewed by
c weston

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!! All aspects were brilliant.
Attended a wedding here and had a fantastic time. All the staff were brilliant, the room had a lovely view over the golf course and had breakfast in the room on the balcony.

Reviewed by
Helen Clarke

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay but
Could have done with a light over the bathroom vanity mirror for shaving.

Reviewed by
R M Richards

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Grounds were beautiful and so was the hotel. Huge room complimentary tea and biscuits. Was a enjoyable stay! The only thing I was disappointed about was that it is the largest spa in Wales but the leisure part (swimming pool, jacuzzi etc) didn't have any charm. I think it could do with a revamp to make it a little more relaxing and better looking. But I did love the stay. Thankyou

Reviewed by
a williams

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really lovely
Visited for an awards ceremony. The whole experience was great. We were warmly welcomed at reception and checked in smoothly. Our room on the top floor was great. The shower was amazing and really comfortable beds. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful with lots of choice. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Rachel W

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Vale Hotel & Spa
What a fantastic hotel! My husband & I stayed for a couple of days and we couldn't of wished for a better hotel. Excellent views, excellent food, staff so friendly & helpful. The bedroom was lovely & spacious & the bed was so comfortable. Chocolates & wine in our room on our arrival was just so nice. Would certainly go back again for a break.

Reviewed by
P Slade

From Pamber health, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, staff and facilities

Reviewed by
Andrew Hough

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous Vale
Stayed for five nights and had a fabulous time the room was spacious with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in great facilities great time thank you

Reviewed by
gary wickson

From Brixham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
Very disappointed with this hotel on the whole. The bedroom was very dark, very poor lighting and also no fridge. This hotel is brilliant if you are a golfer or a sportsman keeping fit but would not recommend it for a romantic getaway. Although they promote bikes for hire, I was unable to hire one during my 4 day stay which was disappointing.The staff were very cheerful and always there to help.

Reviewed by
E Owen

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rather Disappointed!
Room was not up to our expectations. Up in the eves, so it felt dark and dingy, In view this was classed as a cut above the rest, very disappointed. Hotel generally was OK but felt it had airs and graces above its quality.

Reviewed by
Bryan W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next