Vale Hotel Resort

4

HENSOL PARK, PONTYCLUN, CF72 8JY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stuart Collins

  • March 2015

Vale Resort

I stayed at the Vale resort having not really researched it for work and very pleasantly surprised.

The beds were really comfortable and the staff were very attentive and really looked after you, The facilities are second to none. All in all I enjoyed my night away while on business where as it is normally a chaw. Thank you to the team.

  • Debra K

  • March 2015

Vale Hotel Resort

Great!

  • Evie James

  • March 2015

Vale Hotel Resort

Review

  • J Jones

  • February 2015

Vale Hotel Resort

Nice, clean hotel in lovely setting, unfortunately food not up to standard expected for a 4-star hotel.

  • Pamela M

  • February 2015

Great Second Stay

This is the second time I've stayed at the hotel whilst in the area on business.

I got a deal on Late Rooms and got bumped up to a room with a suite as I had stayed before. Great staff at the front desk and male staff to carry your bags, nothing was too much trouble and was done with a smile. Gym is great and there's was more than enough machines at peak time.

My only issue was waiting to be seated for breakfast. There were many waitresses cleaning tables that could see a queue building at the door, but it seems only one person was assigned to seating people. This happened a lot during breakfast to different guests and could be avoided easily with any member of staff being able to show guests to their table. Overall a lovely stay and would greatly recommend this hotel.

  • Andrew O

  • January 2015

30th Birthday Stay perfect.

Staff are very friendly, thanks to the nice receptionist allowing us a free birthday upgrade to an executive lodge suite.

The room was excellent and the balcony had a lovely view over part of the golf course and lake. We took full advantage of the spa facilities and it is a bonus that you can continue using the facilities even before you have checked in and after you check out. Food delicious. Fillet steak and chips in the evening all cooled to perfection and full English buffet in the morning. Will definitely be returning, they made my partners 30th birthday very memorable. Many thanks.

  • Mark A

  • January 2015

Great facilities

Great hotel with very good food and facilities

  • Stephan P

  • January 2015

Overnight stay

Fabulous room and excellent value for money.

  • R John

  • January 2015

Vale Hotel - Room Review

Stayed in the Vale Hotel (02/01/2015) and was thoroughly impressed with the service received, beginning to end.

Will most definitely be staying in this hotel again and hopefully next time the weather will hold out for us to use their golfing facilities and grounds more extensively next time!

  • D Edwards

  • December 2014

Not what we expected from a 4 star hotel

Not what you would expect from the leading hotel in South Wales.

Lovely reception area, lovely staff. Room was lovely apart from some minor things. Bathroom needed some slight attention, seal around bath was coming away and mould. Screen around shower door was covered in mold.

Some moss and fens coming through the conservatory roof, which did not look well whilst sat there in a wedding, could have cleaned it first. The prices at the bar are ridiculous, need a second mortgage for 4 drinks. £22 for 2 larges 1 wine and a double vodka. (£9) for double vodka. Breakfast was a long wait as we had to queue for 45 minutes, but then it was not the best. For some ever that's prides it's self on its reputation and repeat custom. The bacon was nice, beans were in a messy tray/bowl, sausages were not the best tasting and repeated for 8 hours. I would have rather saved the £21 and gone to my local greasy spoon or wetherspoons for a breakfast for less than half the price, less time waiting and a nice breakfast at half the cost