Reviews - Novotel Cardiff Centre

4

Schooner Way, Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF, CF10 4RT

Price From 340.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (220)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew M

  • July 2015

Novotel Cardiff Centre

Had a great weekend, room was good, service and food was also good and only a short walk from the city centre.

  • P Brown

  • April 2015

fab

great stay

  • f Wright

  • April 2015

2 day family break

Good value £125 for 1 night for family of 4 with use of good size pool , sauna, gym etc.

Lots of food at breakfast, kids enjoyed the pancake machine. Being able to leave car all day v helpful. Only draw back was unpleasant walk into cardiff- main roads and building site, but you can't have it all.

  • L Felton

  • April 2015

Excellent customer service

Although we had a number of issues with our original room this was quickly delt with by the reception team.

Upgraded to an executive room with complimentary drinks to apologise. The rest of our stay went without a hitch. The swimming pool was fantastic, the kids loved it.

The food was of great standard and the staff were extremely helpful.

  • V Thomas

  • March 2015

City Break

Excellent service.

Convenient to Cardiff Bay and the City Centre. Would definitely stay again.

  • M Clements

  • March 2015

Novotel Cardiff Centre

Nice.

  • brian tapscott

  • March 2015

Welsh awayday

This city has everything.

The novehotel is well placed to enjoy the attractions, its smart and stylish nice pool and spa.

  • Alison H

  • March 2015

Good location, interesting building.

Staff very helpful. Breakfast was good. Room was spacious, expected a bit more as was described as "superior room". Main complaint was room layout, en suite was positioned so close to the bed and had a very ineffective fan. Not particularly over keen on sleeping so close to the loo!

  • alan p

  • March 2015

attitude of reception and issues with accommodation

1.

The room "key" card failed to operate at least 3 times - which meant returning to reception from the fifth floor each time for a new card. staff gave advice about using it near a mobile phone but issue continued. 2. building work on the exit to the 5th floor was not indicated by staff upon reception, though there was a note in the lift. the dust and associated building workings were not what one would expect in a Novotel

3. No hot water on the final day in half the hotel. reception recommended clients move across the hotel to other rooms were the water was hot. impractical and inappropriate. we were told an engineer would be coming from Bath - despite Cardiff being the capital city of wales?. we were given a free breakfast as some compensation. cooked food was greasy. 4. As a general comment, attitude of staff on reception was generally disinterested in our problems

  • Fiona P

  • March 2015

Would definitely stay there again

The hotel is a good location for the city centre being just 10 mins walk.

A nice mixture of old and new design to the building which made it very attractive. We just stayed 2 nights and the staff were very professional and helpful. On our last evening I asked the bar staff if they had any cloudy lemonade which myself and my daughter fancied. They hadn't heard of it before. Before we knew it they had googled the recipe and made a jug for us without even asking. Very impressed and brilliant staff. Thank you Novotel - very pleasant family stay.