No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Cardiff Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Schooner Way, Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF, CF10 4RT

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Book into the 4-star Novotel Cardiff Centre hotel, close to the Millennium Stadium. The hotel is also within walking distance of the shopping & entertainment of Cardiff Bay. The hotel's 138 contemporary rooms each have wireless internet & satellite TV. The Elements Restaurant & Bar offer a wide range of contemporary dishes, cocktails & hot drinks. The hotel has an indoor heated pool & fitness centre, and the 9 flexible meeting spaces can host up to 200 people. Free WiFi throughout the hotel
Picture of Novotel Cardiff Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 300 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay for Christmas Shopping

Reviewed by
Richard E

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on
Spot on

Reviewed by
D John

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had very poor experience of staying in this hotel. Not cheap at £139 per night. Room very basic for this money. Hairdryer blew up and set on fire whilst my wife was using it..Luckily her hair didn't catch fire and she threw it onto the floor. We got £20 off our bill. Not really acceptable for what could have been a horrendous accident. Room 501..Beware..

Reviewed by
D Kennedy

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice clean hotel with very good facilities would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
Brett James

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend shopping and stopover
Very good value and thoroughly enjoyed everything.

Reviewed by
Patricia I

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine but noisy
The hotel on a whole was fine, the rooms were clean and the staff were nice, it is also very close to the town centre which was good, unfortunately me and my husband probably had the worst nights sleep weve ever had in a hotel because our room was on the roadside of the hotel and they may as well have not bothered having windows. It was so loud we just couldnt sleep all night. If staying here I would highly recommend asking for a room on the opposite side to the road.

Reviewed by
amy s

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eat somewhere else
Generally poor service. On arrival the staff rather disinterested at check-in. We were told restaurant open until 10, we went there at 9.30 and the waitress sent us away though only 1 table was taken, obviously couldn't be bothered with us. Went to eat in bar area - dirty table, only partly wiped down while we sat there. Ordered 4 meals, all came at different times, 3 of us finished before 4th meal arrived despite a reminder that one hadn't arrived. Parking also not ideal, you have to get reception to 'validate' your ticket every time you want to go out. Worse, you have to pay in advance but there is no space reserved, so on our return one night the carpark was full and we had to wait for someone else to leave before we could park, even though we'd already paid to park there.

Reviewed by
P Williams

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

:)
Lovely hotel and staff! :)

Reviewed by
Sophie P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not 4 star
Not a 4 star hotel. Carpets dirty, shower cubicle in need of some tlc. Had to call reception at 00.30 as there was 15 plus people in the next room making lots of noise. Staff very apologetic, but really...I'm sure they must have been aware of that many people in one room.
Breakfast was good, plenty of choice.
Would not stay here again. Better hotels for that type of money.

Reviewed by
Clare B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy fire door
Was in a room right by the fire door, no sound proofing or attempt to muffle door -
Woke up every time someone came into the corridor. Got 5hrs broken sleep -
Never again!

Reviewed by
J W

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next