Reviews - Novotel Cardiff Centre


Schooner Way, Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF, CF10 4RT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (189)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Jones

  • September 2015

Loud guests

The main issue we encountered during our stay was the noise which was produced by the other guests.

We both struggled to sleep due to this and then could not make full use of the facilities due to tiredness. On check out, the staff member did not ask about our stay so had no opportunity to tell her this. We were satisfied with the room but just wished for a better night sleep.

  • V Saneei

  • September 2015

Highly recommended.

  • Matthew Badger

  • September 2015

Novotel Cardiff Centre

I found the service in the restaurant a little bit slow but the food was good.

  • C Davies

  • August 2015


We really enjoyed our stay.

Really Good hotel with a young family

  • Andrew M

  • July 2015

Novotel Cardiff Centre

Had a great weekend, room was good, service and food was also good and only a short walk from the city centre.

  • P Brown

  • April 2015


great stay

  • f Wright

  • April 2015

2 day family break

Good value £125 for 1 night for family of 4 with use of good size pool , sauna, gym etc.

Lots of food at breakfast, kids enjoyed the pancake machine. Being able to leave car all day v helpful. Only draw back was unpleasant walk into cardiff- main roads and building site, but you can't have it all.

  • L Felton

  • April 2015

Excellent customer service

Although we had a number of issues with our original room this was quickly delt with by the reception team.

Upgraded to an executive room with complimentary drinks to apologise. The rest of our stay went without a hitch. The swimming pool was fantastic, the kids loved it.

The food was of great standard and the staff were extremely helpful.

  • V Thomas

  • March 2015

City Break

Excellent service.

Convenient to Cardiff Bay and the City Centre. Would definitely stay again.

  • M Clements

  • March 2015

Novotel Cardiff Centre