No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Cardiff Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Schooner Way, Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF, CF10 4RT
Book into the 4-star Novotel Cardiff Centre hotel, close to the Millennium Stadium. The hotel is also within walking distance of the shopping & entertainment of Cardiff Bay. The hotel's 138 contemporary rooms each have wireless internet & satellite TV. The Elements Restaurant & Bar offer a wide range of contemporary dishes, cocktails & hot drinks. The hotel has an indoor heated pool & fitness centre, and the 9 flexible meeting spaces can host up to 200 people. Free WiFi throughout the hotel
Picture of Novotel Cardiff Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 273 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for, especially when stopping during a popular event
This was the 2nd time I have stopped at the Novotel in Cardiff, the staff are friendly and the facilities at the hotel are excellent. They have a small cardio and separate weights gym and also a decent sized swimming pool with a hot tub, steam room and sauna. The bar caters exceptionally well for their guests and food is available till late which was a blessed relief after going to Millenium Stadium for a late kick off game. The breakfast is excellent, a buffet selection with absolutely nothing missing. But what I like the best about this hotel is the convenience of it, you are a short walk from the city centre, Millenium stadium and Cardiff Bay. This stop the charge was slightly excessive as my previous weekend we stopped for the whole weekend and covered all our activities for less than just the room cost us this time which was nearly £500 for one shared room for one night (I know we paid a premium for a 1 night stop)!... we were stopping when there was a major event on, the rugby Six nations and as 2 women stopping on their own and going to the game on their own we wanted somewhere we knew we'd feel comfortable and most of all safe not just at the hotel but also with the location, we could get ourselves to and from the stadium without relying on taxis or public transport! This hotel is ideally located for sightseeing, shopping and also great for chill time with the free use of the onsite gym/spa and you can also eat well at any time! Car parking was £10 for 24 hours during our stop but be warned its a first come first served and this carpark gets busy during key events plus the non-residential gym members also use the car park. We were lucky as we arrived before our check in time around 1:00pm, but later on a few were struggling to park so research location of NCP car parks locally and where street parking is available.

Reviewed by
Anna T

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent city centre hotel
Very clean modern hotel. Very helpful staff. Would stay here again

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Pleasant Stay
This hotel is excellent if you are looking for something that is close to the Wales Millennium Centre or for a night out on the town. The hotel itself is a combination of an old wharf building with lot's of modern features.
The staff were very helpful and the room itself was very clean and spacious.
After our trip to the WMC for the Lion King, we decided to walk into town which was only a fifteen minute walk away.
The buffet breakfast is definitely recommend as the food quality was very good.
Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and we will definitely be going back there in the future.

Reviewed by
Chris Gale

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutey brill .. Massive room enjoyed it so much

Reviewed by
deb s

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Cardiff Centre
excellent, very nice hotel.

Reviewed by
adrian pugh

From Ystrad Meurig, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation issues but resolved with aplomb
We booked the executive room (Queen bed, larger room, nespresso machine, toiletries and wifi) but this was not available upon arrival. The manager refunded the difference and gave us free parking. Having 2 kids (aged 2 and 6), it was a bit of a squeeze into the standard room, but it was clean and otherwise OK. Breakfast was lovely.
Info says its in the centre of Cardiff but its a good 15 min walk to the shops/restaurants. Luckily we had our son's scooter, else we'd have been done in by his moaning.
Would stay again but insist on the executive room next time!

Reviewed by
mechelle P

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service, average rooms.
We were greeted by friendly staff throughout the stay. However as we paid nearly £200 for one night's stay we really expected a much nicer room. It had one small window which made the room very dark. The room could have done with a refurb.

Reviewed by
Calvin L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family christmas break.
Fantastically family friendly hotel. Great swim times for children, 7a.m til 8pm. Fabulously child friendly bar and restaurant with an extensive menu that will suit all tastes. Very high standard of breakfast which was free for children! A 5 star family service right on the doorstep of Cardiff Bay and the city, thank you Novotel.

Reviewed by
A Sharma-Thomas

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Excellent, Staff very friendly, Even though check in stated 14.30, we got there just after 12, expecting the hotel to hold our bags until we returned, but room was ready.just a short walk from the City Centre, Leisure facilities excellent, Breakfast Scrummy. the kids loved the Glass Elevator!

Reviewed by
Mark Sullivan

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay for Christmas Shopping

Reviewed by
Richard E

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next