Novotel Cardiff Centre

4

Schooner Way, Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF, CF10 4RT

Price From 165.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (266)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Clements

  • March 2015

Novotel Cardiff Centre

Nice.

  • brian tapscott

  • March 2015

Welsh awayday

This city has everything.

The novehotel is well placed to enjoy the attractions, its smart and stylish nice pool and spa.

  • Alison H

  • March 2015

Good location, interesting building.

Staff very helpful. Breakfast was good. Room was spacious, expected a bit more as was described as "superior room". Main complaint was room layout, en suite was positioned so close to the bed and had a very ineffective fan. Not particularly over keen on sleeping so close to the loo!

  • alan p

  • March 2015

attitude of reception and issues with accommodation

1.

The room "key" card failed to operate at least 3 times - which meant returning to reception from the fifth floor each time for a new card. staff gave advice about using it near a mobile phone but issue continued. 2. building work on the exit to the 5th floor was not indicated by staff upon reception, though there was a note in the lift. the dust and associated building workings were not what one would expect in a Novotel

3. No hot water on the final day in half the hotel. reception recommended clients move across the hotel to other rooms were the water was hot. impractical and inappropriate. we were told an engineer would be coming from Bath - despite Cardiff being the capital city of wales?. we were given a free breakfast as some compensation. cooked food was greasy. 4. As a general comment, attitude of staff on reception was generally disinterested in our problems

  • Fiona P

  • March 2015

Would definitely stay there again

The hotel is a good location for the city centre being just 10 mins walk.

A nice mixture of old and new design to the building which made it very attractive. We just stayed 2 nights and the staff were very professional and helpful. On our last evening I asked the bar staff if they had any cloudy lemonade which myself and my daughter fancied. They hadn't heard of it before. Before we knew it they had googled the recipe and made a jug for us without even asking. Very impressed and brilliant staff. Thank you Novotel - very pleasant family stay.

  • Anna W

  • March 2015

Novotel Cardiff Centre

Breakfast was good in most respects but cooked food and coffee only lukewarm.

  • K Smith

  • March 2015

great value for money

spa facilities, spacious room, friendly helpful staff, local to city and bay.

  • Anna T

  • February 2015

You get what you pay for, especially when stopping during a popular event

This was the 2nd time I have stopped at the Novotel in Cardiff, the staff are friendly and the facilities at the hotel are excellent.

They have a small cardio and separate weights gym and also a decent sized swimming pool with a hot tub, steam room and sauna. The bar caters exceptionally well for their guests and food is available till late which was a blessed relief after going to Millenium Stadium for a late kick off game. The breakfast is excellent, a buffet selection with absolutely nothing missing. But what I like the best about this hotel is the convenience of it, you are a short walk from the city centre, Millenium stadium and Cardiff Bay. This stop the charge was slightly excessive as my previous weekend we stopped for the whole weekend and covered all our activities for less than just the room cost us this time which was nearly £500 for one shared room for one night (I know we paid a premium for a 1 night stop)!... we were stopping when there was a major event on, the rugby Six nations and as 2 women stopping on their own and going to the game on their own we wanted somewhere we knew we'd feel comfortable and most of all safe not just at the hotel but also with the location, we could get ourselves to and from the stadium without relying on taxis or public transport. This hotel is ideally located for sightseeing, shopping and also great for chill time with the free use of the onsite gym/spa and you can also eat well at any time. Car parking was £10 for 24 hours during our stop but be warned its a first come first served and this carpark gets busy during key events plus the non-residential gym members also use the car park. We were lucky as we arrived before our check in time around 1:00pm, but later on a few were struggling to park so research location of NCP car parks locally and where street parking is available.

  • Chris Gale

  • January 2015

A Pleasant Stay

This hotel is excellent if you are looking for something that is close to the Wales Millennium Centre or for a night out on the town.

The hotel itself is a combination of an old wharf building with lot's of modern features.

The staff were very helpful and the room itself was very clean and spacious.

After our trip to the WMC for the Lion King, we decided to walk into town which was only a fifteen minute walk away. The buffet breakfast is definitely recommend as the food quality was very good. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and we will definitely be going back there in the future.

  • Andrew M

  • January 2015

Excellent city centre hotel

Very clean modern hotel.

Very helpful staff. Would stay here again