Reviews - Novotel Cardiff Centre


Schooner Way, Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF, CF10 4RT

Price From 188.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (188)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • d morris

  • April 2014

cardiff break

excellent in every way

  • D Luker

  • April 2014

front of house welcome and helpfullness not the best

when arriving everything was as you would expect, we took the car into the bay area but had lost our parking ticket that you need to get out.

the staff were not helpfull at all even demanding we pay an extra ten pounds to park even though we could not leave the car park, they knew we had already paid as car registration and charge for parking was on the booking form, it really spoilt the overall experience of our visit, but on the whole the room was ok, pool and steam rooms ok,

  • Beth M

  • April 2014

Novotel - Cardiff

Really modern and brilliantly designed foyer, loved the exposed brickwork and the bar/resturant area.

The pool and sauna had a great relaxing atmosphere but I would recommend visiting later in the evening if you're looking to avoid families. Gym is small but has all the facilities you could ask for. Hotel is a great location for visiting the Bay but I wouldn't use it if you are hoping to spend time in the city centre unless you are happy to spend a lot on taxis. Good hotel all in all.

  • Leanne R

  • April 2014

Great stay

A lovely hotel - in an excellent location within walking distance of both Cardiff city centre and the bay.

Room was lovely and swimming pool and facilities also very good. Bar area very nice and parking easy. All in all a really good stay in a great hotel - we will definitely be coming back!

  • J Davies

  • April 2014

First class place to stay, ideal location

  • S Moghaddam

  • April 2014

We loved Vicky Clarke at the check in desk!

Fab welcome and free upgrade.

We loved the hotel and the staff

Wish we had the time to use all the facilities!room was immaculate with toiletries, robes, slippers and an expresso machine and iPod Dock. My only slight niggle is the room service menu only had 2 items on it after 11pm. But it's understandable. We just ordered a pizza and got it delivered!

  • M Luker

  • April 2014

Noisy room at night and woken up in the morning.

I can't moan too much the room was a good deal, was clean and the staff were polite.

There was a mix up with my booking with late rooms but the staff sorted this out quick enough.

We stayed on the 3rd floor in the converted part. The room was clean but the downside was the noise..... At first I thought it was the AC but no it was the extractor fans outside which are on all day and night. It hummed all night now I slept through it once I got off but my partner said she was awake every 15 mins.

If you are staying ask for the newer part which is above the swimming pool area and away from the fans. Apart from that I was happy with the stay but would have been very mad if I had paid full price especially when the fire alarm went wrong and was going off for 10 mins, early in the morning again this can not be helped.

  • M Scott

  • April 2014

Coach Trips

I unfortunately got stuck with a room on the same floor as coach party and had the benefit of children running up and down and slamming doors.

Not good.

  • Helen R

  • April 2014

Perfectly fine

No complaints.

Stayed with two young kids, everything fine. Easy walking distance from both town and bay. Kids allowed in pool from 8am-7pm. Reception doesn't lend phone chargers but a helpful member of staff let me charge phone on theirs.

  • Brian Harrison

  • April 2014

Easter Family break

This Hotel is excellent value for money,Excellent facilities ,friendly staff .