Reviews - Novotel Cardiff Centre


Schooner Way, Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF, CF10 4RT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (162)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • April 2014

We stayed recently and had a great experience, friendly staff, good food and a great place for the children, the pool being a big advantage.

Its position is perfect as its in between the Bay and the town centre. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Natalie B

  • April 2014

Lovely staff, fantastic location.


  • April 2014

Lovely spacious accommodation .

Perfect for our evening away. Hotel staff were very welcoming and no problems encountered during the stay :) would stay again for sure !

  • t rumble

  • April 2014

poor room

room 220 - was not a 4 star room at best it would be a box room.

It was not easy to move around the room without hitting the table. Despite the menu stating limited food available 24/7 - this was not the case so we had peanuts.

  • A Rogers

  • April 2014

Great hotel and superb location

We have stayed here several times and always enjoy our visit.

The hotel has great facilities, superb breakfast and is only 10 minutes walk from the city centre. This is the busiest we'd seen with families, and it has to be said the pool was slightly overwhelmed, as the changing cubicles etc are very limited. Apart from this (and we were informed the hotel was completely full) everything ran smoothly. Will be staying again and would happily recommend to anyone wanting a quality stay in Cardiff.

  • wendy s

  • April 2014

Novotel Cardiff

Great hotel, very convenient for Cardiff shopping centre and the bay.

Great price with pool, gym and parking too.

  • Malcolm T

  • April 2014

We found the hotel child friendly, clean and well organised.

Rooms were clean tidy and neat. Wardrobe space could be greater, but a stand alone shower made up for the lack of clothing hanging space. Staff were keen, friendly, polite and helpful. Meals were nice but pricey . Kids loved the pool. The location was perfect for both Cardiff and Cardiff Bay.

  • K Perry

  • April 2014

Novotel - a good hotel

The person who greeted us was not entirely friendly and seemed a bit stressed.

When we got into the room there was still some rubbish in the bin and a few marks on the lamp and on the bed sheet. The hotel itself was nice, though the pool, even with one or two children in can begin to feel crowded. The bar staff were excellent and very friendly - an asset to the hotel.

  • d morris

  • April 2014

cardiff break

excellent in every way

  • D Luker

  • April 2014

front of house welcome and helpfullness not the best

when arriving everything was as you would expect, we took the car into the bay area but had lost our parking ticket that you need to get out.

the staff were not helpfull at all even demanding we pay an extra ten pounds to park even though we could not leave the car park, they knew we had already paid as car registration and charge for parking was on the booking form, it really spoilt the overall experience of our visit, but on the whole the room was ok, pool and steam rooms ok,