Reviews - Novotel Cardiff Centre

4

Schooner Way, Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF, CF10 4RT

Price From 285.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (146)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Caron T

  • May 2014

Good location to City Centre

  • j gILBERT

  • May 2014

A pleasant hotel

i loved the glass lift and the use of the pool.

The evening menu was good and the late service appreciated. I thought the breakfast was a little bit overpriced and not exceptional but i would use this hotel again just for the use of the pool and sauna facilities.

  • Sarah S

  • May 2014

Lovely Hotel, excellent location

The Novotel is ideally situated for both Cardiff centre and the Bay.

The breakfast was lovely and service excellent. The children enjoyed the pool.

  • R Valchev

  • May 2014

Great Hotel!

We had an enjoyable stay at Novotel few weeks ago with my sister and we found the hotel to be very accommodating, clean and quiet.

Good location (7 min walk from the centre), friendly staff and great spa make for a lovely city break and I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Paul D

  • May 2014

Professional company

Very efficient clean and to a very high standard.

  • D Hurdiss

  • May 2014

When i arrived at the hotel there was an extra cost of £9.00 per night for parking, which i find well over of what you would pay for at most parking areas,most hotels parking comes free.

hence i only parked the one night, On checkout the young lady who was very polite read out chages for breakfast & room service which i did not have, she did remove these items but i do wonder how many customers have this automatically put on their bill & pay for it. I find the novotel very good for service but value for money is well over what people should have to pay. i.e. the mini bar water which i think was £2.50. I am glad to say i had my own at a cost of 75p. I stop at many hotels around the country & i do like value for money. Novotel room was excelent with a comfortable bed but as for the rest over priced.

  • Jane M

  • April 2014

worth every penny

Spacious clean room, big and comfortable bed, adequate bathroom (towel heater is disconnected for safety reasons).

Enjoyed our stay there would definitely go back again. Costumer service top nosh, receptionist make you feel welcome for the very first minute you enter the hotel.

  • S HARRIES

  • April 2014

We stayed recently and had a great experience, friendly staff, good food and a great place for the children, the pool being a big advantage.

Its position is perfect as its in between the Bay and the town centre. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Natalie B

  • April 2014

Lovely staff, fantastic location.

  • L DAVIES

  • April 2014

Lovely spacious accommodation .

Perfect for our evening away. Hotel staff were very welcoming and no problems encountered during the stay :) would stay again for sure !