Reviews - Novotel Cardiff Centre

4

Schooner Way, Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF, CF10 4RT

Price From 285.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (146)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • andrew light

  • July 2014

Nice place to stay

Nice hotel parking is extra

  • john bolton

  • June 2014

Had a really relaxing time here.

The staff were friendly and happy to help.

  • l thomas

  • June 2014

excellent location to city centre

The Novotel was convenient place to stay as its walking distance of the shops and Cardiff bay .

The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly . We happened to stay on a night when there was a wedding so it was so noisy ( which I realise is not the hotels fault ) however all the fire doors were slamming,might I suggest some kind of silencers on them .Fortunately I had packed ear plugs .

  • L Brown

  • June 2014

excellent value for money

Really impressed with the overall standard of this hotel.

Only an overnight stay on our way to our next destination ( luxury manor house hotel) !. Wish I had continued my break at the novotel. Great location

  • C Quelch

  • June 2014

Pleasant city break.

We stayed here to visit Cardiff for a weekend.

The pricing was keen for a 4 star with a good pool, sauna , steam and gym. Mostly very good, however, the seating and decor were a little tatty and dated. Also, restaurant cleanliness and service could be improved.

  • K Tonkinson

  • June 2014

Excellent hotel

Very enjoyable stay - clean and friendly .

Only down side - food and drink far too expensive .... 1 bottle of cider £5 . Breakfast £17.00 ...... Would've been tempted to stay at hotel for food and drinks is prices were reasonable ( or better still competitive ) ...... Far too much emphasis on profit !

  • Jim Bell

  • June 2014

Weekend Break

We stayed just one night (4 of us, with kids aged 5 and 9).

The room was fine, although the kids had to share a pull-out double bed rather than having a bed each. Not sure if we could have had twin beds instead if we'd asked, which in hindsight would have been better. The staff and other facilities were excellent. We sat up in the bar until late and felt very welcome with the kids, and the pool was great. Kids play area is small but they liked it.

  • Georgia F

  • June 2014

Fantastic Experience!

Thank you for making our first to Wales an amazing experience.

  • L Jones

  • June 2014

City Break

We were disappointed with the hotel as we felt that the value for money was not good.

We went to the restaurant to have a meal and had to wait for a very long time for the food. The quality of the food was not brilliant.

  • victor w

  • May 2014

Good value for money good location

We enjoyed our stay.

The hotel when we arrived gave a good overall impression, modern, clean, nice pool area, helpful staff. good location. Our only complaint would be of our room which was not brilliant, the whole carpet looked really dirty, was badly marked and made us not want to take our shoes off which as a first impression I feel is not good. Everything else was ok but if this is being rated as a four star it definitely would not have made the grade and we would have not been happy paying the full price rather than an offer price. Our room was 108. Maybe because we had a cheaper rate we got a cheaper room . . In hindsight I think we should have complained. We would consider it again as apart from the room everything was ok and I would recommend it but I would say if the room was not up to standard then get it sorted.