Reviews - Novotel Cardiff Centre


Schooner Way, Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF, CF10 4RT

Price From 165.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (162)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P Williams

  • November 2014

Eat somewhere else

Generally poor service.

On arrival the staff rather disinterested at check-in. We were told restaurant open until 10, we went there at 9.30 and the waitress sent us away though only 1 table was taken, obviously couldn't be bothered with us. Went to eat in bar area - dirty table, only partly wiped down while we sat there. Ordered 4 meals, all came at different times, 3 of us finished before 4th meal arrived despite a reminder that one hadn't arrived. Parking also not ideal, you have to get reception to 'validate' your ticket every time you want to go out. Worse, you have to pay in advance but there is no space reserved, so on our return one night the carpark was full and we had to wait for someone else to leave before we could park, even though we'd already paid to park there.

  • Sophie P

  • November 2014


Lovely hotel and staff.


  • Clare B

  • November 2014

Not 4 star

Not a 4 star hotel.

Carpets dirty, shower cubicle in need of some tlc. Had to call reception at 00.30 as there was 15 plus people in the next room making lots of noise. Staff very apologetic, but really...I'm sure they must have been aware of that many people in one room.

Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. Would not stay here again. Better hotels for that type of money.

  • A Turner

  • November 2014

I booked this hotel because I thought it was such a great deal £99 instead of £350,the Novotel staff were excellent & also having great facilities,nice pool & gym,but the room I had was very disappointing,the carpet was thread bare in many places & I was promised a queen sized bed which wasn't.all in all nice hotel,shame my room spoilt my trip.

  • J W

  • November 2014

Noisy fire door

Was in a room right by the fire door, no sound proofing or attempt to muffle door - Woke up every time someone came into the corridor.

Got 5hrs broken sleep -

Never again!

  • P Murray

  • November 2014

Very good value for money and great access to cardiff City centre for shopping, sports, night life

  • phil h

  • November 2014

Our third stay

Doesn't have the position, and therefore the outlook of the St Davids, or height and therefore the views of the Rad blu, but in every other aspect, this hotel is one of the best in Cardiff, and a particular favourite of ours.

We particularly like its location close to city centre and the Bay. The pool and sauna are is breakfast, served in the characterful converted part of the hotel. Will be visiting again very soon, and can easily reccommend. Well done Novotel :)

  • C Hicks

  • November 2014


The breakfast is outstanding

  • B Williams

  • October 2014

Unhappy family break

We stayed here for my daughters 9th birthday weekend we checked out one day early due to being kept up most of the night by people a guess coming in drunk and shouting in the hallway and banging on doors also the sofabed in our family room ?.was very uncomfortable could feel springs ,so daughter slept in with us.Will not use again.

  • J Drew

  • October 2014

nice upmarket hotel at great value for money

Very friendly and helpful at reception.

very happy with hotel.

No food this time but will sample next time.