You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Novotel Cardiff Centre

4

Schooner Way, Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF, CF10 4RT

Price From 132.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Elizabeth W

  • November 2015

great gym and pool

expensive but good location for city centre.

leisure facilities excellent .

  • S Hinton

  • November 2015

Lovely hotel in a great location

Everything about the hotel was excellent.

The only reason I gave the 'quality of room' a 4 is because as with most hotels the bed was too firm for me. The location is great as it is only 5 minutes walk from the town city centre and the hotel facilities (pool, bar, reception) were all fantastic. I don't think the breakfast can be beaten and the kids loved the pancake machine!

  • richard j

  • November 2015

Room very hot no air conditioning

  • S Ellinson

  • October 2015

Good location & buffet breakfast & kids games

Good location half way between Cardiff bay and city centre both walkable.

Nice clean room and pool. Kids had to share double sofa bed rather than bed each which wasn't great. Loads to eat at buffet breakfast which cost £20 for our family of four. Staff on desk were polite but minimalist in their conversation, didn't tell us any info about the hotel unless we asked. Breakfast staff didn't really seem happy to see us, think they were bit busy. Xbox & games in lobby were good too.

  • Joanna Ovenden

  • October 2015

Super family friendly

The room and breakfast were great, location excellent.

Swimming pool a hit with our 8 year old. Bar menu a bit limited but no problem given proximity to restaurants in town. Will definitely stay here again and recommend highly.

  • K Jones

  • September 2015

Loud guests

The main issue we encountered during our stay was the noise which was produced by the other guests.

We both struggled to sleep due to this and then could not make full use of the facilities due to tiredness. On check out, the staff member did not ask about our stay so had no opportunity to tell her this. We were satisfied with the room but just wished for a better night sleep.

  • V Saneei

  • September 2015

Highly recommended.

  • Matthew Badger

  • September 2015

Novotel Cardiff Centre

I found the service in the restaurant a little bit slow but the food was good.

  • C Davies

  • August 2015

Excellent

We really enjoyed our stay.

Really Good hotel with a young family

  • Andrew M

  • July 2015

Novotel Cardiff Centre

Had a great weekend, room was good, service and food was also good and only a short walk from the city centre.