No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Cardiff Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
SCHOONER WAY , CARDIFF, CF10 4RT

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Novotel Cardiff Centre is a New Generation Novotel so you'll enjoy a fresh new element of design during your stay. Located just a 10-minute walk from the train station, the hotel is within easy walking distance of the town's Victorian shopping arcades and also many leisure attractions including: Cardiff Bay, St David's and Capitol shopping centres, Cardiff Castle, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff Motorpoint Arena or the Wales millennium centre.

Although the building retains many of its Victorian features, public areas are stylish and contemporary, created from wood, stone and richly coloured furnishings. All bedrooms are furnished with double beds, a sofa-bed or armchair and a unique pivot desk for working or dining. Satellite TV, radio and pay movies are standard, as is FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Bathrooms in Executive rooms and Suite feature a bath with hand-held shower and a separate shower unit.

On-site paying car park is available and the hotel boasts a pool for that all important relaxation time.
Picture of Novotel Cardiff Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 330 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Experience!
Thank you for making our first to Wales an amazing experience.

Reviewed by
Georgia F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location to City Centre

Reviewed by
Caron T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant hotel
i loved the glass lift and the use of the pool. The evening menu was good and the late service appreciated. I thought the breakfast was a little bit overpriced and not exceptional but i would use this hotel again just for the use of the pool and sauna facilities.

Reviewed by
j gILBERT

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel, excellent location
The Novotel is ideally situated for both Cardiff centre and the Bay. The breakfast was lovely and service excellent. The children enjoyed the pool.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Professional company
Very efficient clean and to a very high standard.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When i arrived at the hotel there was an extra cost of £9.00 per night for parking, which i find well over of what you would pay for at most parking areas,most hotels parking comes free. hence i only parked the one night, On checkout the young lady who was very polite read out chages for breakfast & room service which i did not have, she did remove these items but i do wonder how many customers have this automatically put on their bill & pay for it. I find the novotel very good for service but value for money is well over what people should have to pay. i.e. the mini bar water which i think was £2.50. I am glad to say i had my own at a cost of 75p. I stop at many hotels around the country & i do like value for money. Novotel room was excelent with a comfortable bed but as for the rest over priced.

Reviewed by
D Hurdiss

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel!
We had an enjoyable stay at Novotel few weeks ago with my sister and we found the hotel to be very accommodating, clean and quiet.
Good location (7 min walk from the centre), friendly staff and great spa make for a lovely city break and I'll definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Valchev

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worth every penny
Spacious clean room, big and comfortable bed, adequate bathroom (towel heater is disconnected for safety reasons). Enjoyed our stay there would definitely go back again. Costumer service top nosh, receptionist make you feel welcome for the very first minute you enter the hotel.

Reviewed by
Jane M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely spacious accommodation ! Perfect for our evening away! Hotel staff were very welcoming and no problems encountered during the stay :) would stay again for sure !

Reviewed by
L DAVIES

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel - Cardiff
Really modern and brilliantly designed foyer, loved the exposed brickwork and the bar/resturant area. The pool and sauna had a great relaxing atmosphere but I would recommend visiting later in the evening if you're looking to avoid families. Gym is small but has all the facilities you could ask for. Hotel is a great location for visiting the Bay but I wouldn't use it if you are hoping to spend time in the city centre unless you are happy to spend a lot on taxis. Good hotel all in all.

Reviewed by
Beth M

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next