No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Cardiff Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Schooner Way, Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF, CF10 4RT

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Book into the 4-star Novotel Cardiff Centre hotel, close to the Millennium Stadium. The hotel is also within walking distance of the shopping & entertainment of Cardiff Bay. The hotel's 138 contemporary rooms each have wireless internet & satellite TV. The Elements Restaurant & Bar offer a wide range of contemporary dishes, cocktails & hot drinks. The hotel has an indoor heated pool & fitness centre, and the 9 flexible meeting spaces can host up to 200 people. Free WiFi throughout the hotel
Picture of Novotel Cardiff Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 302 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our third stay
Doesn't have the position, and therefore the outlook of the St Davids, or height and therefore the views of the Rad blu, but in every other aspect, this hotel is one of the best in Cardiff, and a particular favourite of ours. We particularly like its location close to city centre and the Bay. The pool and sauna are great...as is breakfast, served in the characterful converted part of the hotel. Will be visiting again very soon, and can easily reccommend. Well done Novotel :)

Reviewed by
phil h

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money and great access to cardiff City centre for shopping, sports, night life

Reviewed by
P Murray

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked this hotel because I thought it was such a great deal £99 instead of £350,the Novotel staff were excellent & also having great facilities,nice pool & gym,but the room I had was very disappointing,the carpet was thread bare in many places & I was promised a queen sized bed which wasn't.all in all nice hotel,shame my room spoilt my trip.

Reviewed by
A Turner

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
The breakfast is outstanding

Reviewed by
C Hicks

From Lampeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unhappy family break
We stayed here for my daughters 9th birthday weekend we checked out one day early due to being kept up most of the night by people a guess coming in drunk and shouting in the hallway and banging on doors also the sofabed in our family room ?.was very uncomfortable could feel springs ,so daughter slept in with us.Will not use again.

Reviewed by
B Williams

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

boring place dated inside
I stayed here, booked through LateRooms.com who stated that the correct room rate was £375 and I could have it for £75. So thinking I would get a good deal I arrived and was immediately aware I'd been conned. You would struggle to pay £75 in here let alone £375, the place was old fashioned and outdated, cold atmosphere, staff useless (except the Thai girls at breakfast who were all very friendly as you would imagine). The cleaner let herself in my room at 8.30 am whilst I was sitting on the toilet. Unbelievable. The place needs a revamp, bar boring all staff disinterested basically it was an awful experience not to be repeated. So many hotels in Cardiff and I pick this dump!

Reviewed by
CARL R

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice upmarket hotel at great value for money
Very friendly and helpful at reception. very happy with hotel.
No food this time but will sample next time.

Reviewed by
J Drew

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

smelly room
May have been a drainage issue , and we opened the windows but it got worse in the night. receptionist unhelpful when we reported it

Reviewed by
Johnny O

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty Good
No worries on the hotel front this time, would stay again

Reviewed by
Mark L

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

customer review
In meeting the high standards listed above, it all felt impersonal and that I wasn't part of the Jet Set that you cater for. I did not eat at the hotel.
For some reason my Sat Nav refused to locate your postcode so I had a trying time to find the hotel as I had only turned it on at the last service station on the M4 - I am not saying this was your 'fault', only that it caught me out. The staff did help to direct me back towards the M4 on leaving however.

Reviewed by
Ian Martin

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next