Novotel Cardiff Centre

4

Schooner Way, Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF, CF10 4RT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (224)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Smith

  • March 2015

great value for money

spa facilities, spacious room, friendly helpful staff, local to city and bay.

  • Anna T

  • February 2015

You get what you pay for, especially when stopping during a popular event

This was the 2nd time I have stopped at the Novotel in Cardiff, the staff are friendly and the facilities at the hotel are excellent.

They have a small cardio and separate weights gym and also a decent sized swimming pool with a hot tub, steam room and sauna. The bar caters exceptionally well for their guests and food is available till late which was a blessed relief after going to Millenium Stadium for a late kick off game. The breakfast is excellent, a buffet selection with absolutely nothing missing. But what I like the best about this hotel is the convenience of it, you are a short walk from the city centre, Millenium stadium and Cardiff Bay. This stop the charge was slightly excessive as my previous weekend we stopped for the whole weekend and covered all our activities for less than just the room cost us this time which was nearly £500 for one shared room for one night (I know we paid a premium for a 1 night stop)!... we were stopping when there was a major event on, the rugby Six nations and as 2 women stopping on their own and going to the game on their own we wanted somewhere we knew we'd feel comfortable and most of all safe not just at the hotel but also with the location, we could get ourselves to and from the stadium without relying on taxis or public transport. This hotel is ideally located for sightseeing, shopping and also great for chill time with the free use of the onsite gym/spa and you can also eat well at any time. Car parking was £10 for 24 hours during our stop but be warned its a first come first served and this carpark gets busy during key events plus the non-residential gym members also use the car park. We were lucky as we arrived before our check in time around 1:00pm, but later on a few were struggling to park so research location of NCP car parks locally and where street parking is available.

  • Chris Gale

  • January 2015

A Pleasant Stay

This hotel is excellent if you are looking for something that is close to the Wales Millennium Centre or for a night out on the town.

The hotel itself is a combination of an old wharf building with lot's of modern features.

The staff were very helpful and the room itself was very clean and spacious.

After our trip to the WMC for the Lion King, we decided to walk into town which was only a fifteen minute walk away. The buffet breakfast is definitely recommend as the food quality was very good. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and we will definitely be going back there in the future.

  • Andrew M

  • January 2015

Excellent city centre hotel

Very clean modern hotel.

Very helpful staff. Would stay here again

  • deb s

  • January 2015

Absolutey brill ..

Massive room enjoyed it so much

  • mechelle P

  • January 2015

Accommodation issues but resolved with aplomb

We booked the executive room (Queen bed, larger room, nespresso machine, toiletries and wifi) but this was not available upon arrival.

The manager refunded the difference and gave us free parking. Having 2 kids (aged 2 and 6), it was a bit of a squeeze into the standard room, but it was clean and otherwise OK. Breakfast was lovely.

Info says its in the centre of Cardiff but its a good 15 min walk to the shops/restaurants. Luckily we had our son's scooter, else we'd have been done in by his moaning. Would stay again but insist on the executive room next time!

  • adrian pugh

  • January 2015

Novotel Cardiff Centre

excellent, very nice hotel.

  • Calvin L

  • January 2015

Great customer service, average rooms.

We were greeted by friendly staff throughout the stay.

However as we paid nearly £200 for one night's stay we really expected a much nicer room. It had one small window which made the room very dark. The room could have done with a refurb.

  • Mark Sullivan

  • January 2015

Hotel Excellent, Staff very friendly, Even though check in stated 14.30, we got there just after 12, expecting the hotel to hold our bags until we returned, but room was ready.just a short walk from the City Centre, Leisure facilities excellent, Breakfast Scrummy.

the kids loved the Glass Elevator.

  • A Sharma-Thomas

  • January 2015

Family christmas break.

Fantastically family friendly hotel.

Great swim times for children, 7a.m til 8pm. Fabulously child friendly bar and restaurant with an extensive menu that will suit all tastes. Very high standard of breakfast which was free for children. A 5 star family service right on the doorstep of Cardiff Bay and the city, thank you Novotel.