Angus Hotel

3

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH10 6NQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Claire M

  • February 2015

Lovely hotel

We stayed one night having skied at Glenshee during the day.

We were pleasantly surprised the hotel was really modern and the addiiton of the swimming pool was ideal for our young children. Breakfast was really good and there was a lovely warm ambience at the hotel.

  • Andrea Gunn

  • February 2015

Angus Hotel

Our hotel room was roomy and cosy with everything in it we needed.

It was an excellent base for our skiing trip. We had good breakfasts. The service was good and being able to finish our day after a whole day skiing in the pool, sauna and Jacuzzi was just brilliant. We had an evening meal which was good and the staff were pleasant.

  • Harry O

  • October 2014

Great stay

Went on late rooms for family room, choose this one, excellent room and superb hotel would recommend

  • S Grant

  • October 2014

Good Hotel

I got this hotel from late rooms.

The staff were great on the phone and helped me arrange for my 2 babies to stay. The room was clean and well presented. I didnt realise it had a spa so bring your swimsuit!!!. The staff were helpful and the parking was right outside the door of the hotel. Breakfast was cooked buffet style and a good choice. All in all good value.

  • Carol McLauchlan

  • September 2014

From the moment I walked in the service was excellent.

The gentleman on reception couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Due to leaving early morning the following day, he even arranged for breakfast to be brought to my room :-)

  • S Hoppe

  • September 2014

We can recommend this Hotel, cause the service was very good and the staff was friendly, even it was very busy by this time.

Nice countrysite close by and it´s not far away to attractions like

Breamar.

  • J Murdoch

  • August 2014

Noisy room

Nice hotel for price spoiled by really noisy plumbing which was used up till 1.50am.Also other noisy guests partying in a room until at least that time

  • A Wyllie

  • August 2014

Good service and rooms.

  • Timothy M

  • August 2014

good night stay

hi stopped here on the way to the top of Scotland, lovely place had a nice swim with the family lovely breakfast .will stop here again.

  • Robert G

  • August 2014

Shambles

We're meant to stay for 3 nights though left after 1.

The 1st room we were given was smelly, like sewers and the room we were moved into had a fan outside which ran all the time so we didn't get any sleep. Generally the hotel was smelly, on looking for the swimming pool we passed through a hall which stunk of chlorine so the rooms here couldn't have been pleasant. The fire alarm went off twice at 9pm ish due to a problem with someone's room though it seemed to be chaos with staff not knowing what was happening and fire doors not opening.

The staff were nice enough and the rooms weren't dirty however the hotel is dated and we wouldn't go back due to our experiance.