You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Blue Rainbow Apartment Hotel Manchester Central

5

8 Commercial Street, MANCHESTER, M15 4PZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (92)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark A

  • June 2016

Good location, reasonable shame they forgot the cot for the room

Overall very good location, nice and modern, good value for money, we have a 3 month old and required a travel cot which was booked on the reservation booking.

Upon arrival no cot in room, was told by front desk housekeeping was away for the day and had forgot it, no key for the store cupboard, and one probably couldn't be found. No way a new baby could sleep in the bed with us, told them to resolve it. After two hours one eventually turned up a bit of a stress and performance not knowing whether this would be resolved considering this is now late into the evening, when you just want to relax. Apart from that service was good we were maybe just unlucky.

  • Jayne W

  • May 2016

Excellent value for money.

The only criticism I have for the room we stayed in is that the heater in the lounge area didn't seem to work and the batteries to the TV remote needed changing as we struggled to change channels.

Other than these minor things, the room was great. Was a refreshing change to stay in an apartment with all facilties in one place, rather than being confined to one room as in a normal hotel. Would definitely be using again. Oh yes, one more thing.. Needs to be more clearly identified as we struggled to find it at first.

  • A Al Nahrawy

  • April 2016

Blue Rainbow Apartment Hotel Manchester Central

Excellent Place.

Response from hotel

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback on our Hotel, it is great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay in our apartments. We hope to see you again soon!

  • J Hare

  • April 2016

Blue Rainbow Apartment Hotel Manchester Central

Floor was a bit sticky.

Some of the furnishings were a bit mucky and dated. Ok although room for improvement.

  • zara d

  • March 2016

3* pretending to be 5*

This isn't a 5* apartment as advertised, no higher than a 3* One sofa in living area does not seat 4 people neither do 3 chairs at the dining table or the table being pre set for 3.

Heater didn't work, had to get receptions heater, told no housekeeping on duty. En suite shower door impossible to open from the inside if alone and the whole shower head flew off and hit me, when the water pressure decreased from switching off. Bathroom shower had the switch missing therefore difficult to operate. Lots of tea and coffee but 4 little capsules of milk

On check out people in front were all making receptionist aware of faults to ensure their £100 deposit was not withheld, just told its ok. Not advised on booking that it would be 3-5 working days before the pre authorised deposit would be released. For what we paid it was fine for 1 night at a conference, less expensive than a local hotel but then I await the release of the £100. Would only stay again at the price we paid this night not the usual price quoted.

  • J Morris

  • March 2016

Great Stay

We really enjoyed our stay in this great hotel.

We had no problems at all and would definitely stay again.

  • Claire R

  • February 2016

Blue Rainbow Apartment Hotel Manchester Central

Stayed here before highly recommend.

Friendly staff on checking in. Rooms clean modern. Just what you need for a short city break.

  • M Halliday

  • February 2016

Brilliant Stay

Chose this apartment over a few and it was the right choice good location right by trainstation and deansgate locks for night time

  • Ophelia B

  • January 2016

I expected a lot better...

Overall, I was very unimpressed.

So we arrived at about 6pm and was 'greeted' by reception. By greeted, I mean we stated our name and then stood at reception awkwardly for about 5 minutes while the guy fiddled around on the computer and received a number of phone calls. We finally got the keys and headed upstairs after about 5 minutes waiting for the lift - no lie. There was only 1 lift for 9 floors, and they were tiny. It's arrived twice with cleaners and their karts inside which took up all the space so we had to let it go and wait for it to come back - it was a joke. Finally got to the room and the problems continues. Not only were 5 light bulbs were out, but the kitchen floor was sticky and we weren't given any clothes or washing up stuff, and considering there was barely any cutlery, we didn't want to put it it the dishwasher ever time we used then. Then we finally got to bed, and the sheet didn't even fit on the bed properly. I'm a pretty calm sleeper, but woke up every morning with the sheet coming off the bed. Really wasn't happy!

  • ken m

  • January 2016

Convenient

Felt like I was home so it was good and I'd stay again.