Blue Rainbow Apartment Hotel Manchester Central

5

8 Commercial Street, MANCHESTER, M15 4PZ

Price From 133.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (169)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L HOULT

  • April 2015

Great Space amazing prices

we had a night away from home it was much better than we expected we got upgraded free of charge to a 2 bedroom apartment

  • Kelly N

  • April 2015

What customer service

A group of 6 girls had come back from a night out (not drunk) and were chatting in the living area, there was a knock on the door and it was reception asking us to talk quieter as he could hear us from the lift (our room was next to the lift), no one had complained and he had no reason to be on the 7th floor.

When we went down to reception for one of the girls to leave the receptionist was playing music (and we were asked to talk quieter). At 3am after being in bed for an hour we were woken to a large group of males being rowdy, banging and shouting... They weren't asked to be quiet yet they were causing a problem. Accommodation itself was lovely but due to the staff I wouldn't stay here again.

  • David Evans

  • April 2015

for a 2 bed apartment then good value for money . Its rough around the edges to say the least

  • Sue C

  • April 2015

Great stay, apartment very good spacious and very comfortable.

The apartment was great good comfortable beds.

The apartment looked lovely and had a nice

balcony. For such a large building with many hen and stag party people it was reasonably quiet. Very well decorated and looked very smart. I would stay again. Only complaint shower did not work then tried the bath and after bathing could not get the bath plug out as this was broken. Cut my finger trying so please fix for next person.

  • Frances C

  • April 2015

Blue Rainbow Apartment Hotel Manchester Central

Facilities were much better than anticipated with separate bedroom, bathroom and large sitting/dining room and kitchen off that.

The kitchen facilities were excellent - oven, hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine and dishwasher. The only thing missing was a tea towel, although if I'd asked, I'm sure this would have been available. The apartment was spotless and my location with several external walls gave me a quiet stay. A mere 10 mins walk to the centre and less to Liverpool Road with it's popular restaurants, and supermarkets within easy reach, this is a great and more relaxed alternative to the usual business hotels.

  • Beverley S

  • April 2015

Good base for city centre

Good location and quiet night stay.

Only downsides is the grill did not work in the oven, no hair dryer and we had to call a mobile to get someone to let us in at night. We also had to call someone to open the parking gate as the sensors was broken, kept calling and no reply so we had to open it from the outside, which couldn't be done if you were alone!.

  • h cleugh

  • April 2015

excellent City centre apartment

blue rainbow apartments are clean spacious, airy and warm, they are a little tricky to find however once found the are in an excellent location just in front of deansgate locks

Parking on a budget is avaliable around the corner

The flats are huge lots of space on our two bedroom apartment, there was a lovely feeling as you arrived to the complex as many of the flats are people's homes

The flat wasn't massively child friendly, lots of sharp corners and glass tables, however it's a bit much to expect rounded corners in an apartment

The seals in the bedroom windows didn't deal the window properly so was a touch drafty

The staff were so helpful, when we arrived be lift wasn't working so we were helped up the stairs by the receptionsit to carry our daughter in her pram

Overall we would 100% stay here again

  • R Fee

  • April 2015

Good for the DEAL price I got

The apartment wasnt clear on location, difficult to locate.

For a one night stay i dont think the room was what we were looking although the apartment itself would suit business staying for a longer period. Clean and comfortable. Didn't have the opportunity to use kitchen facilities as only there for one night. The shower seemed to have a gap that dripped water on the floor near the sink and toilet button wasn't easy to flush.

  • E Kortland

  • March 2015

Great value for money, would stay again

It was the first time I have stayed at Blue Rainbow, and overall I was really happy with it.

We were staying with friends for a night out in Manchester, and this seemed a more social and cost effective place versus a hotel. The rooms were clean, functional and with good facilities and really comfy beds. Only negatives were: it was really warm when we got there but we opened the windows and doors for a bit and it was fine for the rest of the stay; and the were a few chips to the paintwork etc that it would have been nice if they'd fixed. But overall, brilliant value for money and I'd go back again!

  • Julie B

  • March 2015

Girls night away

Four of us stayed at Blue Rainbow apartments last weekend to go up a concert, the apartments are lovely and clean.

I felt they were good value for money and would book them again.