No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Rainbow Apartment Hotel Manchester Central

5AA Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
8 Commercial Street , MANCHESTER, M15 4PZ
***WINNER MARKETING MANCHESTER TOURISM AWARDS***AWARDED GOLD AWARD-ENJOY ENGLAND one of the top Serviced Apartment providers in the country. - Constructed in 2008 our 79 one & two bedroom apartments are located around a feature atrium overlooking a delightful indoor garden. Features include a 24 hour reception, secure underground parking (£14.95 per night), 5 star quality & service, 39” LCD TV, Wi-Fi, telephone, 900 thread count Egyptian cotton towels, bedding, goose down duvets, complimentary toiletries, a selection of tea's and coffee's in every apartment, plus a fully equipped kitchen. All major credit cards accepted (except laser card) including Amex. Important - The credit/debit card used to make the BOOKING MUST BE PRESENTED to provide a pre authorisation of at least £100 by chip and pin at check in, AS ENTRY cannot be permitted without this.
Picture of Blue Rainbow Apartment Hotel Manchester Central, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my stay
The apartment was clean all what was needed for my stay was in the room, we would go there again.

Reviewed by
graham fish

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased with stay! 100% staying here the next time I visit

Reviewed by
t robinson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It is amazing hotel for leisure or business purposes
It is a pity that such a wonderful and homely hotel doesn't have a restaurant .I suggest you should look in to it and see if you could put it in to consideration.

Reviewed by
V Okonkwo

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freedom of choice
Very spacious and modern. Was not expecting a decked out balcony which would be lovely on a warm sunny day. Warm and very comfortable intend to stay again. I suggested a magnifying mirror and a strong light in the bathroom would have been really useful. Good to have the facilities to choose to eat in or out.

Reviewed by
Jennifer S

From Cottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manchester City Centre - Excellent Serviced Apartments
Only down-side establish where you are parking before setting out, finding the apartments and parking in heavy rain wasn't fun. Excellent accommodation. Only suggestion - add a USB charging point in the room.

Reviewed by
John H

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, modern, fantastic size and lovely views of Manchester City Centre

Reviewed by
B Modlinsky

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Highly recommended. Well equipped and good value.

Reviewed by
Nigel S

From Cinderford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent enough
I was upgraded to a two bedroom apartment. It was rather spacious. The apartment lacked ventilation and so the room smelled musty. The complex was indoors and thus the whole building actually smelled unpleasant. The apartment is fully furnished and offered free selections of tea. The comforter and sheets were dirty. They should definitely throw out stained sheets. The room was hot even with the heater off so we had to open the window in freezing weather. I found the discounted room on LateRooms.com, I would not stay here if I had to pay full price. However, at the discounted rate, this place would probably be the best value for the price. It's more of a 3.5 star hotel.

Reviewed by
Kenny N

From USA
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blue Rainbow Apartment Hotel Manchester Central
Great couple of nights. It was a great price as we seemed to get a special offer. I'd stay there again but probably only at the discounted cost.

Reviewed by
R Ayles

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location, very comfy bed. Kitchen clean, apartment a bit tired but excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
J Hampson

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next