You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Dean Court Hotel

4

Duncombe Place, York, YO1 7EF

Price From 219.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Philip M

  • May 2016

Excellent location

Ideally situated for a city break.

  • J Laughlin

  • April 2016

Friendly staff, lovely location, lovely room and great value for money, quality of breakfast was quite poor for the quality of the hotel, poached eggs came covered in water and vinegar, black pudding was very burnt on one side and it took 25 minutes to receive the breakfast on a quiet Monday morning, also we stayed in room 63 overlooking the minster and got woken up at 6-40am by large aluminium beer barrels being thrown down the cellar of the pub and thrown onto the delivery lorry across the road, this lasted around 45 minutes and sounded like a brass band playing.

.

  • K Hartley

  • January 2015

Perfect Location

Can't fault this hotel for location, slap bang facing York Minster.

The room was very small but nicely done and very clean. Staff were excellent as always, and the service here is second to none, only one complaint the breakfast was dreadful. I had eggs benedict and it was literally swimming in hollandaise sauce, my partner had the full English and said the eggs were off, he left most of it. However I have stayed here in the past and the breakfast was lovely so don't know if this was a one off or change of chef.

  • H Hills

  • November 2014

Fabulous short break

Great location.

Hotel staff were excellent. We got a free upgrade. Food in the restaurant was excellent. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Lynn F

  • October 2014

perfect weekend break

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - was real treat having car parked for us and staff handler check in seamlessly and professionally.

Room had lovely view of Minster which made it quite special. Yes public areas could do with upgrade mainly carpet wise but our overall experience of this hotel was excellent and we have stayed in many really good hotels. Thank you.

  • Maurice Taylor

  • October 2014

Excellent central position.

Excellent central position for Yok and it's attractions.

This was a spacious room my wife and I had, it was clean and well catered for tea/ coffee. The next door garden was undergoing some work and was untidy but an apology was placed on the window and it was out if the hands of the hotel. Very friendly staff who did care for your comfort and stay, also gave excellent directions to places when asked for. We would return to this hotel .

  • s peters

  • August 2014

Nice hotel, but high prices when races are on

Location is the best thing about the hotel - everything within 10 mins walk.

Food and customer service both fine.

  • Michael L

  • August 2014

short visit

hotel and staff friendly but I thought the room was a little inferior as it was small for a "double" but fortunately I was not sharing on this occasion.

Also the ventilation was poor as the windows did not open properly, so had to rely on the fan in the room-again it was not a big problem as weather cooler than of late.

  • S Williams

  • June 2014

Great Stay

Great loction and good service