No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Dean Court Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Duncombe Place, York, YO1 7EF
Standing in the shadow of York Minster, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Dean Court Hotel enjoys, without a doubt, the finest location of any hotel in the city (if not the country)! History and heritage lay on our doorstep, with the county capital's major attractions, boutique shops and eateries all a short walk away. Speaking of walks, the city's famous ghost tours are well worth joining, while plenty of parkland can be enjoyed on a relaxing stroll through the nearby museum gardens. York Races is of course a draw if you fancy a flutter, but the safest bet of all is our award-winning cuisine and fine wines! Leeds, Harrogate and Knaresborough are all within easy reach, but we agree with the Vikings and Romans. York is the place to be! Please note that if the room description does not state breakfast is included, then it is for only the room.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dean Court Hotel, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect weekend break
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - was real treat having car parked for us and staff handler check in
seamlessly and professionally. Room had lovely view of Minster which made it quite special. Yes public areas could do with upgrade mainly carpet wise but our overall experience of this hotel was excellent and we have stayed in many really good hotels. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Lynn F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent central position.
Excellent central position for Yok and it's attractions. This was a spacious room my wife and I had, it was clean and well catered for tea/ coffee. The next door garden was undergoing some work and was untidy but an apology was placed on the window and it was out if the hands of the hotel.
Very friendly staff who did care for your comfort and stay, also gave excellent directions to places when asked for. We would return to this hotel .

Reviewed by
Maurice Taylor

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, but high prices when races are on
Location is the best thing about the hotel - everything within 10 mins walk. Food and customer service both fine.

Reviewed by
s peters

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short visit
hotel and staff friendly but I thought the room was a little inferior as it was small for a "double" but fortunately I was not sharing on this occasion.
Also the ventilation was poor as the windows did not open properly, so had to rely on the fan in the room-again it was not a big problem as weather cooler than of late.

Reviewed by
Michael L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Great loction and good service

Reviewed by
S Williams

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff and facilities
Could not fault the attention to detail in the room, the facilities or the helpfulness of the staff. An excellent stay.

Reviewed by
David L

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and very central

Reviewed by
karon rogers

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel

Reviewed by
A Coady

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You book this hotel for the fantastic views of the Minster, we have stayed here before and we had the view which compensates for a few of the faults you will always get in an old building. This time we paid £290 for two nights In a dated room with no view except of the bins outside the kitchen
Staff are great as is breakfast but ask if you have a view before parting with your cash because there are far better hotels if not

Reviewed by
neil w

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely relaxing break
From arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful from reception to bar and waitress staff, the room was lovely with views of the Minster, it was rather warm for sleeping but a fan was provided, we had a meal in the court bistro which was nice and good value for money, the breakfast was amazing,spoilt for choice, definitely returning in the future.

Reviewed by
Elaine L

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next