Reviews - The St David’s Hotel & Spa

5

Havannah Street, Cardiff, CF10 5SD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (337)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • d thomas

  • July 2015

relax and enjoy

beautiful furnished room with little extras such as a coffee machine.

beautiful views over Cardiff bay and the wetlands. stayed here on several occasions and would definitely stay again.

  • C DOWNES

  • July 2015

The St David’s Hotel & Spa

Birthday spa treat

  • Gillian Gerrard

  • July 2015

2 night stay

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights for a short reak.

Check in was quick and efficient. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was of a high quality and plentiful

  • T Smith

  • July 2015

Great for group parties

We chose the St David's Spa for a relaxing break I would recommend it for group parties, functions, stag or hen weekends but not for a romantic break or to relax.

Noise from functions until midnight followed by loud guests until 2am made this a disappointing break. I suppose it all depends on the purpose for your visit. Interconnecting rooms meant noise travelled and made it difficult to sleep.

  • P Martin

  • July 2015

Star turn

Great price for 5 star hotel.

Good location, fantastic staff, great rooms. We did not eat dinner in the restaurant as it was quite expensive and there are lots of others (to suit all budgets and tastes) within 5 minutes walk. Breakfast was very good with a lots of choice. In fact charging an extra £5 for cooked to order would be my only complaint.

  • Gareth P

  • June 2015

St David's

  • Ian W

  • June 2015

2 night break

Hotel of reasonable standard, pool area has a few problems with sand coming into the pool from the filters during backwash procedures which doesn't look inviting.

Car parking is expensive but is same cost in adjacent council park, unless you have a Blue badge which is free to use, too late for me!!.

  • m pearson

  • June 2015

couldn't fault our stay, we have stayed here many times before keep up the good work

  • Jane D

  • June 2015

Fantastic Stay

I can't speak highly enough of this hotel, nor of its staff.

All the people we interacted with were cheerful and helpful and really knew what they were talking about from reception, to waiting staff, to those at the spa. And speaking of the spa, what a delight to bask in the two different kinds of Jacuzzi, then the exercise pool, then the sauna. Honestly wished we could have stayed much longer and we intend to in future.

  • Victoria W

  • June 2015

The staff were very helpful and very friendly.

I was a little bit disappointed with the room. It wasn't what I expected for the money I paid other than that everything else was excellent. I would Stay here again