You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Britannia Country House Hotel

3

196 PALATINE ROAD, Manchester , M20 2WG

Price From 79.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (168)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Annette B

  • June 2016

Britannia Country House Hotel

Clean friendly hotel.

No cards at bar and bar was closed on our return.

  • S Barton

  • June 2016

Brilliant Stay

We had looked to book the room on the Sunday but the cost was over £100.

On the Monday the cost dropped to £69. Tuesday it was £79 and Wednesday was £89 which was when I booked. I could not believe how the price fluctuated so much.

The hotel staff were very good and we were upgraded to a superior room which was excellent, We had Pizza in Jennys bar which was half price after 5.30 so a fabulous meal for 2 with drinks came out at just over £17. When we returned to the hotel at 1 in the morning we were still able to get a drink from the bar and it was still quite lively with people who had been to a wedding and also people returning from a Festival. A lovely stay and I would recommend it and I will definately stay again

  • Kayley W

  • June 2016

You can tell this hotel was grand back in its day, it needs updating and modernising

  • amanda n

  • May 2016

one night stay

food was great, room disappointment, bed very comfortable, decore in room could of been a lot better, booked 2 rooms and the other room was lovely far better than the one i stayed in.

Would of thought all rooms would of been the same.

  • Norma Joy

  • May 2016

Tired Hotel

The staff seemed friendly and were welcoming but the rooms are overpriced and we were in a family room with nude women pictures on the walls which is fine but not for a family room !

  • John G

  • May 2016

Poor choice of non cooked breakfast and cooked breakfast poor quality.

Only one electrical socket , not enough to charge several devices. Executive room but not executive facilities. Key card failed several times. Inable to use debit/ credit cards at bar

  • Brian Twidale

  • May 2016

Rubbish will never go again

It was the worst nights sleep I have had in my life I don't know where they got the bed from but they want to take it back and get a refund

  • Barbara M

  • May 2016

Lovely hotel, not so lovely staff at breakfast!

The room was lovely and good value for money, however the breakfast was not worth the £10.50pp that was charged.

Also the man who seated us at breakfast was extremely rude and spoke in grunts!.

  • Rosie P

  • May 2016

okay for the money

stayed here to be near an event we were attending in old trafford.

The location was ok about 15 mins in a taxi for around £10. The hotel itself is large and has plenty of facilities ie spa use for £5 and a bar. The room would have been spot on for what we paid (£45) had it not been for the smell of smoke in our room and the corridoor where our room was, I'm thinking it must have been the old smoking rooms but still smelled now which was off putting.

  • Andrew F

  • May 2016

Budget stay

The room was described as a standard twin - more budget, but OK for the 2 nights.