Reviews - Britannia Country House Hotel

3

196 PALATINE ROAD, Manchester , M20 2WG

Price From 101.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (214)

55% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Edwards

  • February 2016

Bargain 1 night stay

Flying visit for an appointment at the Christie hospital, cheap, clean, good size room and only 2 mins from the Christie, perfect hotel for us.

  • g whapples

  • January 2016

Short stays

The accommodation was ideal for us as we normally indulge in quite a lot of short breaks every year.

The staff were polite and helpful in many ways, we enjoyed our stay albeit for only one night.

  • Rosina S

  • December 2015

Britannia Country House Hotel

Room was tiny and window opened into a garage.

  • Anthony S

  • December 2015

Adequate

Felt a bit like the 1970's, a bit worn and dated but adequate.

I thought Johnny from the Shining was going to arrive at my door!

  • S Atkinson

  • December 2015

In Need of TLC

The hotel is very outdated, pre-prepared sandwiches only on offer at lunch time and does not offer a card facility only a cash machine which are generally chargeable.

Was disappointed that had to pay extra for the leisure facilities as a room rate of £109 out of the city centre you would think this would be included as well as breakfast which was an additional cost.

  • andrew p

  • December 2015

Better than expected

Although it looks from the outside a horror film hotel.

It is lovely on the outside and inside. Outdated but value for money.

  • P Blackmore

  • December 2015

Would stay again with no hesitation.

  • robyn johnson

  • November 2015

The hotel was to a vary good standard, lovely reception staff who were extremely helpful.

I have stayed in many Britannia hotels and this is by far the best.

  • Gillian K

  • November 2015

Britannia Country House Hotel

Great place and handy for bus into town.

  • Katie G

  • November 2015

Basic room, quite small and rather noisy, could hear everything going on in corridor.