No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beggars Reach Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Burton Milton Haven, Pembrokeshire, SA73 1PD
Beggars Reach Hotel is a little Welsh secret just waiting to be discovered. The hotel was formerly a Victorian Village Rectory but has been transformed into a wonderful hotel with every modern comfort and convenience. The hotel has 9 acres of landscaped gardens and is surrounded by National Park and farm land, yet, despite its pretty and rural location it is not far from the towns of Milford Haven, Pembroke and Haverfordwest so is ideally located for exploring West Wales.

All of the 30 individually designed rooms are charming and comfortable with every convenience and the hotel has free WiFi. There is ample parking for up to 80 vehicles. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure you are sure to have a warm welcome and be well looked after.

The hotel has two restaurants and a bar. There is a very attractive Orangery in which to enjoy excellent food prepared and served to a high standard by our team of talented chefs.

Picture of Beggars Reach Hotel, Pembrokeshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beggars belief
The location and surrounding grounds were stunning - can understand why so many weddings take place there - we saw 2 in our short stay.
The welcome was good even with us arriving extremely late in the evening.
We had some difficulty finding the hotel but that was due to us getting there in the pitch dark and it is quite easy to find in the daylight.
The accommodation was good and due to the hot weather the ventilation was inadequate as the window only opens some way - obviously during cooler climates this would not be a problem.
The breakfast was fantastic and plenty to choose from.
After walking the countryside all day we decided to dine in the restaurant on the Saturday evening and again the choice was superb and the food excellent - and not too pricey.
Checkout ran smoothly and the people were very welcoming.
Would like to make a comment that the staff work very hard and nothing is too much of a problem

Reviewed by
Andrea F

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
Good food pleasant , helpful staff. Quiet location.

Reviewed by
Robert T

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Me and my partner enjoyed every minute of our stay at the beggars reach .. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were so friendly. Couldn't fault the evening meal or the breakfast, would definitely visit the hotel again.

Reviewed by
Laura M

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
We stayed four nights at Beggars Reach hotel, had a very comfortable room with large ensuite, good sized fluffy towels. We found hotel to be very clean, staff helpful & friendly, also excellent food at all times. Would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel in its lovely surroundings.

Reviewed by
Dianna Hayes

From Broadway, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful surroundings but food was a let down
Our stay at Beggars Reach was a pleasant one. We were greeted by beautiful scenery and a warm welcome at reception. Staff were in general helpful if not sometimes lacking some customer care and attention whilst waiting to be seated in a half empty dining room. We asked three times for a childrens menu only to be told there wasn't one and were verbally informed of the available food. And no burgers?? Surely this is a must for kids?? Evening meal food quality was not great although service and presentation was acceptable. Breakfast the next morning made up for the shortcomings but it seemed there were other items available which were not on the menu and we were not informed about. All in all the stay was pleasant. The room was perfect for us so no complaints at all from that respect.

Reviewed by
Michael F

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice
just what we wanted for a few days away, were greeted by owners and shown around hotel, easy to book in friendly atmosphere, staff very polite, nice food we only had the breakfast, room was neat and tidy. Hotel just a few miles of going anywhere.

Reviewed by
Y Price

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice
A very nice place to stay. We are a couple and were looking for a quiet place where to rest while we visit south coast of Wales.
The room was wide and clean.
Big bathroom.
Lot of light.
Comfortable bed.
Nice staff.
Great parking.
We stayed for 3 nights and definitely we would stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Rodriguez

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for us
Clean, quiet and huge gardens. Enjoyed every minute!

Reviewed by
Benn L

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Comfortable

Reviewed by
David L

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent facility for our requirements, marina and Coast and country walking, which includes our golden retriever . Have stayed several times and will do so again. Everyone at hotel is so hospitable and helpful and the food is first class. Thank you all at the Beggars Reach Hotel for all your attentive care.

Reviewed by
P George

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next