Reviews - Beggars Reach Hotel


Burton Milton Haven, Pembrokeshire, SA73 1PD

Price From 156.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Joy N

  • August 2015

Poor bedding

Quality of bedding and mattress let the hotel down, other wise a pleasant stay

  • C Watkiss

  • November 2014

Review of Short Autumn break

Beggars Reach Hotel is set in a beautiful quiet country location.

Plenty to do if you enjoy the outdoors and hobbies such as walking, rambling or sailing as the river is close by. Bed room was nicely furnished. Not many hotels provide a en suite with a bath, this was a nice treat. Staff were professional and pleasant. Breakfast - selection of menu was good value as included in price. We had one evening meal in the hotel, this was excellent in taste and presentation.

  • David H

  • November 2014

A very pleasant hotel

Booked this accommodation quite late in the day and selected it over my normal bolt hole purely on price.

The staff were friendly and helpful and room allocated was very large and well appointed. I had already had dinner prior to arrival so didn't make use of the restaurant. Only gripe I have was quality of ingredients presented for cooked breakfast but this is something I would happily tolerate given everything else offered within rate.

  • J Adams

  • November 2014

A lovely place to stay in beautiful surroundings!

Ideally situated to visit the beautiful surrounding villages in South Wales.

The hotel staff were very helpful and polite. Our room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed our cooked breakfast each morning. Would definitely stay again.

  • Mary Jones

  • November 2014

Lovely location, friendly staff.

  • Susan Newcombe

  • October 2014

I cannot fault the quality of the accommodation or the service at the Beggars Reach Hotel.

The warmth and hospitality of the owner and her staff is excellent. Nothing is too much trouble to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. It is to her credit (and my good fortune) that the owner remembered my request for a quiet room as I had a presentation and reports to write. She kindly arranged this for myself and my colleague who was also visiting on business. A lovely hotel where its always a pleasure to stay.

  • Gail B

  • September 2014

A charming hotel with stunning views

The room was beautiful, much larger than I had expected and with lovely character and charm.

My only criticism was the lighting in the sitting room / dining area was very dim and there was not additional lamp which I could of used as I had some work to do whilst I was staying. But that really was my only complaint on the room. Sadly the food didn't really impress me, it was rather expensive and not great. I had room service which was very prompt, but sadly my steak and ale pie was pretty horrible. But the staff were brilliant, they dealt with it by removing it from my bill and were very nice in the way they dealt with it. The breakfast was plentiful and the cooked breakfast was delicious. All in all I will certainly come here again.

  • Alan Gibbons

  • August 2014

Overall a happy experience with small reservations.

Our family of four were pleased to find accommodation at very short notice on a busy bank holiday.

We phoned Beggar's Reach Hotel who told us that they didn't have suitable accommodation available but undeterred we booked anyway seeing that said there was a vacancy. This did prove to work out and we found that a wedding reception was taking place on arrival which may have explained the owner's reluctance to take us. The room was comfortable enough and the staff friendly and efficient. A downside was that WiFi wasn't operational while we were there and the owner said that the suppliers were at fault. There was a fairly decently appointed little restaurant but the food was not really much better than a local cafe. Overall, a curate's egg of an experience with some good parts but one or two things could have been better.

  • N Shelley

  • August 2014

Beautiful hotel

Beggars Reach is a beautiful hotel situated in a peaceful remote location.

All staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly. The entire stay was excellent and great value for money

  • Paul A

  • August 2014

Everyone was really friendly, however I think the younger members of staff could be a wee bit more engaging in conversation.