No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Tudno Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
15 North Parade , Llandudno, LL30 2LP

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The warm welcome and friendly staff at this charming sea front hotel."

The St Tudno is without doubt one of the most appealing and luxurious seafront resort hotels in Britain. At the St Tudno, you can do something that's becoming increasingly rare in Britain: you can stay beside the sea in style. Innumerable awards for everything from its food to its service, its welcome to its accommodation, have placed it at the forefront of thousands of seaside hotels. The location couldn't be better. It stands on the promenade opposite Llandudno's ornate Victorian pier and spacious, sandy beach.

As soon as you step inside the door you know that you're somewhere special. The entranceway opens out into a stunning sequence of richly decorated rooms that have received lavish amounts of care and meticulous attention to detail. Everything is of the highest quality, including the food, served in the superb air-conditioned and stylishly refurbished restaurant whose much-praised cuisine has won the hotel prestigious awards. The seasonal menu is of the highest order, displaying a mix of European and Welsh influences, complemented by an outstanding wine list which (you've guessed it!) has won yet more awards. The bedrooms (which vary in size) are individually designed and luxuriously furnished to exacting standards. The hotel has its own small indoor heated swimming pool.

Your host, Martin Bland, together with his caring staff, pride themselves on their personal welcome and service, displaying a rare commitment to ensuring a relaxing and hospitable atmosphere. Ask about the special Winter Break rates starting at just £65.00 per person per night.

Please be advised that small dogs can be accommodated and at a cost of GBP 10.00 per day. This must be requested prior to arrival and cannot be guaranteed. All dogs must not be left unattended in the rooms and are not allowed on the beds. Meals can be taken in our Coffee Lounge area, allowing your dog to join you.

Free Wi-Fi now available throughout the hotel.
Picture of St Tudno Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Birthday Treat
The hotel was welcoming when we finally got inside after parking issues. Great attention to detail in the restaurant, superb food. Very professional staff at evening dinner. Shame about the LOUD group of women on the table next to us. Lots of atmosphere. Bed very comfy. Well stocked tea/coffee tray. Will book again!

Reviewed by
Anne G

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and staff
The staff on the hotel especially Anna and Brian couldn't do enough for use and the room was fantastic. Well done the management for getting such wonderful staff. We had a fantastic 2 days here.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Sherburn-in-Elmet, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thought the price was a bit dear for a small back room

Reviewed by
S Mason

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

October 2014
Greeted at reception and directed to parking which was a little awkward at rear of hotel.Rooms allocated based on my fathers limited mobility but good lift access, so np problem. Decor of room and hotel as a whole is stuck in a time warp if the 90's and a little tired and dated. Service and food excellent on the whole, except our last night. Having experienced some fine dining presentation, we were given over cooked (burnt?) chips and an uninspired bowl of mushy pea-seemed to suggest there may have been a change of chef! Overall not a bad stay,but the hotel lacked atmosphere and ambience.Didn't want to use the pool after seeing the cob webs on the entrance!

Reviewed by
Gillian T

From wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming Private Hotel
Has a discreet charm. Ideally situated. Delightful staff couldn't do enough for us. Only minus is the garage - a nightmare to get into/out of. But any free parking at all is welcome in Llandudno.

Reviewed by
Rachel L

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Room slightly small for the money.

Reviewed by
Yvonne W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

professional yet friendly staff.Nothing was too much trouble,made our golden wedding special for us
felt comfortable from arrival to departure.They even went to the trouble of returning a pair of shoes to me that I had left behind. A great team of people in a beautiful seafront location

Reviewed by
A Duerden

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St. Tudno Hotel
Our experience here was a good one. It's a quaint family run hotel with really excellent food. The real jewel in the crown however is their staff especially Sara in the restaurant and the extremely helpful and friendly young man who greeted us upon arrival at reception. Will would be very happy to make a return visit.

Reviewed by
J Johnston

From ., Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great seaside break
Lovely stay in a very friendly hotel who made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in. We enjoyed the fact we could walk straight out of the front door and onto the beach and the pool was great.

Reviewed by
K Jones

From Biddulph Moor, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Weekend Break
A very warm welcome, when we arrived, all the staff were accommodating from the time of our arrival, to the time of our departure. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Reviewed by
Dorothy P

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next