No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Chester St Davids

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
St. Davids Park, Ewloe , Chester, CH5 3YB
Village St David's offers plenty to do during your stay with the cities of Chester and Liverpool or the mountains of Snowdonia never far away. With easy access to an array of nearby attractions including Chester Zoo, Blue Planet Aquarium and shopping at Cheshire Oaks. Feeling lucky? Have a flutter at Chester or Bangor-on-Dee, both hosting very popular events.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort St David’s.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Chester St Davids, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great weekend break
Not in the centre of Chester, but conveniently situated for so many places. Had a lovely relaxing break, visiting both the city of Chester and the Welsh coast. Would recommend this very friendly spa hotel.

Reviewed by
Carole G

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant
Everything was well laid out in the hotel,like they say 'everything under one roof' was so convenient not having to drive out for dinner etc
Food was very bland and dry in the verve bar,I know they were busy as the football was on,but how hard can it be to present burger n chips for a tenner on a plate like it's just bin tossed on there! Apart from that everything was perfect

Reviewed by
Barry D

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Fantastic
This has to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff were all fantastic and made you feel valued. The bed was amazing. It was the best nights sleep I've had for a long time and I suffer with my back. The food both in the evening and at breakfast was superb. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Reviewed by
S Russell

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All under one roof!
Great venue for staying in.
Everything under one roof, from a Starbucks, restaurant, bars with screens on all walls making it an ideal place for the football. Drinks are a reasonable price, service is excellent.
Free use of the sauna, pool, steam room and swimming pool.
Very clean room with plenty of space. What else do you need?

Reviewed by
B Woodyatt

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

?
staff were friendly and efficient and leisure facilities were realy good
hotel looked 'tired' and needs a general refresh e.g. internal decoration and new carpets,
some bedding was stained

Reviewed by
Alan P

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A room for the night
Very good location, friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms with all the amenities and in house activities you could need or want......if good food is important to you, eat somewhere else. Its hard to cook a bad steak, but they managed it, twice! There's a pub over the road.

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs a bit of attention
Our ground floor room was very noisy, with running kids outside and banging doors, etc. Never been in such a noisy hotel! Nice cheery girl on breakfast duty but had to wait, with loads of people at a bar area! While there was at least 8 empty, but messy, tables nearby! Clear tables up quicker and seat people quicker! Not much for veggies to eat either, so not the best at all and had to pay extra for the privilage! Had cheaper and better, recently in central London!! Reception lady cheerful and friendly so that was nice.

Reviewed by
Julie G

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
Everything about our stay was excellant very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
clare m

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rest & tranquil stay
As a disabled customer, nothing was out of bounds for myself & the staff in every area of the hotel, where very helpful & nothing was to much trouble. We had a spa treatment, which was lovely & my husband was in the same room . We stayed in the upper deck & it was very modern & it had everything you needed. The food was excellent & the buffet style breakfast had everything you needed. It was spotlessly clean. Customer service where exceptional !

Reviewed by
Mary Milne

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not really a family room !
We booked a family room with the understanding it would accommodate 2 adults 1 x 12 year old and 1x 10 year old. This was not the case, if you plan to stay in a family room at this hotel with just one child then that would be fine or maybe 2 very small children. The pull out bed and single quilt provided were just not comfy or adequate. We would stay again only next time book to rooms.

Reviewed by
S Fitton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next