Reviews - Village Hotel Chester St Davids


St. Davids Park, Ewloe, Chester, CH5 3YB

Price From 143.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jan M

  • November 2015

Village Hotel Chester St Davids

Loved it mainly except food,very little, and overpriced..unable to get wifi.

Loved the gym classes.

  • K Nevin

  • November 2015

Village hotel chester

This hotel would be fantastic with a little TLC, chipped paint, cracked tiles, marks on the carpets.

Also ?grease stains on the curtains in the dining room. Our room had feather pillows which I personally don't like like the smell of. Staff were very welcoming & friendly. The food was very good. Would only return if it was at a reduced rate through a discount deal.

  • Elizabeth C

  • November 2015

Relaxing Weekend

Nice chilled weekend at this hotel.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and spacious. We had upperdeck room and bed was very comfy (and duvet really was very snuggly!!). Drinks tray in room was a bit limited.

Only ate breakfast in hotel which was okay - would have liked a bit more veggie options (although soya milk was available on request) and there was no grapefruit or grapefruit juice!. (my favourite) :-(. Nevermind.

  • s walker

  • October 2015

Small bed

The bed was only a double, it sloped to the middle and only had 1 pillow each, also couldnt find the hairdryer but there was an iron and ironing board.

could have done with more milk, as usual in hotels they never provide enough.

  • Samantha H

  • October 2015

Lovely place

Great place fab food all clean couldn't fault anything at all.

Only problem is alcohol is really expensive for a pint of beer

  • j dancer

  • October 2015

mini mini break

Hotel clean friendly front of house staff ideally located for where we needed to be...Bar booming bar staff great, Food lovely, Didn't use spa on this visit but have in the past...Would always recommend st.Davids ..

  • C Kirkham

  • September 2015

Nice lace

Stayed for 1 night, clean room, good breakfast.

Would use again.

  • Mick P

  • August 2015

Our 40th birthdays

Pleasant staff , very helpful , room needs minor repairs doing other than that accommodation was excellent , will stay again 😀😀

  • Steve W

  • June 2015

Pleasantly Surprised

We arrived to a very pleasant happy front desk, a mood we found throughout the hotel, the upgrade was excellent value, what a great bed.

Only 'minor' points were after the upgrade:

We found the pool was so busy we didn't use it

And the Bosé Dock we iPhone 4 only (maybe the adapters go missing!)

All in all a very enjoyable stay, and have recommended already.

See you again soon.



  • hannah c

  • May 2015

Good room but not £120 good

The room was lovely and so were the staff but it wasn't worth the cost of one night without breakfast, I have stayed in similar quality hotels for half the price , the good in the resturant was nice and very good value for money.

But I do feel the hotel is trying to be something it isn't. Overall a good stay but I would stay again unless it was on an offer.