No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Chester St Davids

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
St. Davids Park, Ewloe , Chester, CH5 3YB
Village St David's offers plenty to do during your stay with the cities of Chester and Liverpool or the mountains of Snowdonia never far away. With easy access to an array of nearby attractions including Chester Zoo, Blue Planet Aquarium and shopping at Cheshire Oaks. Feeling lucky? Have a flutter at Chester or Bangor-on-Dee, both hosting very popular events.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort St David’s.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Chester St Davids, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable
Staying in a hotel on your own is not always nice but the staff at this hotel made me feel relaxed and comfortable. Everyone was very friendly.

Reviewed by
Lesley P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent - lovely friendly staff

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel!
We stayed here overnight as it is only a 20 minute drive from Chester Zoo! The hotel is lovely, room was spacious enough for 2 adults & 2 young children. The only criticism I have is that the pool area was a bit chilly, going to the toilet (with 2 young children) was like going into a fridge!!!
We didn't dine at the hotel in the evening, but the breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
N Hurt

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will certainly book here again
First impressions start at the reception, and we certainly weren't disappointed, smart and extremely polite staff at reception and throughout the hotel, well informed and never a frown, an absolute pleasure ! Our stay included free use of all leisure facilities, although we didn't have time to use the gym as we were only on an overnight stay, we did use the pool and sauna though , we ate in the 'in-house' pub The Victory, great ales ( if you like that sort of thing!), if you aren't vegetarian I can recommend their home made burger if you are dining in the pub, all in all an excellent stay ,

Reviewed by
T COPLEY

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Stayed here for 1 night with my girlfriend. Excellent customer service on reception. Room was very spacious and very clean, excellent food and excellent service in the bar. Even re opened the bar for us when we arrived back to the hotel after a night in Chester. Would highly recommend!

Reviewed by
ashley n

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
We do not think this hotel offered the value suggested by its pricing structure even with Laterooms discount. A 'trendy' designer must have got a discount on grey paint making the hotel interior oppressive. It would have not have been too bad if the lighting was adequate, which it was not. The bar area becomes a noisy football supporters haven with large TV screens around the room resulting in residents unable have a bar meal. On the Friday cleaning staff left a box containing amongst other items ear plugs. We were told that it can get very noisy at weekend especially if there is racing at Chester!!

Reviewed by
P Pearson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms lovely, food delicious, spa a real let down.
The spa lets this hotel down,pool quite cool, full of swimming lesson kids on Friday afternoon, therefore noisy and no seating as mums/dads take up all loungers watching lessons. Jacuzzi was empty and while they did have it working next night it wasn't the best, no jets on your back. Shower by pool dark. Quite bland decor around pool. Towel given had a large stain on it. Food in verve excellent and staff lovely.

Reviewed by
Judith N

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great weekend break
Not in the centre of Chester, but conveniently situated for so many places. Had a lovely relaxing break, visiting both the city of Chester and the Welsh coast. Would recommend this very friendly spa hotel.

Reviewed by
Carole G

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant
Everything was well laid out in the hotel,like they say 'everything under one roof' was so convenient not having to drive out for dinner etc
Food was very bland and dry in the verve bar,I know they were busy as the football was on,but how hard can it be to present burger n chips for a tenner on a plate like it's just bin tossed on there! Apart from that everything was perfect

Reviewed by
Barry D

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Fantastic
This has to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff were all fantastic and made you feel valued. The bed was amazing. It was the best nights sleep I've had for a long time and I suffer with my back. The food both in the evening and at breakfast was superb. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Reviewed by
S Russell

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next