You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Alison Park Hotel

2

3 Temple Road, BUXTON, SK17 9BA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Denise L

  • June 2016

Alison Park Hotel

Friendly hotel, pleasant staff.

Spacious room (a little dated) but more than adequate for our needs. Car parking facilities, close to town centre and park.

  • paul adcock

  • June 2016

2nd Weekend stay 2016

Friendly staff good food and service.

Just let down by bathroom, tiles coming away from bath, shower tied together with plastic as it didn't hold up on its own and being tall was difficult to get under the shower. Damp on ceiling (no fan or ventilation). Previous stay the room was much better.

  • t bell

  • June 2016

Alison Park Hotel

Room is basic and old fashioned, mattress was rock hard and the pillows were flat.

Overpriced.

  • Allan D

  • August 2015

Buxton Stay

The Alison Park was near the centre and easy for those with dogs to walk them in the Park very nearby.

It was good value for money. The water was hot and plentiful. Being near the centre of town it was very enjoyable to walk in and back, all very tranquil.

  • John Y

  • April 2015

Would stay here again

The appearance of the rooms and public areas needs upgrading, paintwork is tired as are the carpets.

The room was large and comfortable, the en suite was lovely, only grumble was the blankets, prefer a duvet. The hotel was clean and the staff were lovely, the location was great and I would stay here again

  • Alan F

  • March 2015

Great space to crash after a gig!

I chose Alison Park based on the competitive price, and was pleasantly surprised how nice the room was - spacious and clean with all the facilities I needed and a short walk across the park to the Opera House.

The staff were friendly and helpful and ultimately I couldn't ask for any more.

  • James Thomson

  • January 2015

can't wait to come back.

This is a 2 star hotel and you get what you pay for.

It was extremely comfortable, warm and friendly.

The staff could not do enough for you and the food, service and customer service was 4 star quality. Will go back in the summer and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • J Bancroft

  • January 2015

New years eve, two night stay.

We spent 2 nights here over new year.

All staff were helpful and friendly. Our room on the second floor was clean with ensuite bath and shower. Seemed like it had been updated recently. No complaints at all. We had a very nice stay. Would certainly go there again.

  • G Colhoun

  • December 2014

as soon as you arrived through the front door you were greeted with the smell of food

also I had two rooms in this hotel and the first night when I arrived I had to ask how to use the TV as there were two remotes but no instructions and then I discovered that the TV which was not a flat screen was not working properly.

I was told next morning that this was due to the bad weather, but I think they have tried to do get all TV on one circuit thus this results in problems as the dish needs returning. Over all I was not impressed with this hotel so will not be returning as there are several other hotels in Buxton.

  • Jenni Sole

  • November 2014

Friendly welcome with lots of information about the local area and instructions of how to get to Buxton Opera house (reason for visit).

Warm, clean room and wonderful breakfast!