No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beech Bank

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
2 HIGH STREET , Llanberis, LL55 4EN
Welcome to the Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast situated at the foot of Mount Snowdon. Our aim is to make your stay as relaxing as we can, we offer a friendly service in our 19th century Welsh stone building. Our rooms boast beautiful views overlooking Lake Padarn and the Snowdonia Mountains, we are ideally situated within a short walk of all popular attractions, shops and restaurants.
As all our rooms are doubles we are unable to cater for children
Picture of Beech Bank, Llanberis at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nearly but not Quite 100%
Every thing about our stay was excellent with the exception of fluff/dust on the bottom of our feet everytime we went from the bedroom to take a shower at the end of a day on the hills.

Reviewed by
Terry C

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent weekend stay in Snowdonia. The Beech Bank and the owners are very approachable and helpful.
Thoroughly recommended

Reviewed by
Phil Plummer

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Very Best B & B
Was very impressed, Brilliant.. 6 star not 5. fab breakfast

Reviewed by
Rob C

From Llantwit Major, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything that a B&B should be
This is a great Bed and Breakfast and I would highly recommend it. The room was spacious and had everything you would need. It was serviced daily to a high standard and was spotlessly clean. Many thanks to Annie and her staff for a lovely holiday.

Reviewed by
Catherine R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
I would just like to say that you could not ask for a better place to stay while in Llanberis. Its great

Reviewed by
G Doheny

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb base for Snowdonia
Wonderful room with its own roof garden with views of Snowdon. Breakfast sets you up for the whole day!

Reviewed by
Eileen V

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As good as any hotel may be even better than most
Excellent

Reviewed by
Meurig Davies

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Bed and breakfast
Amazing people and stay. Will be returning very shortly.

Reviewed by
Dawn C

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just lovely
Lovely room, lovely food, lovely welcome. Can't fault anything, we will be staying again. First class

Reviewed by
Sion Roberts

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb in every way
This is our second visit to Beech Bank , we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Llanberis. Friendly staff , top quality freshly cooked breakfast and dust free rooms which in my case is essential as I have a allergy to dust. A perfect place for a perfect holiday. Well done Annie. See you in December

Reviewed by
Pam Roden

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next