No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beech Bank

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
2 HIGH STREET , Llanberis, LL55 4EN
Welcome to the Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast situated at the foot of Mount Snowdon. Our aim is to make your stay as relaxing as we can, we offer a friendly service in our 19th century Welsh stone building. Our rooms boast beautiful views overlooking Lake Padarn and the Snowdonia Mountains, we are ideally situated within a short walk of all popular attractions, shops and restaurants.
As all our rooms are doubles we are unable to cater for children
Picture of Beech Bank, Llanberis at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As good as any hotel may be even better than most
Excellent

Reviewed by
Meurig Davies

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just lovely
Lovely room, lovely food, lovely welcome. Can't fault anything, we will be staying again. First class

Reviewed by
Sion Roberts

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb in every way
This is our second visit to Beech Bank , we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Llanberis. Friendly staff , top quality freshly cooked breakfast and dust free rooms which in my case is essential as I have a allergy to dust. A perfect place for a perfect holiday. Well done Annie. See you in December

Reviewed by
Pam Roden

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best find ever
lovely reception, fantastic rooms, we had rooms 1 and 2, cant find anything to complain about, everything was fab, from the welcome, to the food and the lovely extra touches... well done to Annie and her lovely breakfast young lady x

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Ebbw Vale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Just one word fantastic!!!

Reviewed by
Alicja R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Birthday Treat
This B&B is an excellent base for exploring Snowdon. Room was spacious, bed comfortable, even had a dressing area! Annie was the perfect host, making us a flask of coffee and muffins for our trek. Breakfast was also great. Annie even left a bottle wine for my wife's birthday. Thanks for a lovely stay. Would certainly book again.

Reviewed by
Gary Moon

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Llanberis B & B
Excellent service. Incredible breakfast to set you up for the day.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, modern and welcoming
Annie is a great host and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome, she even made up a flask of hot chocolate to enjoy on the summit of a cold Snowdon.
Very clean. Great, varied breakfast. Lovely location.

Reviewed by
Lisa M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B. Great location for walking and touring.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay even if it rained...
Fantastic room that is exactly what the pictures show. Wine cooler with cork screw, bathroom products and snaks were a perfect touch. For walkers a filled flask of your choice of hot drink was a life saver on a cold day!

Reviewed by
Matthew S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next