No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Sheffield Parkway

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Britannia Way Catcliffe, Sheffield, S60 5BD

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Mercure Sheffield Parkways / Rotherham offers the quietest bedrooms in the city so sleep comes easy. Situated next to Sheffield Business Park, 4 miles from Sheffield City Centre, junction 33 off the MI.
Ideally located for Magna Science Adventure Centre, Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadow Hall Shopping Centre, and Chatsworth House in the Peak District.
With 78 bedrooms, our large luxurious bedrooms are complete with super king size beds as standard, large showers, flat screen TVs, large desk & work area and comfort cooling, by stepping out side your room you can experience our Bar & Brasserie 59, 7 state of the art conference rooms, free wifi throughout the hotel - perfect for the business or leisure traveller. FREE Parking available
Picture of Mercure Sheffield Parkway, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 189 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish immaculately clean and comfortable roo. Very friendly helpful staff. Great restaurant.

Reviewed by
nikki s

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bed never again!!!
I am disabled,and did have a room for disabled people,the bathroom was brilliant,but the bed,never again,it was like sleeping on the floor,i am in agony at the moment,i cannot move,i have really bad back problems, I wish I had slept on the chair,i had no sleep at all,i have had to increase my pain killers,i am on morphine,and even more of that has not took the pain off,i can't even walk today.
My son also booked a room,he said his bed was just as bed,
The room it's self was beautiful and very clean,but will never stay there again,
I doubt it very much this review will be seen though.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ms Knighton, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Laterooms, I regret it is not a more positive review. We usually receive very good feedback about the comfort of our rooms and I would like to offer my apologies that your experience on this occasion did not meet your expectations. I would ask whether you contacted reception over your concerns to allow us to rectify the problem as we may have been able to offer a room change or mattress topper from our privilege room to aid your comfort. If you are able to contact the hotel with more information I would be happy to discuss the matter further. Kind regards, Andrea Hippsley, General Manager

Reviewed by
EMMA KNIGHTON

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure
Stayed in executive room.
Stain mark on the bed.
One wall in particular was cracking and paint had peeled.
No complimentry drinks in the room as stated.
Bathroom sink was dirty.
Bed was very comfortable.
Room was very spacious.
Bathroom was very well decorated.
Temperature controls were great.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class hotel.
We stayed herefor one night and we extremely happy with everything about the hotel, from the time we arrived the staff were very welcoming and very helpful nothing was too much trouble. The room wad an absolute pleasure to stay in, very nicely furnished and the bed was very comfortable. The room was spotlessly clean and excellent value also the staff are so good. I would definitely stay here again and also recommend it as excellent value and I give it full marks.

Reviewed by
Dennis Williams

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rays weekend away
Staff helpful to a fault hotel clean and tidy

Reviewed by
Ray Tearle

From Olney, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay
Staff were polite and helpful.Room large and comfy.Good evening meal in restaurant but just a little expensive.Noisy idiots trying to kick next doors door off at 3am,but this was not the hotels fault and was dealt with after a call to reception.

Reviewed by
A Mitchell

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
James O Connor

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a nights stay. Clean and friendly, would defiantly stay again.
Only complaint was that the Wi Fi was hit and miss.

Reviewed by
Kerry E

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent
We enjoyed our stay,no complaints about anything.

Reviewed by
D Mitchell

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Sheffield Parkway is a little gem just off the M1, going into Sheffield. The hotel is to a high standard, evident from the foyer, the dining area and the newly decorated rooms.
I thoroughtly recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again.

Reviewed by
L Parker

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next