No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Sheffield Parkway

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Britannia Way Catcliffe, Sheffield, S60 5BD
Mercure Sheffield Parkways / Rotherham offers the quietest bedrooms in the city so sleep comes easy. Situated next to Sheffield Business Park, 4 miles from Sheffield City Centre, junction 33 off the MI.
Ideally located for Magna Science Adventure Centre, Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadow Hall Shopping Centre, and Chatsworth House in the Peak District.
With 78 bedrooms, our large luxurious bedrooms are complete with super king size beds as standard, large showers, flat screen TVs, large desk & work area and comfort cooling, by stepping out side your room you can experience our Bar & Brasserie 59, 7 state of the art conference rooms, free wifi throughout the hotel - perfect for the business or leisure traveller. FREE Parking available
Picture of Mercure Sheffield Parkway, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 215 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Would visit again. 5 minute drive from meadow hall.

Reviewed by
L Frederick

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Alan S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable.
Stayed at the hotel on Valentines night - the room was really well furnished and generally well presented.

Reviewed by
W Ellis

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Very polite staff and very clean room. We really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
K Haywood

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snowy January GLUTEN FREE stay!
Excellent customer service and gluten free experience. Nothing was too much trouble for them, especially as my husband is a coeliac. Arrived late due to flight/weather and they arranged an excellent cold platter for husband. Disappointing meal first night (white fish/salmon mousse roulade) but then redeemed themselves and adapted the dishes for gluten free. We are regular visitors to South Yorkshire and usually stay closer to M1junct 37 however due to continuing poor performance and accommodation at our previous regular hotel we decided to change. Chose Mercure due to price and location. Young staff all very professional and friendly. We had a faulty extractor in the ensuite and they immediately offered to move us. Would recommend and plan to return next visit.

Reviewed by
A Stopforth

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Mercure Sheffield Parkway
A lovely hotel from the outset and was just as nice on the inside. Met by a lovely and helpful receptionist who answered the questions we had. Hotel was very quiet to say it was a weekend and a big chain hotel. Our room was very comfy although a little on the cool side upon entering. Most impressed with the bathroom ! Only downside was where the hotel is situated. A little way out from Sheffield. Cost a few quid in the taxi and buses weren't that regular. After a sound nights sleep we had a lovely breakfast where again the staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend the stay for others. The staff also helped me out after checking out having left something in the room. Again very good customer service.

Reviewed by
S Hall

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very professional
It's the second time I have used your accommodation,
And it's excellent value for money. And very we'll run, with polite staff and clean rooms,

Reviewed by
Adrian Stuart

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and friendly staff
The staff were very friendly and efficient, the size and standard of decoration in the room were great. Good selection of food at breakfast, again with friendly staff. It was a shame we weren't staying longer!

Reviewed by
Catherine W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Fab hotel for the price, couldn't fault a thing, Room had everything you could ask for and breakfast was great.

Reviewed by
V Mennell

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for business use.

Reviewed by
Iain S

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next