No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Sheffield Parkways

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Britannia Way Catcliffe, Sheffield, S60 5BD

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Mercure Sheffield Parkways / Rotherham offers the quietest bedrooms in the city so sleep comes easy. Situated next to Sheffield Business Park, 4 miles from Sheffield City Centre, junction 33 off the MI.
Ideally located for Magna Science Adventure Centre, Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadow Hall Shopping Centre, and Chatsworth House in the Peak District.
With 78 bedrooms, our large luxurious bedrooms are complete with super king size beds as standard, large showers, flat screen TVs, large desk & work area and comfort cooling, by stepping out side your room you can experience our Bar & Brasserie 59, 7 state of the art conference rooms, free wifi throughout the hotel - perfect for the business or leisure traveller. FREE Parking available
Picture of Mercure Sheffield Parkways, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 182 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
Headboard was a bit dusty, and mattress massively soft - when you sit in the middle of the foot of the bed - the mattress at each side pops up in the air - really needs firmer mattress. Apart from that - fantastic - will stay here again.

Reviewed by
E Gallagher

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mattresses need addressing
Fantastic hotel to stay in, was pleasantly suprised. Booked two rooms - one for self and husband, and another for 18 yr son. Our mattress was FAR too soft, son's mattress was the same - but his was in two pieces, so had a join across the middle from side to side creating a ridge. Would have given fully marks only for the uncomfortable mattress - didn't think they were made this soft. Apart from that - perfect

Reviewed by
E Gallagher

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A title
Evening meal disappointing, but then it is a chain hotel.
My breakfast needs are light, cereals or portage only, so did not take breakfast at £13.00
Close to motorway and close to Meadowhall with access to parking and public transport.
Would use hotel again.

Reviewed by
Chris Howles

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here because we where going to the motorpoint arena. Only a 5 minute drive from the arena and cheap enough in a taxi.
The hotel room was very spacious and clean. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Amy F

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Upon arrival I was greeted by a lovely receptionist and another member of staff who was also assisting him. They where both very welcoming and told us all what we needed to know. The room was beautiful fresh towels in the shower beautiful bathroom and shower. The bed and surrounding area was immaculate and very clean. I very much enjoyed my stay and would definitely go again and recommend this to anyone who is going to sheffield perhaps for the arena which is around a 10-15 minute drive away. Lovely accommodation.

Reviewed by
Kate S

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Nice clean welcoming hotel

Reviewed by
S Gaunt

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is well appointed and clean, staff friendly. Only negative is that on both occasions I've stayed here the beds have been so soft as to be off putting.

Reviewed by
Phil P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at a lovely hotel
Staff extremely friendly throughout our stay.The room was immaculate and I had the best nights sleep ever.Really good value for money

Reviewed by
t hewitt

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room but bad breakfast and unhelpful staff!
Room was great, however breakfast I would not recommend. Table was not ready or clean, they were running out of food and not filling things up, the staff were less than helpful and quite rude. We mentioned our poor experience at check out but staff didn't seem bothered and tried to give an excuse about them having a large party in. We had breakfast at 9am and it wasn't due to finish until 11am therefore I expected food to be stocked up. I also expect staff not to shout across our table to one another.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family trip
We found the hotel to be very good, was a little worried with it just having been re fitted , but found the room to be spot on. Bathroom was great. Kids found the room big enough for the twins and older one. We did check that we could have twins with laterooms before arriving. Reception was very helpful.

Reviewed by
andy b

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next