No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Sheffield Parkway

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Britannia Way Catcliffe, Sheffield, S60 5BD

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Mercure Sheffield Parkways / Rotherham offers the quietest bedrooms in the city so sleep comes easy. Situated next to Sheffield Business Park, 4 miles from Sheffield City Centre, junction 33 off the MI.
Ideally located for Magna Science Adventure Centre, Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadow Hall Shopping Centre, and Chatsworth House in the Peak District.
With 78 bedrooms, our large luxurious bedrooms are complete with super king size beds as standard, large showers, flat screen TVs, large desk & work area and comfort cooling, by stepping out side your room you can experience our Bar & Brasserie 59, 7 state of the art conference rooms, free wifi throughout the hotel - perfect for the business or leisure traveller. FREE Parking available
Picture of Mercure Sheffield Parkway, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 202 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and great hotel

Reviewed by
Fahad R

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy access, plenty of parking, lovely sized, well equipped rooms. The only thing missing was when we checked out reception did not ask "did you have a nice stay", otherwise 10/10 all round. Very good hotel.

Reviewed by
H P

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
First time staying here, would definitley reccomend. Excellent staff, room was great everything 10 out of 10 !!

Reviewed by
S Chughtai

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosiest beds ever!
Stayed at this hotel over Easter weekend and got a superb deal through laterooms.com, the hotel is modern, super clean and love the decor.
Staff were super friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and even got an Easter egg when we checked out!
We stayed in a double room which was spacious, sparkling clean, nicely decorated and havs everything you need. The bed, oh my god, SO comfy! Hadn't slept so well in ages, I didn't want to leave!!! We didn't eat in the hotel but the menu looked delicious and fairly priced.
Highly recommend this hotel :)

Reviewed by
K Hersey

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good all round accommodation

Reviewed by
B Jones

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
As regular visitors we are never disappointed with the value provided. Lovely rooms with the biggest most comfortable beds ever. Staff always friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

Reviewed by
Donna C

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel better than half marathon!
Booked a twin room last minute for somewhere to stay before half marathon. Friendly staff, clean rooms and lovely bathroom. Only criticism is the room was quite warm even with the air con/ fan on all night. Good location for m1 and very quick and easy to get into Sheffield city centre.

Reviewed by
Chloe P

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room
very comfortable enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
stacy o

From Maryport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay here again,never stayed before but would difinatly stay with you again
this is an excellent hotel ,would recommend it

Reviewed by
r bloor

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Professional, friendly hotel
We arrived at the hotel and were advised that they hadn't received the booking through the site. I had printed the confirmation out and this wasn't a problem. The receptionist Becky, was very friendly and professional and she sorted it out straight away. We were upgraded and the room was very spacious, the bathroom had a separate bath and shower cubicle. We had a meal in the restaurant on the evening. The meal was very nice and the staff polite and courteous with nothing being a problem. A young man and lady were serving at the tables, I didn't catch the young mans name, but Nicola was the name of the young lady.
We were staying for one night and I was a bit hesitant on staying in a 3 star (been in some 3 stars and they should be 2!!), but I would book this hotel again with no qualms. The hotel could be a 4 star. One of the friendliest, cleanest hotels I have stayed in. It is a pity that there are not more Aston Hotels around the country. This hotel is run very professionally and didn't feel like some of the larger chains of hotels, were they seem to struggle with cleanliness, and sometimes,friendly staff. Well done to all at Aston's Sheffield for the way it is run and making our stay very pleasant.

Reviewed by
D Graham

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.