No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aston Hotel Sheffield

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Britannia Way Catcliffe, Sheffield, S60 5BD

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Aston Hotel Sheffield / Rotherham offers the quietest bedrooms in the city so sleep comes easy. Situated next to Sheffield Business Park, 4 miles from Sheffield City Centre, junction 33 off the MI.
Ideally located for Magna Science Adventure Centre, Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadow Hall Shopping Centre, and Chatsworth House in the Peak District.
With 78 bedrooms, our large luxurious bedrooms are complete with super king size beds as standard, large showers, flat screen TVs, large desk & work area and comfort cooling, by stepping out side your room you can experience our Bar & Brasserie 59, 7 state of the art conference rooms, free wifi throughout the hotel - perfect for the business or leisure traveller. FREE Parking available
Picture of Aston Hotel Sheffield, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 171 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel

Reviewed by
M Morris

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel

Reviewed by
M Morris

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent ******
Excellent **** nothing to complain about would use this hotel again ****

Reviewed by
Stephen Brown

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great staff, comfy room. Will stay here again!

Reviewed by
Andy M

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

see scores

Reviewed by
Colin L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always excelent accommodation/food at the Aston Hotel
I have used this Hotel since it was opened and I am still pleased with my choice. I am now travelling for leisure and not business and would always book this Hotel if passing through. Excellent location for Meadow Hall and just off the M1 makes it a no brainer.

Reviewed by
Marian Howe

From BOURNEMOUTH, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent find, friendly efficient service, quality food, superb standard room. Couldn't fault it. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
David Denness

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly
The room and bathroom were very clean. We were worried about being in a room opposite the lift in case it was noisy, but it was fine. The staff were very friendly and arranged a jug of water for the room and quickly sorted a refund when we were accidentally charged the wrong price at the bar. Our only quibble was that our room was on the first floor directly above the large air conditioning unit which was quite loud. We probably could have asked to move for our second night, but we decided it wasn't worth it for one more night. Having stayed in other hotels in the area before, we have recommend to our friends that they use the Aston hotel over the others as we thought the quality of the rooms was better.

Reviewed by
Laura B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor service in bar &resturant
Not enough staff and poorly trained. Bar servce we had to wait 15 minutes to be served a drink, dirty glasses on every table and bar area.
The cooked breakfast was good but the staff really let the hotel down. All the tables still has dirty cups and plates on and our table was not cleared the entire time we where there. Had to ask constantly for coffee &tea and seemed that it was to much trouble for the staff. One waitress was rude so spoilt the whole experiance. The young guy that checked us in and out was brilliant, the only one that knew his job.

Reviewed by
S Gittins

From March, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
What a gem - so clean, friendly and the rooms superb. Pity they don't have more in the chain.

Reviewed by
stephen m

From tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.