No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Sheffield Parkways

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Britannia Way Catcliffe, Sheffield, S60 5BD

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Mercure Sheffield Parkways / Rotherham offers the quietest bedrooms in the city so sleep comes easy. Situated next to Sheffield Business Park, 4 miles from Sheffield City Centre, junction 33 off the MI.
Ideally located for Magna Science Adventure Centre, Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadow Hall Shopping Centre, and Chatsworth House in the Peak District.
With 78 bedrooms, our large luxurious bedrooms are complete with super king size beds as standard, large showers, flat screen TVs, large desk & work area and comfort cooling, by stepping out side your room you can experience our Bar & Brasserie 59, 7 state of the art conference rooms, free wifi throughout the hotel - perfect for the business or leisure traveller. FREE Parking available
Picture of Mercure Sheffield Parkways, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't want for a better hotel solution
We stayed here whilst attending a local conference in Rotheram and couldn't have wanted for a better hotel stay. Value for money, cleanliness, modern surroundings, professional staff, comfortable bed and excellent bathroom, it ticked all the boxes. Breakfast was pretty good, nothing ground-breaking, but would have liked a bit more guidance from the youngish waiting staff in terms of where to go and what to do for breakfast, ie, help yourself to this, we'll be over with tea or coffee in a moment and, feel free to collect your own toast from the corner. But I survived nonetheless! ;)

Reviewed by
A Croft

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

:)
Absolutely beautiful hotel, there is no road noise! The hotel was not packed on the night of my stay, it was lovely! Beautiful rooms, really big! And the most amazing beds ever, so comfy that you sink into them! Enough room for two people to star fish at the same time! Gorgeous walk in shower too! Free wifi was an added bonus, we took the iPad and laptop to connect to tv and stream movies!

Reviewed by
Samantha F

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I feel at home
I can always rely on this hotel for a restful nights sleep and good food. I particularly like the showers. The beds are comfortable. The staff are usually friendly and helpful. There is plenty of parking and there is a supermarket in the vicinity. It's a good hotel to relax in or get more work done.

Reviewed by
Annie F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, room was clean and the staff we're very pleasant. I would book this hotel again. The only downside is the location there is not a lot close by.

Reviewed by
D Aldred

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Astonishing
The Aston lived up to its claim of being astonishing. We had an extremely comfortable stay. All the staff at the Aston from the front desk to the lady who cleaned the room are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very good value and we are both looking forward to returning to take advantage of the Chatsworth house deal.

Reviewed by
jim hammond

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel

Reviewed by
M Morris

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel

Reviewed by
M Morris

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent ******
Excellent **** nothing to complain about would use this hotel again ****

Reviewed by
Stephen Brown

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great staff, comfy room. Will stay here again!

Reviewed by
Andy M

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

see scores

Reviewed by
Colin L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.