No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Sheffield Parkway

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Britannia Way Catcliffe, Sheffield, S60 5BD

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Mercure Sheffield Parkways / Rotherham offers the quietest bedrooms in the city so sleep comes easy. Situated next to Sheffield Business Park, 4 miles from Sheffield City Centre, junction 33 off the MI.
Ideally located for Magna Science Adventure Centre, Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadow Hall Shopping Centre, and Chatsworth House in the Peak District.
With 78 bedrooms, our large luxurious bedrooms are complete with super king size beds as standard, large showers, flat screen TVs, large desk & work area and comfort cooling, by stepping out side your room you can experience our Bar & Brasserie 59, 7 state of the art conference rooms, free wifi throughout the hotel - perfect for the business or leisure traveller. FREE Parking available
Picture of Mercure Sheffield Parkway, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 202 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room but bad breakfast and unhelpful staff!
Room was great, however breakfast I would not recommend. Table was not ready or clean, they were running out of food and not filling things up, the staff were less than helpful and quite rude. We mentioned our poor experience at check out but staff didn't seem bothered and tried to give an excuse about them having a large party in. We had breakfast at 9am and it wasn't due to finish until 11am therefore I expected food to be stocked up. I also expect staff not to shout across our table to one another.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family trip
We found the hotel to be very good, was a little worried with it just having been re fitted , but found the room to be spot on. Bathroom was great. Kids found the room big enough for the twins and older one. We did check that we could have twins with laterooms before arriving. Reception was very helpful.

Reviewed by
andy b

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last min deal
Fantastic last minute deal, lovely room but not a great view. Would definitely stay again if got another great deal

Reviewed by
S Jordan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Good size rooms , comfortable bed and large en-suite

Reviewed by
James Fox

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
We paid for an executive room which was meant to have extra/upgraded things and that wasn't the case. The room was meant to have a super king size bed but once again that wasn't the case it was just a normal sized king size. We couldn't find the kettle, the mineral water etc. So we were disappointed that we paid for the extras but didn't get them. Not too sure if we will stay at the hotel again.

Reviewed by
l anson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel..

Reviewed by
A Hussain

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast
breakfast was okay, the fruit juice was from concentrate. the cereals were out of mini packets.

Reviewed by
a lusby

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel at a great price!
After reading positive reviews about the Aston Hotel I decided to use it as a stopover when I was travelling back to Scotland from England. I must say I was very impressed. It was great value for money at £69 for an executive room, which had plenty of space for my partner and me, our disabled son and his wheelchair. This hotel is disabled friendly because it is so open and spacious, and there is a disabled toilet on the ground floor. Also the restaurant has plenty of room to get about with a wheelchair. The staff were pleasant, helpful and polite, and would say hello to you if you passed them in the corridor. Nothing was too much trouble and they were all very friendly. The room was immaculate, and the bathroom was modern, clean and luxurious. The glass on the shower door was so clean that you couldn't see the glass! The bed was king size and there was a sofa bed prepared for my son. The mattress was a bit soft for my liking, but that's a personal preference. Free wifi was included, and most importantly the room was air conditioned, so it was nice and cool, and the hotel was quiet so we had a great sleep. The breakfast in the morning was as good as any, but we did order room service the night before, and the food was a bit average, but that is the only tiny fault I could find with the place. I really couldn't believe the standard of this hotel for such a reasonable price, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Also, very easy to find and conveniently located just off the motorway.

Reviewed by
Anastasia S

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
An excellent hotel close to Sheffield city centre. Being re-branded as Mercure so hope the current high standards will be maintained.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel & Pleasent Stay
Lovely hotel, rooms was very spacious. Air con in rooms proved useful . Overall a lovely pleasant stay. Little bit disapointed with the works which was being carried out at the day time, I would have thought these would have been done out of hours, but didn't defer from the lovely experience.
The hotel is slightly out of the way so no where really to have a walk but perfect for business stay as it it located just off the m1 j33.

Reviewed by
Nicola P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next