No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aston Hotel Sheffield

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Britannia Way Catcliffe, Sheffield, S60 5BD

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Aston Hotel Sheffield / Rotherham offers the quietest bedrooms in the city so sleep comes easy. Situated next to Sheffield Business Park, 4 miles from Sheffield City Centre, junction 33 off the MI.
Ideally located for Magna Science Adventure Centre, Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadow Hall Shopping Centre, and Chatsworth House in the Peak District.
With 78 bedrooms, our large luxurious bedrooms are complete with super king size beds as standard, large showers, flat screen TVs, large desk & work area and comfort cooling, by stepping out side your room you can experience our Bar & Brasserie 59, 7 state of the art conference rooms, free wifi throughout the hotel - perfect for the business or leisure traveller. FREE Parking available
Picture of Aston Hotel Sheffield, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 172 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
A modern hotel in very good condition. Friendly staff, good sized room, nice bathroom, good shower. Well stocked hospitality tray in room.
Had a brilliant sleep because the massive bed was oh so lovely, comfy and soft!
Plenty of on site free parking.
Located just off Sheffield Parkway so easily accessible to Sheffield and Rotherham.

Reviewed by
Jeannie H

From Alford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only thing letting it down was the service
My partner and I booked the executive suite for the valentines weekend just to get away. The say was ok the room was nice but unfortunately the food wasn't great we ordered room service on one of the nights I had a chicken ceased salad and my partner the chilli and we ordered a white wine. When the food arrived my salad was missing the dressing and was simply lettuce and chicken and my partners chilly was missing the sour cream and the salsa and we had no ice bucket for the wine. After I went down to go and get the missing stuff by the time I came back the food was cold and I had payed £3.50 service charge for no reason.
On arrival when checking in they asked for a card and asked me to put my pin in which I did this put £50 pending in my account which then ne'er went back in till I had spoken to the hotel and the bank and back and forward until eventually a week later I got my money back.
I wouldn't stay again for this reason which is disappointing as the room was nice

Reviewed by
Victoria H

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most Excellent Hotel
This is an excellent hotel close enough to Sheffield to be there quickly, but far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle and noise. There is sometimes is quite a bit of noise from the police helicopter that is based a few hundred yards away and if you leave your windows open the the noise from the Sheffield Parkway may intrude. The only flaw we found in the hotel was the bed. Whilst it is a super king size one, it felt tired and in need of replacement. The Hotel staff were very good when we pointed out the lazy and inconsiderate people who had parked in the disabled bays and they tried to get that sorted, but do they want to antagonise patrons? It would be a good thing to point out to guests upon arrival and ask them where they have parked, and point out that it is (genuine) blue badge holders only, not for those who don't want to get wet or who don't give a fig about others. There are big fines in other countries for parking in disabled spaces, whether on public or private land, it's a pity it doesn't apply in the UK. OK, rant over, please enjoy this hotel and the chains other hotels as they are smashing. Great food in the restaurant and great offers on breaks and special events.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute night out
Lovely hotel, pleasant staff, just lacks polish.
Bedroom only had one towel, food ok but presentation lacked finesse for the prices charged
That said, the hotel was really good value for money and I would definitely stay there again and would recommend

Reviewed by
A Sandy

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great for shopping break
Clean new cumfy spot on staff great big shower for two very good bed go for it. Top class

Reviewed by
david g

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel but had a couple of problems
We had a false fire alarm on the night we stayed which cant be helped but we requested a third floor room as last time we had noisy kids running up and down the corridor. This time the room's ceiling had an appalling creaking noise every 10 minutes and kept us awake! Not sure if we will come back again.

Reviewed by
A Masters

From Gloucester, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good modern hotel

Reviewed by
A Melton

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel; Great value; Lovely room
Really nice room, well decorated and very clean. Great shower! The hotel was in a great location for our visit to the Motorpoint arena - less than a 5 minute taxi journey away.

Reviewed by
Helen J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit to sheffield motorpoint arena
good location ,easy to find from the MI.
Good size room massive comfy bed and shower big enough for two!!!
Slept like a log,using the aircon to good use!!

Reviewed by
r holmes

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was great the staff were really helpful when arriving they explain everything to us even booked us a taxi to our venue for later on that night , the room was fab very clean an modern the bed was amazing so big an comfy and the food was great too cannot fault my stay at all fab xx

Reviewed by
katie g

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next