No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Sheffield Parkways

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Britannia Way Catcliffe, Sheffield, S60 5BD

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Mercure Sheffield Parkways / Rotherham offers the quietest bedrooms in the city so sleep comes easy. Situated next to Sheffield Business Park, 4 miles from Sheffield City Centre, junction 33 off the MI.
Ideally located for Magna Science Adventure Centre, Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadow Hall Shopping Centre, and Chatsworth House in the Peak District.
With 78 bedrooms, our large luxurious bedrooms are complete with super king size beds as standard, large showers, flat screen TVs, large desk & work area and comfort cooling, by stepping out side your room you can experience our Bar & Brasserie 59, 7 state of the art conference rooms, free wifi throughout the hotel - perfect for the business or leisure traveller. FREE Parking available
Picture of Mercure Sheffield Parkways, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 177 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not quite what it says on the tin!
I have stayed at the Aston a few times and found it OK in a chain hotel sense. This time the room was so hot (even by 6am with both windows open). I was told that the aircon does not work in the winter - so the rooms are not really air conditioned then. The food was second rate chain hotel standard, two courses and a glass of wine for £31 seems a little steep.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in a great location
The hotel was located perfectly between the city and the village our friends live in so provided perfect base for our weekend away. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and the shower was exceptional. We didn't eat in the hotel but drank at the bar where the drinks were more than reasonably priced for a hotel bar and the seating area was inviting with just the right amount of modern mixed with comfort. The bed was huge and very comfortable with an adjoining ensuite with excellent facilities. Couldn't fault it for it's value for money and we will definitely be staying here again

Reviewed by
L Downing

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and functional
good quality accommodation, reasonable pricing and good location for Sheffield Institute of Sports.

Reviewed by
Graeme B

From Bourne End, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location. Very clean. Great shower and good size room. Lots of tea and coffee. Reception staff helpful. Difficult to find as Sat Nav did not recognise post code. Buct good location close tp motorway once we found it

Reviewed by
Mary H

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent quality hotel, well situated for local amenities/sports venues/shopping centres. Don't be put off by its location in an Enterprise Park, but if you want to get about and don't have a car then a taxi would be the only option.
The hotel itself is boutique style and our room was well presented, clean and fresh.
The hotel restaurant had a good menu, including a fixed price 2 or 3 course dinner menu.
Breakfast was buffet style and one of the better setups we've had over the years staying in various hotels.
The yardstick I always use is : Would I stay here again? Answer: Yes.

Reviewed by
John W

From Newton Stewart, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A place i would recommend.
This hotel was a nice place to stay.
Great reception staff and a great room, with a brilliant sized bed.
The only thing I would say is that the time to check out (11am) is a bit early and should be changed to 12pm

Reviewed by
B O'Connor

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second time there and I'll go back again
It's a nice hotel. Sadly in the middle of nowhere. If that was in Sheffield city centre you could probably double or more than that the price.
The biggest letdown were the pillows. They were flat and both me and my partner had neckache from them. Other than that it was nice.
I'd go back again as you don't get that sort of quality for that amount of money very often.

Reviewed by
Amanda G

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nicely priced Hotel especially for the Quality.
Very nice king size bed considering price.
Lovely En-Suite.
Decent furniture and decoration.
Friendly staff.
Food sub par for the price.
Only minor dissapointment was the food but Everything else was 5* considering the price.

Reviewed by
W Ford

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely overnight stay
Friendly staff
Very spacious 'standard' room
Clean and decorated beautifully
Very comfortable super kingsize bed
Huge power shower
Large TV with great choice of channels
Extra bonus of free WIFI
Would 100% stay here again

Reviewed by
Matthew S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
A modern hotel in very good condition. Friendly staff, good sized room, nice bathroom, good shower. Well stocked hospitality tray in room.
Had a brilliant sleep because the massive bed was oh so lovely, comfy and soft!
Plenty of on site free parking.
Located just off Sheffield Parkway so easily accessible to Sheffield and Rotherham.

Reviewed by
Jeannie H

From Alford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next