You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tudor Grange Guesthouse


31 Gervis Road, East Cliff, Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3EE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • kim wood

  • August 2016

A great stay in Bournemouth

We arrived an hour early check in is at 3 but for some reason we had it in our heads it was 2 o'clock but the staff there were very friendly gave us a nice welcome and gave us the keys to our room with no hesitation.

On entering our room our jaws dropped we had a king size double bed and balcony the room was well furnished walk in closet/dressing room and the en-suit was huge the room in general was very clean if I was to pick any spots there were one or two small stains on the carpet around the tea and coffee making facilities but this is a minor gripe and is the only thing it's not really worth mentioning. The breakfast was of a high standard and the seating arrangement is very good all in all the Tudor Grange is an excellent hotel and would recommend it.

  • P Pannell

  • August 2016

Weekend break

1st ever stay here.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to the beach, and within walking distance of town centre. Will be going back again.

  • Robert B

  • July 2016

Three star rated hotel with a four star service

This hotel is an excellent experience.

It is in one of the top five historic hotels we have stayed in ane if you like the old world style of hotel you must try this one out. The staff were friendly and professional, the value for money was exceptional and breakfast was superb. We thourouly enjoyed our stay here.

  • adrian n

  • July 2016

Very Small Room

I think this was the smallest room I have ever stayed in, the shower was so small you could barely turn around.

The stair case to the room was so steep and narrow I had to carry my case in my arms. On the second morning went down for breakfast but it was full, so fed up by then I went back to the room packed and left. When I asked to pay the bill they said it had already been paid. They had taken payment from the card used to secure the room two days before I had even arrived. Certainly will not be staying here again.

  • Fred Groves

  • March 2016

Boys weekend in Bournemouth


  • February 2016

Valentines weekend

Would recommend to a friend, will stay again.

  • Derek H

  • February 2016

Beautiful hotel

A beautiful, quiet hotel very close to the town centre and beach.

Service at breakfast was quick and the waitress was lovely although apart from that we didn't really see anyone. The reception is only staffed at certain times although this wasn't really a problem and there is a number to ring in an emergency. Would have used the bar if it was open (closed at 8pm Saturday and 6pm Sunday) but again not a huge problem. Be warned that payment comes out of your account about a week before arrival which was unexpected. We did love this hotel though and would definitely stay again.

  • terence m

  • October 2015


Not really client friendly.

Accommodation just about acceptable. Not impressed by hotel taking the cost of the stay 5 days before I actually stayed at the hotel!. Hotel and LateRooms blamed each other for not advising.

  • Barbara Hobbs

  • July 2015

Tudor Grange Hotel

Beautiful looking building.

Room was a lot smaller than I imagined but adequate for our one night stay. Shame the toilet flush was broken causing it almost impossible to flush after each usage. Reported it to reception who looked at it whilst we were out, but was no difference on our return. Breakfast was basic but cooked breakfast was delicious. Need more staff in dining room as guests were waiting for quite a while to be served. Otherwise nice hotel.

  • m Lewis

  • June 2015

For couples

This hotel is ideally situated close to the town but far enough away from the hen and stag do`s.

This is a small well run hotel with beautiful features and comfy rooms.