You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tudor Grange Hotel

3

31 Gervis Road, East Cliff, Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3EE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert B

  • July 2016

Three star rated hotel with a four star service

This hotel is an excellent experience.

It is in one of the top five historic hotels we have stayed in ane if you like the old world style of hotel you must try this one out. The staff were friendly and professional, the value for money was exceptional and breakfast was superb. We thourouly enjoyed our stay here.

  • adrian n

  • July 2016

Very Small Room

I think this was the smallest room I have ever stayed in, the shower was so small you could barely turn around.

The stair case to the room was so steep and narrow I had to carry my case in my arms. On the second morning went down for breakfast but it was full, so fed up by then I went back to the room packed and left. When I asked to pay the bill they said it had already been paid. They had taken payment from the card used to secure the room two days before I had even arrived. Certainly will not be staying here again.

  • Fred Groves

  • March 2016

Boys weekend in Bournemouth

  • DAVID HODGE

  • February 2016

Valentines weekend

Would recommend to a friend, will stay again.

  • Derek H

  • February 2016

Beautiful hotel

A beautiful, quiet hotel very close to the town centre and beach.

Service at breakfast was quick and the waitress was lovely although apart from that we didn't really see anyone. The reception is only staffed at certain times although this wasn't really a problem and there is a number to ring in an emergency. Would have used the bar if it was open (closed at 8pm Saturday and 6pm Sunday) but again not a huge problem. Be warned that payment comes out of your account about a week before arrival which was unexpected. We did love this hotel though and would definitely stay again.

  • terence m

  • October 2015

Average

Not really client friendly.

Accommodation just about acceptable. Not impressed by hotel taking the cost of the stay 5 days before I actually stayed at the hotel!. Hotel and LateRooms blamed each other for not advising.

  • Barbara Hobbs

  • July 2015

Tudor Grange Hotel

Beautiful looking building.

Room was a lot smaller than I imagined but adequate for our one night stay. Shame the toilet flush was broken causing it almost impossible to flush after each usage. Reported it to reception who looked at it whilst we were out, but was no difference on our return. Breakfast was basic but cooked breakfast was delicious. Need more staff in dining room as guests were waiting for quite a while to be served. Otherwise nice hotel.

  • m Lewis

  • June 2015

For couples

This hotel is ideally situated close to the town but far enough away from the hen and stag do`s.

This is a small well run hotel with beautiful features and comfy rooms.

  • grahame s

  • January 2015

mid christmas break

Lovely accommodation close to sea and town centre great breakfast and comfy bed

  • P Pitchell

  • November 2014

Good all round accomandation