You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Blancos Hotel



Price From 112.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Crystal F

  • September 2016

Lovely 2 night stay

Had a great 2 night stay here.

Receved a free upgrade to a superior room when we arrived. Room was very large, clean and had lovely furnishings and a great bed. Breakfast was good - plenty to choose from and the full english was delicious. Very friendly staff throughout the hotel. Bar area very relaxing with nice comfy sofas. Easy walking distance to the Aberafan Shopping Centre with plenty of shops and an easy cycle ride to Aberavon beach which suprised us how nice it is.

  • Charlie C

  • September 2016

Blanco, Port Talbot a hidden gem

Been travelling down to port Talbot on business for a number of years and always stayed over in Swansea, Blanco's was recommended by s customer in the area, tried it and found it to be excellent, nice decor in bar and lounge areas and rooms well appointed, good food and reasonably priced.

I will be back.

  • Kevin R

  • August 2016

Well worth the stay!!

Apart from an early alarm (FIRE ALARMS at 05.35) the hotel was easy to find, ample car parking space and very good value for money all round.

Breakfast was awesome, too. We only had one nights stay but could of done with more. Will definately be back again!

  • Gareth M

  • June 2016

Blancos Hotel

Have stayed in Blancos Hotel a number of times.

It's always excellent.

  • R Vaughan

  • May 2016


Excellent all round and got upgrade for our anniversary which was lovely.

Entertainment at night was brill

Only negative was anytime we left hotel main entrance.right by the doors were lots of smokers so we had to get through clouds of smoke to get in to the hotel. That really wasn't pleasant. Surely they shouldn't be that close. I've been there for night functions and in the day and it's a regular thing. Wish they could sort that out. Would have been handy to have iron in the room too

Otherwise excellent though and recommended

  • L Hughes

  • October 2015

One of the best hotels we have stayed in

The staff were very helpful.

Nothing we to much trouble. The food was excellent and came very quickly.

The hotel for us was more 4* then 3*

  • Alan F

  • October 2015

Great hotel

Good sized rooms.

Excellent nights sleep.

  • J Hamm

  • September 2015

Big bed in a very clean room...

Slept well then ate an excellent breakfast, good and polite service too.

  • L Francis

  • September 2015


Excellent in every way

  • P Rowland

  • April 2015


We had a 1 night stay while visiting relatives.

Arrived late and were met by the Porter who was very friendly and welcoming despite it being after 1 am. We were 3 adults so chose the 3 bed family room and were suprised by how spacious the room was. Not the usual sofa bed or 3 beds squashed into a double room. Spotlessly clean, comfy bed, We were on the ground floor but no outside noise. Breakfast was buffet style in the conservatory. Plenty of choice, and again friendly efficient service. Check out was simple and easy. The only comment I would make was that there was no hotel or local information in the room. Good base for exploring the local area.