No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blancos Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GREEN PARK INDUSTRIAL ESTATE , PORT TALBOT, SA12 6NT
At Blancos Hotel Open your Eyes to an environment of ultimate luxury and elegance with the appeal of a central location. Conveniently located minutes from Swansea and Bridgend, and easy to reach from the M4, Blanco's is definitely the place to stay in Port Talbot.
Blanco's Hotel offers spacious and inviting surroundings, designed to offer guests the best in hotel accommodation.

The deluxe rooms are beautifully appointed, tastefully decorated in muted, relaxing colours and heavenly beds are adorned with crisp, fresh, white bed linen. Generous bathrooms with fluffy towels all conspire to create a real feeling of a luxurious home from home. Each of the five deluxe suites have been individually designed to make you feel pampered and cosseted. So put your feet up, relax and unwind in your private home from home.
Lose yourself in a Sumo-sized bed of white linen; or pour yourself a glass of Champagne while you relax in the bath.

Abstract art and luxurious fabrics breathe warmth into the rooms; spa style bathrooms are clad in rich coloured mosaics, while the scented toiletries smell good enough to eat. Lovely scenic walks around the edge of Swansea, Mumbles and the Gower coast. You can do as little as wish but whatever you desire, a warm welcome awaits you.

Find a corner for yourself in the large reception rooms and enjoy a relaxing aperitif before you dine or a night cap before retiring. Whether your stay is for a special family gathering or a supper with important business associates, the comfortable surroundings at Blanco's will lend a unique sense of occasion.

BLANCO'S IS A COMPLETELY NON-SMOKING HOTEL.
Picture of Blancos Hotel, PORT TALBOT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
G Green

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mainly ok
Everything was fine at this hotel, the bedroom particularly spacious and the bed large and very comfortable. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful, and the bar area/reception was pleasantly inviting.
The only negative thing was the cooked breakfast, which was virtually tasteless. How is it possible to create bacon, eggs, mushrooms etc to be so bland? It is beyond comprehension - but, unfortunately these days, it is very common.
This is a pity because this hotel has a lot going for it.

Reviewed by
Alwyn H

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service, good food, good value
From the moment I arrived I felt very comfortable and relaxed in the hotel, I ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent. It was very convenient for my work so I will be staying here again.

Reviewed by
D Green

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Reception was not very nice .
The Breakfast was a Disaster /// we hat to wait for Tea and Toast // No Organisation at ALL ///

Reviewed by
joyce beer

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

new years eve eve
The room was lovely very modern huge bed and the hotel is really plush. Beautiful food!

Reviewed by
Leanne S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good value for money hotel

Reviewed by
nigel b

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brill

Reviewed by
Jenny E

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Traveller
A good hotel for the area at a good price with breakfast included. Free parking and wi-fi. Breakfast from 07.00am. Close to the motorway. Food reasonable price and plenty of it.

Reviewed by
William S

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Having decided at the eleventh hour to have a short weekend break I set about looking for a cheap hotel for the night. There didn't seem to be a lot available but this one stood out. "There's one in Port Talbot" I informed my wife. "Port Talbot?" she replied disappointedly. "Well it's close to Aberavon beach & Swansea Bay" I replied. "That'll do then I suppose" she said. We grabbed a few things & got in the car for the short journey from Pembrokeshire. On arrival we checked in with ease & went to our room. We were both impressed with the size, layout & décor of the room. We then walked into the town centre & found a lovely chip shop which was definitely worth a visit before returning to the hotel to get the car. As neither of us were familiar with the area we did a bit of exploring & eventually found our way to Aberavon beach. We must have walked for miles until it began to get dark & then returned to the hotel for a fantastic night's sleep. Got up quite early in the morning, showered & went down for breakfast not knowing what to expect as one of the reviews I had read was quite bad, however there was nothing to be concerned about as the breakfast was fabulous & the staff were great. We would definitely recommend this hotel & are likely to use it again in the future. No negative points whatsoever.

Reviewed by
R Lewis

From Narberth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired Traveller
Having driven a total of 460 miles I was very pleased to get to my hotel.
the location suited my needs very nicely, but the location of the hotel did not lend itself to going out for a quiet stroll around town.
The menu choice was a bit restricted, no problem at all for one night
Carpets in room rather grubby, but everything else quite clean. Air con in room was very welcome!
The staff were very friendly and polite.
I would cheerfully stay here again, but not for longer than a few nights due to the limited menu and lack of alternative places to go to.

Reviewed by
Kim S

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next