No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Regent House Hotel

2Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
3-5 Forth Street , Edinburgh, EH1 3JX
A warm welcome awaits you at this attractive 17 room family-run 2* hotel, where the original Georgian style has been fully restored, offering comfortable Bed & International Continental Breakfast accommodation in a quiet cobbled street in the heart of Edinburgh. The hotel has 17 rooms in total including 8 family rooms, 7 twin or double rooms and 2 single rooms. All hotel rooms have television with tea and coffee making facilities. A baby cot can be provided upon request - free of charge. We can accommodate groups of up to 45 people at £35 - £45 per person per night. Our hotel aims at satisfying even the most demanding requests.

The Regent House Hotel is located in a quiet area of the city center of Edinburgh, and is very close to most attractions and to an important number of restaurants and cafes.

Both the train station at Waverley and the bus station at St Andrew's Square are very close by; for example, when coming from the airport, the airport bus leaves you at Waverley train station, from where Regent House is only 5-10 minutes' walk. The tram stops only a minute away from the hotel on it’s way to the Airport.

Refundable security deposit is required upon check-in for the apartment. Please note that the property does not accept bookings for parties in the apartment.
The hotel is entitled to charge the guest if they breach the “no parties in the flat” policy or if they damaging any items in the flat.

Picture of Regent House Hotel, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay , friendly staff,[ nice for the price]

Reviewed by
john w

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
perfect

Reviewed by
yasin o

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean accomodation which does the job!
Not the most amazing accomodation for the price, but it was during the Edinburgh festival, so everything is far more expensive at that time of year
Large triple room and very clean quite close to all of the city, if was to be a little picky the tv is very small and only a buffet cold breakfast is included with no option for a full (which I am told is quite unusual in Scotland) even if required. Staff were friendly and its located pretty close to the first stop of the tram (which takes you all the way to the Airport if needed), which is very useful

Reviewed by
Gary M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Great location for city centre. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast as expected for continental. room clean and adequate for a weekend stay, would say pictures on internet do make rooms look better than the one we stayed in.

Reviewed by
tina s

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little bit more effort needed
The building was probably a beautiful old house at one time. now its a little more like student accommodation .one thing sums it up for me was the free calendar from a shop or business that was hung up showing `July - we were there in August. It was hung using on a nail hammered into the wall. Carpets were thin with the pattern of the floorboards visible. Bed sheets only just covered the top of the bed.
I can't see us ever revisiting here. It was a place to sleep in but not to sit and relax in. Sad really it was a good location and had a beautiful staircase. The staff we met were helpful and pleasant .

Reviewed by
Colin M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely,friendly customer service.
A warm welcome on arrival. Room adequate though a little narrow. It was disappointing that there was no cooked breakfast available. For the price we had paid I would have expected that as an option.

Reviewed by
L Kelly

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem very close to all centre attractions

Reviewed by
Cheryl L

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely clean and friendly hotel.

Reviewed by
Ian Hayes

From Kettering, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and simple, great location
The Regent House Hotel was exactly what we were looking for - independent, in a great location, with a nice sized room and a big breakfast. The staff were very friendly, and we really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
David Adams

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and value for money
Room was spacious although slightly shabby and basic. Large bed but needed bigger bed linen. The friendly staff and great location, at a good price made it acceptable for a weekend break.

Reviewed by
Miranda G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next