Victoria Park House Hotel

3

221 Ferry Road, Leith, Lothian, Edinburgh, EH6 4NN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jason M

  • May 2015

Don't Do It!

-No spaces in free car park -No one on reception when checking in or out, had to find someone from kitchen.

- Smell of damp through out

- Walls paper thin so could hear next door chatting. - new toilet operated by a a dirty price of string

-Food shocking

-Have emailed twice for a receipt, still no response 48 hours later, the person who checked me out was unable to provide me one!

  • Padraic M

  • March 2015

Grand spot for the rugby weekend

Bit out from town tenner taxi room basic but grand.

Put in extra mattress for 25 quid a night b&b. V good value. Breakfast v g finished by 930 tho. Kinda early. Would use again but maybe not with the missus!

  • C Le Plongeon

  • November 2014

staff very helpfull and pleasent

  • Peter Carmichael

  • September 2014

Good comfortable room

  • fiona m

  • September 2014

Victoria Park Hotel

We stayed for 3 nights.

The bedroom was small but adequate and we both slept well ( something that we rarely do)bathroom had a good shower . attention to cleaning is needed and some of the windows are painted shut.

All staff are very attentive and friendly but perhaps overworked as our towels were not changed even though we left them as requested.

Breakfast was good and served with a smile

Parking onsite was also a big plus

Would stay again if in the area

Good overall value

  • G Underhill

  • September 2014

I went with my son for a weekend break.

Although we booked a twin bedded room an we were gives a family room which had a kingsized bed and a single.

  • A Knight

  • September 2014

I could not stay at the hotel booked by late rooms because they had no rooms even though I had booked it on line

  • J Arthur

  • June 2014

Victoria Park Hotel June 2014

Grubby carpet on the stairs and worn anaglypta paper on the walls.

Dust and grime on window ledges and other surfaces. Old sash windows in the bedroom that had been overpainted numerous times, now cracked and in need of replacement. Shower door fell off in my hand when opening. Breakfast was terrible. The only good thing about this hotel are the staff, who were good throughout. Will never stay again and would advise others not to do so.

  • P Brown

  • May 2014

good place to stay

  • Lee Akehurst

  • May 2014

A disastrous start with a pleasant ending

Planned to stay for 2 nights only for the manager to ring me and tell me there was a problem with the room as it had flooded, Craig the manager arranged another hotel for the first night and then we were able to stay on the 2nd night, not ideal as we have a young child and hotel we were put up in had no car park and had to park around a mile away, Craig was as helpful as he possibly could be staff were excellent and done everything they could for us when we eventually got back to the Victoria park house and also gave us a nice bottle of wine for the trouble