No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ascot Grange Hotel

2Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
128 Otley Road , LEEDS, LS16 5JX
Wonderful 2 Star Hotel in Leeds. You will always receive a warm welcome from our friendly and helpful staff.

We provide quality accommodation in an informal and relaxed atmosphere.Whether your visiting Leeds city centre (just 2 miles away), Horsforth, Headingley, Alwoodley, Roundhay or the University we are close by and easily reached due to our location and regular transport services close by to the hotel.There is free private car parking,bar and restaurant.

PLEASE NOTE LATEST CHECK IN TIME ON DAY OF ARRIVAL 11.00PM.
Picture of Ascot Grange Hotel, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy place in leeds
A cosy atmosphere, friendly people and a family place

Reviewed by
Hana A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, quiet, clean and perfectly adequate
Thanks for a pleasant stay, I found both rooms we booked (one for our daughter, traveling with us) very comfortable, quiet, clean and perfectly adequate for our needs. Breakfast was very good, and we would definitely recommend the Ascot Grange Hotel, and stay there again next time we are visiting the area.

Reviewed by
Nicola B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what we needed
I would recommend this hotel for people who don't want/need to be in the centre of Leeds. The taxi from the train station was approx. £17 so it's not too far away but you could also get there by bus.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable but is in need of some general long-term improvements (a lick of paint). Despite its appearance the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was lovely. Overall a good place to kip for a night or two and great value for money.

ManagementResponse

The Ascot Grange Hotel is 2.5 miles from Leeds city train station and the maximum price for a taxi is normally £8, sadly in this circumstance the hotel guest paid far too much.

Reviewed by
Lindsey T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Lovely large room, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Tina W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a hidden gem
a two star hotel with a five star attitude. clean room with everything you need but the owners/staff are what gives the hotel its five star attitude - they could not do enough for you - the breakfast was very substantial and freshly cooked, a direct phone line to a taxi company made it easy to book a taxi - the company was very prompt. would recommend this hotel without any problem

Reviewed by
g steadward

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dingy but clean
Arrived to check in and receptionist disappeared for about 10 mins before I could! Basement bedroom, single bed, dingy,dark small , but clean. Wouldn't have expected much more for what I was paying...£35 except that previous reviews suggested a rather more cheerful experience. On leaving to go into town for a concert found 8 men on the steps outside with cans of lager...bit intimidating. On leaving the next morning at 5.30 there were other people hanging about.....but that's Leeds on a Sat night/Sunday morn!

Reviewed by
Susan B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for a single female travelling alone
Nice clean room with a very comfortable bed. Had to sit on the stairs to get WIFI but nice quiet room at the back more than compensated for this.
They could do with changing the radio station from Radio 1 in the breakfast room - not many teenagers here!!

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ward welcome
Lovely hotel, friendly staff nothing was too much trouble, every thing you would need in the room, spotlessly clean, we didn't pre book breakfast as not sure of our plans, however we decided to see if we could stay for breakfast, again the staff were brilliant quick service and we were asked if we needed top of of tea ect served in a bright clean dining room. would definatly stay again.

Reviewed by
P Ward

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ascot Grange
Stayed at Ascot Grange on a Friday night, for a works night out in Leeds. Rooms are basic, but great value for money. Had everything you would need for a nights stay, en suite, tele, hairdryer, bed was comfortable. Staff were lovely, helpful and approachable. Good location, phone direct to taxi rank in reception and cost about £6 to get into Leeds city centre, which split between the group of 4 of us that went, meant it was a lot more cost effective to stay here than in a city centre hotel. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Kirsty S

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good experience
I enjoyed my two nights stay. It was a good base for me to visit family. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Joanna Inchley

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next