No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ASCOT GRANGE HOTEL

2Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
130 OTLEY ROAD, HEADINGLEY, Leeds, LS16 5JX
Ascot Grange Hotel in Leeds provides quality accommodation in an informal and relaxed atmosphere.

The Hotel has 27 ensuite rooms and there is a bar and restaurant on the premises.

The hotel is ideally situated just north two miles from Leeds city center with private secure parking and a bus service located close to the hotel going into the city center every 10 minutes.

We are also a short walk away from Yorkshire Cricket Ground, Headingley Stadium and many bars, pubs and restaurants.
Picture of ASCOT GRANGE HOTEL, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
The room was clean and tidy, the beds were extremely comfortable and the staff were nice and efficient. As the title says " Nice place " !!

Reviewed by
D Parsons

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It is what you pay for
The room was spacious and clean. good location not to far from the city centre. We did have an issue with the shower though. But overall very good

Reviewed by
matthew p

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
Stayed at the hotel for one night as i was bringing my daughter up to her halls of residence. I booked in in the evening. The receptionist was standing at the top of the stairs at the entrance and the welcome was underwhelming to say the least. I then went back out for dinner with my daughter and came back later that night. The room was of a good standard though the hairs on the floor of the shower cubicle were a bit off putting. I did not find the bed very comfortable and had a hard getting to sleep. Some drunken people returned to their room at 04.30 in the morning and stayed up until 05.30 talking very loudly and making numerous phone calls. Even though they zero in their room with the door shut as was mine i could hear what they were saying. It wasn't a very good nights sleep. I don't think i will be staying there again though this is down to the lumpy bed but more importantly the inconsiderate guests.

Reviewed by
greg w

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The Ascot Grange Hotel was perfect for my short stay in Leeds and provided everything I expected for the price that I paid. The room was extremely clean and tidy upon my arrival and the member of staff on the reception desk was friendly and welcoming. Basic facilities were supplied in the room including tea making facilities, telephone, television, etc. Although I did not make use of it, there was also a bar on the ground floor which I imagine would be a big plus for some. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay, and felt I got excellent value for my money.

Reviewed by
Daniel S

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy place in leeds
A cosy atmosphere, friendly people and a family place

Reviewed by
Hana A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, quiet, clean and perfectly adequate
Thanks for a pleasant stay, I found both rooms we booked (one for our daughter, traveling with us) very comfortable, quiet, clean and perfectly adequate for our needs. Breakfast was very good, and we would definitely recommend the Ascot Grange Hotel, and stay there again next time we are visiting the area.

Reviewed by
Nicola B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what we needed
I would recommend this hotel for people who don't want/need to be in the centre of Leeds. The taxi from the train station was approx. £17 so it's not too far away but you could also get there by bus.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable but is in need of some general long-term improvements (a lick of paint). Despite its appearance the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was lovely. Overall a good place to kip for a night or two and great value for money.

ManagementResponse

The Ascot Grange Hotel is 2.5 miles from Leeds city train station and the maximum price for a taxi is normally £8, sadly in this circumstance the hotel guest paid far too much.

Reviewed by
Lindsey T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Lovely large room, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Tina W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a hidden gem
a two star hotel with a five star attitude. clean room with everything you need but the owners/staff are what gives the hotel its five star attitude - they could not do enough for you - the breakfast was very substantial and freshly cooked, a direct phone line to a taxi company made it easy to book a taxi - the company was very prompt. would recommend this hotel without any problem

Reviewed by
g steadward

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dingy but clean
Arrived to check in and receptionist disappeared for about 10 mins before I could! Basement bedroom, single bed, dingy,dark small , but clean. Wouldn't have expected much more for what I was paying...£35 except that previous reviews suggested a rather more cheerful experience. On leaving to go into town for a concert found 8 men on the steps outside with cans of lager...bit intimidating. On leaving the next morning at 5.30 there were other people hanging about.....but that's Leeds on a Sat night/Sunday morn!

Reviewed by
Susan B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next