Reviews - ASCOT GRANGE HOTEL

2

130 OTLEY ROAD, HEADINGLEY, Leeds, LS16 5JX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Reg J

  • July 2015

Excellent budget room

Excellent budget room.

  • David M

  • April 2015

Excellent value for money

This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful leafy suburb of Leeds.

The staff are polite and friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean. Highly recommended for the price!

  • Daniel G

  • April 2015

Cheap cheerful would certainly return thanks

Stayed here as a group of young males to celebrate my 21st birthday in leeds, upon arrival we were not expecting much as the hotel was the cheapest we could find in the area, but we were really suprised at how good the room was double bed and 3 singles very big room, nice bathroom although the shower water trickled out.

The staff were very kind and helpful we got given a key to let ourselves in at night as we knew we wouldn't be arriving back until the early hours which was fantastic. Overall a great pleasure to stay there nice hotel and would recommend to anyone looking for cheap accommodation but having everything you need.

  • H Mortimer

  • March 2015

Good value for money

Stayed for one night and found the Ascot Grange to be excellent value for money.

The room was not plush or posh but clean with a nice bathroom and excellent shower. Everything worked: radiator, TV, kettle, hot and cold water. Breakfast was good and in a nice big, bright room. If I needed to come to Leeds again I would stay here.

  • ann c

  • February 2015

ASCOT GRANGE HOTEL

Excellent friendly service

  • D Parsons

  • December 2014

Nice place

The room was clean and tidy, the beds were extremely comfortable and the staff were nice and efficient.

As the title says " Nice place " !!

  • matthew p

  • November 2014

It is what you pay for

The room was spacious and clean.

good location not to far from the city centre. We did have an issue with the shower though. But overall very good

  • greg w

  • September 2014

short stay

Stayed at the hotel for one night as i was bringing my daughter up to her halls of residence.

I booked in in the evening. The receptionist was standing at the top of the stairs at the entrance and the welcome was underwhelming to say the least. I then went back out for dinner with my daughter and came back later that night. The room was of a good standard though the hairs on the floor of the shower cubicle were a bit off putting. I did not find the bed very comfortable and had a hard getting to sleep. Some drunken people returned to their room at 04.30 in the morning and stayed up until 05.30 talking very loudly and making numerous phone calls. Even though they zero in their room with the door shut as was mine i could hear what they were saying. It wasn't a very good nights sleep. I don't think i will be staying there again though this is down to the lumpy bed but more importantly the inconsiderate guests.

  • Daniel S

  • September 2014

Excellent value for money

The Ascot Grange Hotel was perfect for my short stay in Leeds and provided everything I expected for the price that I paid.

The room was extremely clean and tidy upon my arrival and the member of staff on the reception desk was friendly and welcoming. Basic facilities were supplied in the room including tea making facilities, telephone, television, etc. Although I did not make use of it, there was also a bar on the ground floor which I imagine would be a big plus for some. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay, and felt I got excellent value for my money.

  • Hana A

  • August 2014

Cosy place in leeds

A cosy atmosphere, friendly people and a family place