No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tigerlily

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
125 George Street, Edinburgh, EH2 4JN
Welcome to Tigerlily, an award-winning Edinburgh City Centre Hotel in the heart of Edinburgh’s most fashionable shopping area and just minutes from the financial district. Just a short walk from the train station and ideally located for transport links to the airport.

Tigerlily is a boutique hotel in Edinburgh that combines a stylish interior with a chic George Street location, making this hotel a perfect base whether you are visiting for a short city break, a leisurely weekend or a business trip - so much so that we were recently recognised as ‘one of the coolest 65 hotels in the world’ by Conde Nast Traveller and ‘World's Top 100 Hotels’ by Times Travellers Magazine.

Experience unparalleled luxury and unabashed glamour in one of our 33 stylish Edinburgh hotel rooms - not to mention the impeccable service you'd expect from a 4 star hotel in Edinburgh.

We have a fantastic restaurant offering freshly prepared seasonal menus from 7am through to late evening. Breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner are served in the glamour and style of Tigerlily and the 2 bars are open till 1am, giving plenty of opportunity to relax and unwind. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel, bar, restaurant and rooms, all of which come complete with pre-loaded iPods, iPod docking stations, DVD players, flat screen TVs and scrumptious White Company toiletries - not to mention the complimentary tea, coffee, mineral water, biscuits and fresh fruit. Rooms all come equipped with iron and board, salon style hairdryers and GHD hair straighteners as well as wonderful soft robes and slippers, a well stocked mini bar and a safe.
Picture of Tigerlily, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Special Treat
My first visit to Edinburgh, Tigerlily was recommended by a friend. We were upgraded to a suite which was exceedingly comfortable and well equipped. The only thing missing was a small chest of drawers for small items of clothes. The location of the hotel is fantastic and we were able to walk everywhere. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The cocktails were fabulous and the bar a buzzing place. Overall, pretty fautless and a wonderful way to celebrate both our 50th birthdays!

Reviewed by
Pippa W

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tigerlily
Tigerlily is a great experience and a wonderful place to stay and from which to explore Edinburgh.

Reviewed by
N Perkins

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is one of best hotels ive stayed in long time. Room was great bed was supperb .

Reviewed by
stuart g

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tigerlily rocks
Great room, excellent food & very helpful staff, A+ from me

Reviewed by
Alastair C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
Fabulous hotel. Central, spotless and very glitzy downstairs.

Reviewed by
TINA H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and all round excellent boutique hotel
Spacious room with high quality finishes - luxurious and unique feel throughout. No noise despite city centre location and bar/restuarant beneath. Great location from which to visit other city attractions. Friendly staff whom were very welcoming and helpful. Good atmosphere in downstairs bar.

Reviewed by
nathan s

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Issues buit well handled
Hotel is beautiful and staff were very pleasant and helpful .When we arrived the rate that the hotel tried to charge us was not the same as that booked via late rooms ,there was a large dark hair on one of the pillows in in the room and the reception on the TV very poor so only BBC1 was watchable . Stayed in Room 4 on the 1st floor and music from the bar and Club below was very loud . We asked reception twice who did turn it down but it was still very loud and continued up to 1am . On checkout the problems we encountered were acknowledged and the bill reduced . This was done without any prompting and was handled excellently

Reviewed by
Graeme F

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best night away ever!

Reviewed by
Emily S

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Want a fantastic modern,boutique ,stylish hotel,then Tigerlily in Edinburgh is not to be missed.
Very warm welcoming ,staff very polite ,informative and helpful.Even had a free up grade,room was absolutely fabulous.Had the best ever grilled breakfast ,lunch and evening meals are not to be missed,affordable prices.Cocktails are Devine.Its certainly a hotel I shall return to with my wife and friends.The hotel is of close proximity to all tourist attractions and pubs and other many restaurants ,shops. It's a definite must stay Hotel.Many thanks to all staff for making our stay a very memorable one.

Reviewed by
J Cooper

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful room

Reviewed by
s trow

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next