No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tigerlily

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
125 George Street, Edinburgh, EH2 4JN
Welcome to Tigerlily, an award-winning Edinburgh City Centre Hotel in the heart of Edinburgh’s most fashionable shopping area and just minutes from the financial district. Just a short walk from the train station and ideally located for transport links to the airport.

Tigerlily is a boutique hotel in Edinburgh that combines a stylish interior with a chic George Street location, making this hotel a perfect base whether you are visiting for a short city break, a leisurely weekend or a business trip - so much so that we were recently recognised as ‘one of the coolest 65 hotels in the world’ by Conde Nast Traveller and ‘World's Top 100 Hotels’ by Times Travellers Magazine.

Experience unparalleled luxury and unabashed glamour in one of our 33 stylish Edinburgh hotel rooms - not to mention the impeccable service you'd expect from a 4 star hotel in Edinburgh.

We have a fantastic restaurant offering freshly prepared seasonal menus from 7am through to late evening. Breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner are served in the glamour and style of Tigerlily and the 2 bars are open till 1am, giving plenty of opportunity to relax and unwind. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel, bar, restaurant and rooms, all of which come complete with pre-loaded iPods, iPod docking stations, DVD players, flat screen TVs and scrumptious White Company toiletries - not to mention the complimentary tea, coffee, mineral water, biscuits and fresh fruit. Rooms all come equipped with iron and board, salon style hairdryers and GHD hair straighteners as well as wonderful soft robes and slippers, a well stocked mini bar and a safe.
Picture of Tigerlily, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and all round excellent boutique hotel
Spacious room with high quality finishes - luxurious and unique feel throughout. No noise despite city centre location and bar/restuarant beneath. Great location from which to visit other city attractions. Friendly staff whom were very welcoming and helpful. Good atmosphere in downstairs bar.

Reviewed by
nathan s

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Issues buit well handled
Hotel is beautiful and staff were very pleasant and helpful .When we arrived the rate that the hotel tried to charge us was not the same as that booked via late rooms ,there was a large dark hair on one of the pillows in in the room and the reception on the TV very poor so only BBC1 was watchable . Stayed in Room 4 on the 1st floor and music from the bar and Club below was very loud . We asked reception twice who did turn it down but it was still very loud and continued up to 1am . On checkout the problems we encountered were acknowledged and the bill reduced . This was done without any prompting and was handled excellently

Reviewed by
Graeme F

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best night away ever!

Reviewed by
Emily S

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Want a fantastic modern,boutique ,stylish hotel,then Tigerlily in Edinburgh is not to be missed.
Very warm welcoming ,staff very polite ,informative and helpful.Even had a free up grade,room was absolutely fabulous.Had the best ever grilled breakfast ,lunch and evening meals are not to be missed,affordable prices.Cocktails are Devine.Its certainly a hotel I shall return to with my wife and friends.The hotel is of close proximity to all tourist attractions and pubs and other many restaurants ,shops. It's a definite must stay Hotel.Many thanks to all staff for making our stay a very memorable one.

Reviewed by
J Cooper

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful room

Reviewed by
s trow

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We stayed in the Black Room for one night. Comfortable, romantic and nice to have the option of a bath or a shower. Staff all friendly, great chilled out vibe and try one of the cocktails whilst you are there too !

Reviewed by
B Scott

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Excellent hotel made to feel very welcome and the food in the restuarant was amazing

Reviewed by
A Park

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed
After some confusion over whether we had booked a smoking room or not I can't praise Amy and the other staff enough for sorting a lovely room out and making it all special for my partners birthday. It had been a long tiring (but pleasant) day out around the castle and the weather was bizarre with full sunshine, torrential rain and snow! It was just what we needed, lovely meal in the restaurant, wine in the bedroom and a couple of episodes of "breaking bad" perfect and Thank you.

Reviewed by
Rachel Boynton

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic retreat
I loved the hotel room, the food & the service, my only disappointment was in relation to the noise levels. Our room was on the first floor & on the Saturday night the music was blaring until 1am. I brought this to the attention if the staff, and I did notice the volume was slightly lower after that, but still clearly audible. I was reassured that the second night would be quieter as it was a Sunday, when they did not have a DJ downstairs, but it did mean that the first night was quite wasted, I felt more exhausted on leaving the hotel than when I arrived.

Reviewed by
S Mulholland

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Treat
Booked this hotel for my partners birthday and i was NOT disappointed at all. We were upgraded from a double luxury to a junior suite which was amzing. I requested a bottle of Prosecco to be in our room on arrival which when recieving the final bill turned out to be complimentary from the hotel, thank you very much indeed. Could not fault the room at all, infact we were going to book for the following evening we liked it that much but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked. The staff can not be any more helpful and welcoming. We sampled the cocktails, nom nom, we also sampled Lulu's nightclub (free entry for hotel guests) ..its small and cramped and be prepared to be roasting hot with long bar queues ..we didnt stay long! However there is a VIP section in the nightclub so maybe advisable to enquire into that area! We didnt eat in the hotel therefore cannot comment on the food although it is buzzing with diners day and night. All in all we will defo be going back to Tigerlilys

Reviewed by
n meikle

From Johnstone, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next