Salisbury Green Hotel

3

18 Holyrood Park Road, Edinburgh, EH16 5AY

Price From 213.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Bostock

  • April 2015

Good value for money

Lovely food, clean room, very good stay overall.

  • Linda B

  • March 2015

Weekend break

Hotel is excellent, short walk to city centre, amazing breakfast, would recommed, would stay here again

  • steven brown

  • February 2015

Enjoyable

On arrival we was greeted by a warm smile, room was warm and clean, very happy to recommend to friends.

  • R MILLER

  • January 2015

new year visit

convenient location in a quiet area of the city.

good food and service, the rooms facilities need updating ( poor showers )

would stay here again.

  • Linda B

  • December 2014

Amazing little gem of a hotel

Stayed here for a long weekend, nice walk to Edinburgh center about 20 mins.

This hotel is in a quieter part of Edinburgh, perfect for a good nights sleep. Bed very comfortable, standard room bit on the small side, with a very large bathroom, very powerful shower. Perfect location for us, only downside to the room, was only the chair at the desk, no other chair to view tv or read. Not a problem to us, as we spent most of the time out. Amazing breakfast every morning. I will be staying here again in the New Year, as we didn't get to do all of our siteseeing in the 4 days.

  • I Couper

  • December 2014

We arrived late but we were welcomed by the staff at the adjoining hotel, and everything was easy to find, room was warm and lovely and clean.

The breakfast was excellent with many dishes to choose from and the service was excellent. Would definitely visit again.

  • Gordon Hill

  • November 2014

Good base for Edinburgh

Well situated, next to commonwealth pool, easy access to centre and Arthur's Seat.

  • A Burdon

  • November 2014

Basic room, quiet, clean and tidy.

Ideal for easy access to Edinburgh city centre. Good breakfast. Pleasant helpful staff in both reception and dining room

  • L Greig

  • November 2014

Excellent

Beautiful accommodation, lovely breakfast and very polite staff, will definitely stay here again.

  • T Wilson

  • October 2014

Unfortunate experience?

I had high hopes after reading the reviews left by others but it was an awful experience and almost detracted from the lovely weekend in Edinburgh.

It was a comedy of errors...over an hour to check in on Sat afternoon, it was a rabbit warren of building and felt like student halls, the room was ok but had no light above the mirror in the bathroom so I was shaving in the dark almost and breakfast (despite good quality food) was a joke as it only seats around 20 people and it is not geared up for guests at all - people were waiting for 30 mins to eat. Not satisfactory at all and will definitely not be going back.