Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh > Leith Hotels > Lochend Serviced Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lochend Serviced Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
149 main door flat number 1 , LOCHEND ROAD , EDINBURGH, EH7 6ET
These clean, stylish apartments with free Wi-Fi are 1.6 miles from Edinburgh city centre, Waverley Railway Station is 1.8 miles from Lochend Apartments and Leith Docks. Hibernian FC is a 5-minute walk away.

A bus stops outside the Lochend Serviced Apartments and takes about 10 minutes to reach Edinburgh city centre and Waverly Rail Station.

Each apartment has a kitchen/dining area, garantee 1 main bathroom with bath on all apartments, but can not garantee 2nd bathroom with shower ie ensuite unless you call prior to your arrival to request this, 90% of our complex have 2 bathrooms , also spacious lounge with fireplace and a digital TV with free sports and film channels.

Complementary milk, tea/coffee and cereal is provided on the day of check-in, and there are 3 convenience stores just 2 minutes’ walk away. and Tesco supermarket and Sainsburys supermarket is just a short walk away. The Lochend Serviced Apartments also contain sofa beds as an extra bed option. £30 per night .

Children and extra beds

Free! All children under 5 years stay free of charge when using existing bedding.

Free! All children under 2 years stay free of charge for cots.

All further older children or adults are charged GBP 30 per night per person for extra beds.

Maximum capacity of extra beds/babycots in a room is 1.

Any type of extra bed or baby cot is upon request and needs to be confirmed by the hotel.

Supplements will not be calculated automatically in the total costs and have to be paid separately in the hotel.

Additional cost, Parking £8 per day per car. Please contact the hotel to reserve a space to garantee parking.

PETS ,WE NEED TO BE NOTIFIED PRIOR TO ARRIVAL, SO WE CAN ALLOCATE YOU THE CORRECT APARTMENT ,IF NOT THERE WILL BE ADDITIONAL SURCHARGES

Pets are allowed on request. £15 per pet per night.

Groups
When booking more than 3 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply

Should you require to check in after 17.00 you must notify Lochend Serviced Apartments telephone number provided on yout confirmation, no later than mid day, on the date of your arrival. Should you not inform Lochend Serviced Apartments there will be a £25 surcharge.

When you approach the complex, please enter by taking a right after you see the sign for Bathleham Way. You will see the Lochend Serviced Apartments sign on the grass, pointing to reception (main door 149, then door 1).

Please note that full payment will be taken on the day of arrival, using the card details provided when booking. Please contact the hotel on the day before check-in if you wish to use a different card. Contact details can be found on the booking confirmation.

THE CARD GIVEN AT THE TIME OF BOOKING MUST BE BROUGHT TO THE HOTEL TO CHARGE ON THE DAY OFF ARRIVAL, FAILING TO DO THIS CAN RESULT IN CANCELLATION OF YOUR BOOKING,
Picture of Lochend Serviced Apartments, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
very spacious and clean, excellent in room facilities

Reviewed by
I Dawber

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appartment was very well kept. Very clean and spacious and not too far from the city center!

Reviewed by
C Friel

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great base accomodation for explorers
So close to the city but with a holiday apartment feel I loved that they had all cleaning and washing up extras there along with tea coffee milk jam salt pepper etc that most apartments or cottages don't . We only stayed a day but with the facilities I would definitely use it as a base for hiking too. Perfect for families - even the washing machine came with detergent.
Scottish hospitality at its best!!

Reviewed by
evelyn s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a short stay
Although the apartment we stayed in was a bit shabby and in need of a few repairs, (door to en-suite did not shut, curtains were hung on net rods, double glazing did not block traffic sounds) we were very happy with our visit and would return to the same apartments next year. On the plus side, the apartment was very clean; warm; had ample bedding and towels and came with caddies of tea coffee and sugar. There was even a fresh carton of milk in the fridge.

Reviewed by
T Smith

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

apartments
The wifi signal in the flat we stayed was non existent l. We had no way to.go on to the Internet

Reviewed by
Naveen Mohanan

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
S Hunt

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great alternative to a hotel
Appartments were very comfortable and plenty space for a family of four. There was a camp bed so you could sleep 5 if required. Only a short taxi ride into the city centre -£6 approx.
Excellent value for money. Would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Lynn Brown

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not too bad
Value for money. Apartment clean, tidy, amenities, bus stop outside door to attractions. Only draw back, tissue thin blinds in the bedroom, way way too light.. Noise of traffic also VERY bad in bedroom as we overlooked the main road. Also paid £8 a night for parking, yet nobody took our number plate so could have parked for free.

Reviewed by
Edward K

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK - but not brilliant
Apartment was of a reasonable size, and quite good and quite clean - but not "very" good nor clean. On both mornings the hot water was brown and had to be run for several minutes before it as clear again. There were also some signs of minor neglect - handles being loose etc.
The district was OK - a bit rough; but with a couple of convenient late night shops nearby; and a very nice park opposite.
The main reason we chose this place was that they accepted dogs; and we wanted ours with us.

Reviewed by
Martin B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location but apartment was very tired looking and basic. Bed was uncomfortable. Very noisy at night.

Reviewed by
Fiona R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next